Book Notification

Blessings, Georgia Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blessings, Georgia Books

The Curl Up and Dye / You and Only You (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Count Your Blessings (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
I'll Stand by You (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saving Jake (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Piece of My Heart (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Color of Love (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Come Back to Me (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever My Hero (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rainbow Above Us (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Way Back to You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once in a Blue Moon (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Somebody to Love (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Christmas Wish (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Best of Me (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Count Your Blessings is a prequel to the series.

Sharon Sala is a New York Times best-selling author.

Sharon is the daughter of a farmer and ended up marrying a farmer too. She first started to write because she didn’t like her job at all, but it was something else that kept her continuing. She had the love of the craft and that kept her writing. The first things that she wrote were put under the bed so they could be forgotten with the obligations she had with her growing family and all of the things going on with domestic life.

It was not until Sharon went through the losses of two close members of her family that she changed her mind. She promised herself that she would go through with her earlier dreams of writing. She attended writers groups and went to conferences to help her focus on her craft. By the time 1989 arrived, she felt that she was finally ready to write a full novel. So she did and that manuscript became her first book, Sara’s Angel.

The author is a native of the state of Oklahoma. To this day, she continues to live within a two-hour drive of the place that she was born. Sharon Sala first had success with being published in 1991 and has been going ever since. She is a best-selling author that has had over 135 books published in many different genres. These include mystery, women’s fiction, western, young adult, non-fiction, and romantic suspense.

She has also received several awards for her work. These include being a finalist eight times for the RITA Award, being a recipient of the Janet Dailey Award, a Career Achievement winner five times from RT Magazine, five-time winner of the National Reader’s Choice Award, another five-time winner of the Award of Excellence from the Colorado Romance Writers, a Heart of Excellence Award, a Booksellers Best Award, the recipient of the RWA’s Nora Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award, and a Centennial Award from the RWA to recognize her hundredth published novel.

She has two great-grandmothers that have Native American blood on her father’s side, one part of the Cherokee tribe and the other of the Cree tribe. She has since become a storyteller and sees it as her gift from the Spirit. Many of her stories appear to her as dreams, then become transformed into the books that Sharon writes. She also dreams in color and with dialogue. When she writes, the scenes appear in her head like a movie. She says that writing changed her fate, world, and life.

The Curl Up & Die is the first novel in the Blessings, Georgia series by Sharon Sala. If you are looking for a new book to read from a best-selling author, check out Sala’s Southern women’s fiction debut in this series!

This is the tale of LilyAnn Bronte. LilyAnn was named the Peachy-Lenn Queen. Where she lived in Blessings, Georgia, this was seen as a distinguished title and the peak of success. LilyAnn experienced tragedy when she lost her fiancé in Iraq in the war.

Since then, she has not been too excited about life. Everything feels like it has had the color sucked out of it. Plus, more weight keeps creeping on to her figure. When a new man comes to town, LilyAnn is interested. She embarks on a journey to make herself over from beginning to end. But will she find that the love that she’s craving may be somewhere closer than that? Perhaps next door? Read this book to find out what happens!

I’ll Stand By You is the second novel in the Blessings, Georgia series by Sharon Sala. Check out this small-town Southern romance and see what you think!

Dori Grant is a woman that knows what it’s like to have a tough life. She’s a young woman and a single mother on top of that in Blessings, Georgia, a place that can sometimes feel like it runs on gossip. She’s dealt with the disapproval of small town folks for a lot of her life. But when she ends up losing everything that she has within the course of a single evening, she finds that she doesn’t have any other choice but to turn to the neighbors for support.

Then there’s the Pine boys. Everyone’s always said that they’re up to no good, but Johnny Pine has been proving them wrong for a long time. Ever since his mother passed away, Johnny took over the task of bringing his brothers up. When he sees how Dori has been largely abandoned by the people of this small town, and knowing that she has a child, he wonders if he could be the person that changes all of that. Will he win her heart? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Blessings, Georgia

One Response to “Blessings, Georgia”

  1. Rev. Bob Tonkins: 5 months ago

    I’m not the usual hetero (“straight”) reader. I don’t like action books and LOVE romances. Still got my man-card at 82, say this old Marine !
    Just wanted to say THANKS to you for your hard work.


Leave a Reply