Book Notification

Blood And Ash Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blood and Ash Books

From Blood and Ash (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Crown of Gilded Bones (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The War of Two Queens (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Soul of Ash and Blood (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Blood and Ash/Flesh and Fire Companion Books

Visions of Flesh and Blood (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jennifer L. Armentrout is a published American author. She also writes using the pen name J. Lynn.

Born June 11, 1980, she is an internationally best-selling author that has hit number one of the New York Times. Jennifer resides in West Virginia in Charles Town. She says that when it comes to rumors about her state, what you’ve heard is not true. When she is not busy writing, she likes to spend her time pretending to write, watching bad zombie movies, or hanging out with her husband and their various animal friends, which include a Border Jack, Border Collie, a few alpacas, a pair of goats, and five sheep.

In 2015, Jennifer was found to have retinitis pigmentosa. This is a rare genetic disorder that involves the cells in the retina of the eye breaking down and dying. This leads to other complications and loss of vision. Since she has been diagnosed, it’s become important to Jennifer to educate people on different degrees of blindness. She plans to keep on writing for as long as she is able to.

Jennifer spent a lot of time preparing for being a writer while in algebra class at school. She spent a lot of her time there writing short stories, which she says explains her bad grades in math. Today she writes in all types of genres, from fantasy to science fiction to contemporary romance and young adult paranormal. Her work has been published with Tor, Entangled Teen, Brazen, HarperCollins Avon and William Morrow, Harlequin Teen, and Disney/Hyperion.

Her series Wicked has been optioned by PassionFlix. Directed by Taryn O’Neil, the 2021 movie stars Kevin Joy, Liam Hall, and Andrew Rodgers. Armentrout also was an executive producer on the film. Her novel Obsidian has also been optioned for development, and Armentrout was the writer of the short film, the 2016 movie “The Return”. Wicked was followed up with the 2022 movie Torn, based off the second novel in the Wicked trilogy.

She has received various awards for her writing. These include for her novel Wait for You, which earned her the 2013 Reviewers Choice Award. She also won the 2015 Eitor’s Pick for her book Fall with Me and her novel Obsidian won the 2014/2015 Moerser-Jugendbuch Jury Award. Her novel Till Death was selected as an Amazon Editor’s Pick and the Book of the Month by iBook. Her young adult book The Problem with Forever won a RITA Award in 2017 for young adult fiction. Meanwhile, her novel Don’t Look Back was nominated by YALSA as the best in young adult fiction in 2014.

Armentrout owns ApollyCon and The Origin Event. Both are annual events and features lots of best-selling author in different genres and includes panels, parties, and other attractions.

Jennifer always loves hearing from her readers. Those with questions about her books or readers who want to reach out can email her through the address on her website.

From Blood and Ash is the first novel in the Blood and Ash series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. If you love fantasy and science fiction and are looking for something new, give this book a try!

Main character Poppy has never truly owned her life. She was picked at birth to help usher in a new era as a Maiden. Her life as a Maiden is very much singular. She is not to be touched and not to be spoken to or looked upon, and certainly not to experience pleasure. It’s almost as though she is entirely invisible, and it’s a lonely existence.

Poppy is waiting for Ascension day, but she’d prefer to be fighting alongside the guards against the same evil that took her family from her. But she is forced to wait to be found worthy by the gods, a choice that was never up to her. The future of the kingdom relies on her, and she’s not even sure that she wants to be in that position.

A Maiden is supposed to be chase, but she still has a heart and a soul, and is still a person with a human body. Then Hawke enters into the picture. When the golden-eyed guard comes into her life, everything changes. He’s honor-bound to make sure she is ready for Ascension, but Poppy’s sense of destiny and her sense of duty start to blur with the immediate desire she feels for Hawke.

Hawke makes her angry sometimes, and his mere presence and how it makes her feel is starting to make her question all that she thought she believed in. He’s also forbidden, which makes him even more tempting. But a kingdom that has fallen is starting to rise, and they want to take back what they feel is owed to them through violence.

As that threat grows closer, Poppy finds that she’s having a tough time resisting the forbidden. Will she risk it all for one man? Or will she hold on to be found worthy by the gods? When the threads start unraveling, the kingdom is at risk. Will it fall? Read this book to find out!

A Kingdom of Flesh and Fire is the second novel in the Blood and Ash series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. The adventure continues in this exciting sequel!

Poppy has a hard time trusting, and it turns out that many things she has believed in are a lie. Extending to the man she was falling for. Some see her as representing a monstrous kingdom. Poppy doesn’t know her own identity outside of being a Maiden, but she does know that the Prince of Atlantia, also known as The Dark One, has taken her. He wants Poppy to fight him, which she’s happy to do. He is one man that will never have her.

Casteel Da’Neer has many names, faces, and lies. Poppy doesn’t trust him, but it doesn’t matter. Casteel requires her to be healthy and living to meet his goals. He’s also her way to get what she wants, to find her brother and see if Ian has become Ascended. But working with him has its own risks. Casteel is tempting and could give her all that she wanted.

Meanwhile, Casteel has plans for her that could give her both pleasure and pain. They could make her look beyond all that she knew about herself and him too. If his plan is carried out the way he sees it, it could bring their lives together in ways that no kingdom is ready for. Worse, Poppy is vulnerable to temptation, maybe too much so to resist it.

As Atlantians wait for their Prince to return, unrest grows. War rumors are everywhere, and Poppy’s at the center. The King thinks he can use her to send a message. At the same time, the Descenters want Poppy dead, the wolven are getting unpredictable, and the Atlantian residents are beginning to be scared of Poppy as her ability to feel emotion and pain gets stronger.

then there’s the secret that the two kingdoms would like to keep a secret. However, with shaking earth and bleeding skies, is it too late? What will happen with Poppy and Casteel? Read this fantasy novel to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Blood And Ash

Leave a Reply