Book Notification

Blood Curse Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blood Curse Books

Blood Destiny (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Awakening (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Possession (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Shadows (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Redemption (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Father (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Genesis (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Vengeance (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Ecstasy (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Betrayal (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas In Dark Moon Vale (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Web (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Echo (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Harvest (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Genesis is a prequel to the series.

The Blood Curse series is a successful book series of dark fantasy, gothic romance, and vampire books written by a popular American author named Tessa Dawn. This well known series is comprised of a total of 9 novels and 2 novellas, which were released between the years 2010 and 2017. Each and every novel of this series comprises of a different set of primary characters. In most books, the main male character is depicted as a vampire, while the main female character is shown as a normal human being. As the story of a particular book of the series progresses further, the romantic relationship between the vampire and the human takes different twists and turns before finally ending in a happily ever after. Author Tessa Dawn has done the setting of the stories in a fictional fantasy world where the vampires and human live together.

After the tremendous success and skyrocketing sale of the series’ first few books, author Dawn chose to provide a prequel story to the readers instead of going ahead with the next installment in order to make the readers understand the stories in a better way. This paved the way for the first novella of the series called Blood Genesis. This book was published in 2014 by the same publication company as that of all the previous books, the Ghost Pines publication. Also, author Dawn penned a second novella at the end of the ninth book of this series under the name of Christmas in Dark Moon. This book also tells a short story in a similar setting, just like the first novella.

The debut novel of the Blood Curse series written by author Tessa Dawn is entitled ‘Blood Destiny’. This novel was released in the year 2013 by the Ghost Pines publishers. Author Tessa has mentioned the primary characters of this book in the form of Nathaniel Silivasi, Jadon, and Jocelyn Levi. This novel describes the story of an old vampire, who is bound by a very savage curse. There is also the description of a 29 year old homeland security agent, who keeps herself involved in the investigation of dangerous cults.

And when the worlds of these two characters collide, the story undergoes many interesting twists & turns, before finally coming to an end. Both the chief characters seem bound by a form of Blood Destiny, which unfolds as the story progresses further. At the start of the book’s story, the readers are introduced to the character of Nathaniel Silivasi. He is said to have descended from the humans’ and Celestial Gods’ progeny. Author Dawn has given the character description of Nathaniel Silivasi as that of a very seductive, immensely powerful, and handsome individual. In fact, Nathaniel Silivasi is known to be a lethal vampire. He belongs to a civilization that has the reputation of sacrificing their females.

It appears very shocking to know about this civilization that its females were sacrificed to the verge of becoming extinct. Nathaniel Silivasi seems to be cursed because of this practice of his civilization. Now, due to the desperate requirement of females in the civilization, all of Jadon’s sons are asked to produce female offsprings. And as Nathaniel Silivasi is also one of the sons, he too is ordered to do so. But, he turns out to be incapable of producing a female child. Therefore, he is forced to give the sacrification of his first-born son as a sign of atonement for all the sins that his forefathers have committed. As a result, even though Nathaniel is a part of a modern civilization, he appears to be bound by the primeval laws.

Later, Jocelyn Levi comes across the pristine mountain valley of Nathaniel Silivasi and does not look prepared at all for encountering the collision of her world with that of Nathaniel Silivasi’s. She is an agent with the department of homeland security of the ICE, and is quite beautiful and defiant. She carries with her an agenda of her own. Jocelyn Levi strives to put a halt to the slaughter of the innocent and young women in the name rituals by a ring of human traffickers.

However, she doesn’t seem to have any idea that the evil that she is seeking is very much different that anything that has ever come across. Jocelyn goes on to enter into the world of code, myster, and warriors. The world that she is in is full of predators, who have divisions based on the shadow and light degrees. And the handsome and dark stranger that has agreed to help her is the much more dangerous than any of the predators.

The series’ second book is called ‘Blood Awakening’, It was also published by the publishing company of Ghost Pines. The central characters mentioned in this particular novel include Marquis Silivasi and a few others. Similar to the previous novel, this novel too deals with the dangerous game of blood, survival, life, which takes the form of a deadly triangle for 3 people, a vampire, a street wise human, and a mysterious lady.

And as per the storyline, the game is going to be over only after all the 3 involved parties come face to face with a scary Blood Awakening. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is shown that Marquis Silivasi is an ancient and lonely vampire. He has the reputation of being merciless, unforgiving, and harsh. In his part life, Marquis has experienced many bone-chilling event.

They include the sacrification of his dark twin, the destroying of the soul that he was supposed to protect by an enemy, and the hunting of his parents. Shortly after, a mysterious woman arrives in Marquis Silivasi’s town. She seems to hide some secrets about her past. The presence of this woman in the valley sets several strange events in motion. It looks like the woman has awakened the valley’s sleeping soul as well as curse related to the birth of Marquis Silivasi.

Now they both are required to find a way out of their problems with the help of each other as they are bound to their relation to the primeval laws. In order to survive, the two must overcome a growing maze of deception, destiny, and danger. Also, they must discover and live with salvation in a merciless world.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Blood Curse

Leave a Reply