Nick Petrie Series

Bob and Nikki Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bob and Nikki Books

Bob's Saucer Repair (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Whammo Ranch (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shady Oaks (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Starfoot (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Charlie's Planet (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lost in Transit (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Captain Caveman (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shaved Ape Key (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Secret Squirrels (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Monkey Business (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Let's Make a Deal (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Saucer Holler (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Roo the Day (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deadbot (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Admiral Bob (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hoopee Do (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Take Me Home (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Home is Where the Heat is (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wreckers (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Home Again (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Baycation (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gene's Regret (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Can You Take a Juke? (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Don't Give Up the Shop (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hand Jive (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fort Scratchy (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trifecta (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Boatmen (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Slow-Mo (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mr. Wilson's Neighborhood (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unfriendly Relations (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dog Days (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Good Deed (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Shipping Out (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Joy to the Squirrels (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hannah Comes Home (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sheriff Bob (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

The “Bob and Nikki” series is a set of novels by humor and science fiction novelist Jerry Boyd.

The author was born in the Ozarks in Missouri but as an adult he moved to Mid Missouri. Boyd is lucky enough to be a househusband, as he stays at home while his wife works. This means he has all the time to write his novels.

However, he has not always stayed in the house as before this, he worked all manner of occupations that included being a short order cook, machinist and electronics assembly technician.

The first novel of the “Bob and Nikki” series is “Bob’s Saucer Repair,” which was first published in 2019. Jerry kicked on from there and now has more than two dozen titles in the series.

When Boyd is not too busy cleaning and ensuring the house is spick and span, he can be found tinkering with his vehicle, rebuilding electronics, flying gliders and shooting at the range.

Jerry Boyd’s “Bob and Nikki” series are funny, light and fast paced series of novels. The novels are a hilarious telling of the first contact between alien races and humanity.

The lead in the series is a mechanic named Bob, who arrives back home from work one day to find that an alien spaceship had crashed into his garage. He proceeds to help the pilot Nikki to get out and proceeds to repair the spacecraft.

The two then embark on many adventures that often include robots. Long lost relatives, hidden plots, blood feuds, squirrel looking aliens, sasquatch, lost fleets and slavers.

It is a story filled with puns and snarky humor that will have its readers thumbing through the pages. Even though it is science fiction, it does not dive too deep into the science, as it lets the personality of the characters and their stories shine through.

Overall, it is an excellent series that makes for a good weekend or beach read with a cold beer.

The first novel of the “Bob and Nikki” series of novels is “Bob’s Saucer Repair.” It is the work that introduces mechanic Bob. He came home from work and was shocked to find that a huge spaceship had crashed into his backyard garage.

Bob does not panic even though it is a strange contraption he sees in his backyard. He walks to it and finds the pilot still inside it. After he helps Nikki the pilot out, they get to talking and are soon fast friends despite the many cultural differences.

It turns out that his unexpected guest works with interstellar graduate students, guiding them through space.

Seeking to have some fun, she hired an old junky spaceship that ultimately crashed on earth. She was fortunate that she landed in the backyard of a mechanic who can get her back in space.

Once they get to talking, it is clear that they have some great chemistry despite their quips and jabs at each other.

Combining science fiction and sitcom elements, it makes for a fun novel that is a great read.

“Whammo Ranch,” the second novel of the “Bob and Nikki” series of novels by Jerry Boyd, continues to follow the life and times of Bob the mechanic and Nikki his alien friend.

Ever since Nikki arrived his whole life has changed as he spends much of his time trying to repair her spaceship. At the opening of the novel, the friends decide to move out of town and head to a farm to continue their work.

Bob believes they would work better on the farm where there were not too many curious eyes wanting to know more about the spaceship he is working on.
Out in the boonies, they have a lot of fun as more characters are introduced. The more fun of these are some robots that are just hilarious.

It makes for a lighthearted and whimsical story that is a great read.

“Shady Oaks” is the third novel of the “Bob and Nikki” series of novels by Jerry Boyd. The work continues to follow Bob and Nikki whose lives are only getting more interesting.

Bob’s business could not be more complicated but there is nothing he can do about it as Nikki, his partner, is out of town helping a friend. He has come to depend on her so much that he now feels lost whenever she is not around.

The complications are coming in spades and these are being a huge distraction when he has too much to do. This results in Bob becoming paranoid which is not so good.

It is a funny and irreverent read that introduces some crazy and wacky characters.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Bob and Nikki

Leave a Reply