Book Notification

Bob Blanton Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Delphi In Space Books

Starship Sakira (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphi City (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphi Station (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphi Nation (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphi Alliance (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphi Federation (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphi Exploration (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphi Colony (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphi Challenge (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphi League (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphi Embassy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphi Diversion (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphi Forge (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphi Envoy (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphi Diplomacy (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphi Castaways (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphi Mediation (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Encounters of the Third Kind (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Laim Books

with Aybiline I. Dahlson
Admiral’s Choice (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Queen's Move (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Emperor’s Folly (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rebel's Quest (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crystal's Law (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Emperor's Plot (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Stone Books

Matthew and the Stone (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stone Ranger (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stone Undercover (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stone Investigations (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Bob Blanton
Bob Blanton was born in Augsburg, Germany, as the son of a US soldier and a German national. His dad moved the family back to the states when Bob was just six months old. During his childhood, his family moved somewhere almost every year until Bob was fourteen years old, however they managed to stay in Colorado Springs, Colorado, for three years before his dad retired from the military.

The family moved to Noble, Oklahoma, which is just south of Norman and the University of Oklahoma, where Bob went to college. He raced off to the west coast just as soon as he graduated, and for over thirty years, lived in San Diego, California while working as a manager and an engineer at HP. After he retired, he and his wife moved a few miles south to Mexico where they enjoy their home on the ocean.

Bob has been a voracious reader since his mom first took him to a library when he was five years old. He toyed with writing for a few years after he finished college, but was always too busy to finish a novel.

While he worked for Hewlett Packard Co. and traveling on long business trips to places like India, Singapore, and Europe, he wrote books in his mind. After he retired to the beach in Mexico, the only things that would compete with writing were the sound of the ocean and sunsets over the water, so he was able to complete the books he began writing. He finished his first three novels, which make up “The Stone Series”.

Bob’s debut novel, called “Matthew and The Stone”, was released in the year 2017. He writes the “Stone” series and the “Delphi in Space” series and his work is from the young adult and science fiction genres.

“Matthew and the Stone” is the first novel in the “Stone” series and was released in the year 2017. Matthew Brandt, after his dad’s unexpected death, is granted a scholarship to the exclusive high school in northern San Diego County, California. Matthew’s advanced in school and exceptionally bright which means he will have to deal with being more than a year younger than these other students in his junior class.

He attempts to figure out just how to fit in with the ultra-wealthy friends that he makes during a class trip to France. Then Matthew finds a stone with odd powers one day as he practices his martial arts forms. He must figure out just how to use these powers and for what purpose.

“Starship Sakira” is the first novel in the “Delphi in Space” series and was released in the year 2019. What would you do if you discover a spaceship? Would you pretend you never saw it, call the government, or keep it a secret? What would you do with it? Use to it to journey around the galaxy, conquer the planet, get incredibly rich, or attempt to improve life on Earth?

Keep reading to learn how Marc McCormack handles finding this starship. How he strives to convert Earth into a spacefaring world that is capable of defending itself before it meets up with some other civilizations in the galaxy. His dream of a united Earth at the forefront of an interstellar civilization. He and his brother begin planning their next moves, however the one they do not know how to get ready for is the arrival of Marc’s twelve year old daughter. She arrives to spend the summer with her dad. She is extremely curious and incredibly intelligent.

Marc and his crew have to accomplish all of this without tipping the US government off and before the Paraxeans come to look for their spaceship. However they’ve got some help, the ship’s AI is actually on their side, and she is smart.

Fans of the novel were immediately hooked and could not put this one down for very long. The novel features some interesting plot twists and some credible characters, which made for some enjoyable reading.

“Delphi City” is the second novel in the “Delphi in Space” series and was released in the year 2019. The McCormacks have got a starship, and now they just need a safe place to begin harvesting this technology. They are beginning with a place in the Cook Islands, however in order to succeed they will need to avoid spies, figure a way to manufacture this new tech using Earth based tools. And then introduce it without getting into that much trouble with the big corporations and governments of Earth.

Read while they build their team from the first five to enough to run and protect an entire city. They are preparing to take mankind into space, however will they succeed before somebody is able to take their tech and spaceship over? And will they be able finish before the Paraxeans come looking to find their spaceship?

The characters are likable and this is an excellent premise, with writing that involves the reader right from the very start.

“Delphi Station” is the third novel in the “Delphi in Space” series and was released in the year 2019. The McCormacks are finally going to go up into space. At least if the big governments on Earth do not stop them first. They have managed to put together enough money to build a city, and now they are going to build their space station. This will create a safe place to manufacture their new tech, and a brand new way to demonstrate to the entire world that humans have got a future in space.

However while they are demonstrating more advanced tech, they attract more interest from other governments in the world. The people in power are none too happy to be sharing it with some tiny company located in the South Pacific. What is it going to take to keep their dream alive?

There is great pacing here, with a lot of technology and action. These characters are lovable, and Bob keeps you interested all the way to the end. All of this makes for a good space opera and universe building.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Bob Blanton

4 Responses to “Bob Blanton”

  1. Kathy: 1 year ago

    I’ve just started the Delphi series and I love it! But I’ve got to know – what does Mea Huli mean?

  2. Debra Jones: 2 years ago

    So glad you’re continuing the Stone series. Eagerly awaiting it.

  3. Travis: 2 years ago

    With the book next about Mat and Emily they have to save the head of the FBI because she got to close one of a cartel and in the end she received a niche name MOM

  4. Tom C: 2 years ago

    I would love more Stone.


Leave a Reply