Book Notification

Boo Walker Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Red Mountain Chronicles Books

Red Mountain (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Mountain Rising (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Marriage Well Done (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Mountain Burning (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Turn or Burn (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lowcountry Punch (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Unfinished Story (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Singing Trees (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Spanish Sunrise (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stars Don't Lie (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Echo in Time (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Boo Walker is a published American author of fiction. He also writes under the pen name of Benjamin Blackmore.

Walker was not always an author. He used to play the five-string banjo in places like Charleston and Nashville. He followed his creative muse playing banjo and being a songwriter in Nashville for some time and then spent some years playing around on Wall Street. Once he was done with that, he made his way to the state of Washington.

Boo was chasing a wine dream. He moved to Red Mountain in the country in eastern Washington and bought a gentleman’s farm and lived there on the Yakima River with Tully Mars, his dog. They lived in a double wide trailer that sat on five acres, many of which had vines. Among those grapevines, Boo says that is where he first fell in love with the process of telling stories. There he hung out with his dog, bought a horse, grew his handlebar mustache out, and worked for the Hedges family who taught him about farming’s art and wine and all of its old-world philosophies.

He left the farm back on Red Mountain and went with his family to St. Pete, Florida to live on the east coast for some time. He is married to his wife and they share a son together. They have also live din Valencia, Spain. He is still a wanderer in his heart. His stories also are infused with the many places that he has lived and traveled, the people that he has met, and his constant passion for adventure.

Boo Walker is the creator and the author of the Red Mountain Chronicles. This series first got started in 2016 with the publication of the debut novel, Red Mountain. It was followed by the sequel two years later, Red Mountain Rising. These chronicles have been a best seller on the Amazon Charts, with Red Mountain being named a Pulpwood Queens Book Selection and invoking interest from all types of readers. Check this series out and see what you think of it!

Red Mountain is the first novel in the series by the same name. In this book, the question is asked: when it comes to the people we know, how well do we really know them?

Red Mountain is a place located in eastern Washington state. It is a place that many people call home, including the eccentrics and their community. For instance, the genius winemaker of the area, Otis Till. He is known to go out on some nights and howl at the moon without any of his clothes on. Or there’s Margot Pierce, a single mother that came here to construct an inn. She moved all the way across the country, but all that she has done since she arrived here is eat large amounts of gelato, watch too much of the Hallmark Channel on television, and have elaborate fantasies about killing her ex.

There’s also Emilia Forester, a senior in high school and the progeny of parents that are both celebrities. It’s hard living in their shadow and making her own name, and she’s trying to make a life that is her own and not related to how famous her parents are. Then there’s the haunted man, Brooks Baker. He can’t seem to outrun by his past as an orphan, surviving on the streets.

These people may be unique and eccentric, but they all reside together in harmony at Red Mountain. They live side by side, by the vineyards of the Mountain, and they all know each other reasonably well. However, in a place that is as small as this, secrets harbored can become dangerous. As it turns out, more than one resident is guarding a secret. Brooks, Emilia, Margot and Otis all are hiding something.

If the secrets they are holding get out, it’s sure to cause an uproar. Can the small community here outlast these waves, or will some of them be forever affected? Find out by reading the first book in this series!

Red Mountain Rising is the second novel in the Red Mountain series of fictional novels by author Boo Walker. If you liked the first book, be sure to check out this engaging second installment!

The community of Red Mountain is back with its many characters all trying to make a life for themselves in eastern Washington State’s wine growing region. Things are starting to get back to normal after the chaotic events of the first story.

Otis Till is recognized as being Red Mountain’s ‘grapefather’, and is recuperating after some trouble. Luckily, his sight and his sense of smell have both returned to him and he seems to be making some progress. However, he’s always had a vision for Red Mountain and what the area ought to be. That vision is now at risk thanks to a greedy land owner.

Meanwhile, Margot Pierce has enjoyed some success with the official opening of her long-awaited French Inn. But as her son goes off to college, she’s faced with an empty nest. On top of that her boyfriend bids her farewell. Only now does Margo understand how lonely it is possible for her world to be. Is she even ready for dating again? Or online dating?

At the same time, Brooks Baker is single again after seeing his engagement dissolve. He’s made amends with his biological family members, but wonders whether he’s ever going to find true love. Is it even possible to find here? Can making progress with his family finally open up the space in his life to bring him an incredible love like he has been wanting?

Adriana Hernandez relocated to Red Mountain, altering her name and fleeing from California with her son. She’s running away from their old life and hoping to start again and find some sense of community. Can they find safe haven and belonging in this unusual town full of artists, chefs, lovers, winemakers, and now runaways?

Pick up a copy for yourself and read the saga of this unique area, told from four different points of view by the people who live there.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Boo Walker

One Response to “Boo Walker”

  1. Pat Mitchell: 2 years ago

    I loved the Red Mountain series and am very sad it ended. The best of Boo Walker as far as I’m concerned.


Leave a Reply