Book Notification

Books of History Chronicles Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Circle Books

Publication Order of Paradise Books

Publication Order of Lost Books

Publication Order of Books Of Mortals Books

By: Ted Dekker, Tosca Lee

Publication Order of Dream Traveler's Quest Books

By: Ted Dekker, Kara Dekker
Into the Book of Light (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Curse of Shadowman (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Garden and the Serpent (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Final Judgment (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Books Of History Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Circle Graphic Novels

Black: The Birth of Evil (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red: The Heroic Rescue (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
White: The Great Pursuit (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lost Graphic Novels

Apart from being one of the best novelists in the world, Ted Dekker is also a hard worker and exceedingly talented in anything that he does. Ted Dekker was born on 24 October 1962 to Hellen Dekker and John Dekker, who were denomination missionaries. Because his parents were denomination missionaries, they were away from home most of the time, thereby leaving Ted Dekker alone at home. Ted Dekker is widely known for his ability to create suspense-filled novels, which will leave the readers glued to the book, while the characters, on the other hand, are carefully crafted in such a manner that the reader will never forget them. Ted and his family resided in Indonesia, a place where the culture was exceedingly different to his. Dekker says that he lived a life that was full of fantasy and loneliness as well, which in turn acted as his source of inspiration, to become a writer.

After he had completed his high school education, Ted Dekker relocated to the United States, where he became a permanent resident. While in the United States, he began learning philosophy and religion. When he was through with his college education, he decided to join the corporate world, until the 1990’s. During the early, 1990’s Ted Dekker found out that business was not his passion. Thus, he decided to sell his business and then relocated to Western Colorado, with his entire family. It was during this period that Ted Dekker began working on his first novel. From this period, there was no turning back. In a span of two years, Ted Dekker penned down two full-length novels, which he, later on, had to rewrite for a greater reading experience. After penning down three novels, his very first novel was published, and according to Ted Dekker, this was one of the happiest days of his life. After his first novel was accepted and published, there was no turning back for him, and he has never taken writing as he did.

Throughout the years that followed, Ted Dekker continued to release more books, thereby proving to the readers that he was a formidable writer. Two of his works have been adapted for a screenplay. In one of his books, we are introduced to one Kevin Parson, who is a 28-year-old seminary student, who goes to hell, when a serial killer decides to stalk him. If Kevin could confess to his sins, then the serial killer would stop killing. In this book, Kevin is portrayed as an exceedingly innocent character, who completely has no idea, why anyone may want to hurt him. What follows is a story that involves an FBI agent and an exceedingly old friend of his, Samantha Sheer. With that said, the author Ted Dekker, managed to portray himself as one of the best suspense thriller novelists of this generation. House is the author novel that was adapted into a screenplay. House is a horror novel that was penned down in the year 2006. It is a book about a couple of Stephanie and Jack Singleton, who are about to divorce.

Ted Dekker has managed to make a name for himself by writing Christian horror novels, just like those of his mentor, Stephen King, who also uses a similar writing style. Many terrible things happen in Ted Dekker’s Nazi novel. In this novel, a killer is out on the loose and is snapping his victim’s bones, after killing them. The sadistic Nazi killer toys around with his victims before killing them. Many readers consider Dekker to be an exceedingly dark person, because of his writing style. In fact, many of his fans normally line up to purchase his latest books and also get both a hug and a signature as well. One of his most notable book series is the Circle series, which was written around the year 2004. In this book, Ted Dekker narrates the story of a man, known as Thomas Hunter, who wakes up in a different world each time he sleeps. The story gets an astonishing twist when he discovers that an exceedingly deadly virus is about to be released into both worlds. The book eventually takes a quick pace, when the time begins to tick for both worlds. The Lost Book series is another highly entertaining book series by Ted Dekker.

Books of History Chronicles

In the Lost Books of History series, we meet with one Thomas Hunter, who is still the commander of the forest guard. Johnie, Silvie, and Billos are appointed by Thomas Hunter to become the new leaders of the forest guards. It does not take long before Thomas comes across the legendary Roush. The Roush gives Thomas and his friends with the responsibility of finding seven books of history. The task that Thomas is given marks the beginning of the Lost Books of History series. According to Ted Dekker, writing has enabled him to rediscover his faith in Christ. The journey that of penning down the book AD 30 also assisted him to know God, strengthen his faith, and trust as well. The novel, Jacket promises the readers that they are going to experience the way of Jesus in a manner in which they have never before. Ted Dekker confessed that he had been thinking about the book for more than a decade and he was more than happy to have finally completed it.

Dekker says that working on his books have assisted him to back to Jesus’s teaching and also have a clear understanding of his perception of the world. Dekker also says that his books have assisted him in changing his perception of the world. With this novel, Ted Dekker has managed to reach out to a majority of his fans, most of whom are Christians. This, in turn, is what assisted him to sell more than 10 million copies. With that said, Ted Dekker is undoubtedly one of the best authors of this generation. His books will not only leave you awed but also scared as well in a new and exciting way. Dekker’s commitment to God and his work has well has made him what he is today.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Books of History Chronicles

Leave a Reply