Book Notification

Border Knight Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Border Knight Books

Sword For Hire (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return of the Knight (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Baron's War (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magna Carta (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Welsh War (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Henry III (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bloody Border (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Baron's Crusade (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sentinel of the North (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
War in the West (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Debt of Honour (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood of the Warlord (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fettered King (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
de Montfort's Crown (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ripples of Rebellion (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Griff Hosker is an English author of fiction.

Griff was born in 1950 in St. Helens, Lancashire. He went to a boy’s grammar school called Cowley Grammar School. He then qualified as an English and a drama teacher in 1972. He taught in England’s North East for thirty-five years. He wrote a lot at that time, including some pantos, plays, and musicals for the students at the schools he worked at. Griff also wrote several musicals, including Shakespeare the Musical as well as The Journey, which was put on at the Millennium Dome in 2000.

He eventually stopped teaching in favor of setting up his own consultancy firm. He worked in schools and colleges as an adviser in the North East area of England. That line of his work was ended by the new conservative government and in 2010, the author found that he had a lot of time available to him. He had first started working when he was 15 years old and didn’t like the lack of work. He used that time to start doing research into the Roman invasion of Britain and creating a novel around it, which ended up being the novel The Sword of Carimandua.

Today he writes historical fiction and does extensive research for all of his books. He also takes care to make sure that the characters act as though they are from the time period. He says that the choice to start writing was one of the best he has ever made. Griff likes history, going to castles, and reading historical novels.

He has released a KS3 novel Great Granny’s Ghost which many schools have bought. He does author days where he visits the schools that have purchased sets of the novel. He is also taking on public speaking as an author and has spoken at many award ceremonies.

Griff Hosker is the creator and the author of the Border Knight series of fictional novels. The series first began with the publication of the debut novel in the series, Sword for Hire. It was followed by the second novel, Return of the Knight. Baron’s War is the third novel of the series. It was followed by the fourth novel, Magna Carta. Welsh War was the fifth novel in the series, then the sixth novel Henry III, the seventh novel The Bloody Border, the eighth novel Baron’s Crusade, and the ninth novel Sentinel of the North.

Sword for Hire is the first book in the Border Knight series by Griff Hosker. If you are looking for something new to try out, give this book a chance!

Thomas is made a knight when his father is killed at Arsuf in his duties protecting King Richard. He hopes to inherit the manor owned by his family, but those hopes are dashed when Prince John claims power in the absence of his brother.

Only having a handful of men with him to help, Sir Thomas has to go to Sweden. There he joins The Jarl Birger Brosa in fighting the Slavs, Karelians, and Estonians. Sir Thomas and his men are fighting in the tough environment of a Baltic winter, but it only serves to make them all stronger in the process. While there, he finds out about more treachery and dishonor among the kings, princes, and bishops that appear to value holding the throne more than men. Can Thomas make things right, or will he fall? Read this book to find out!

Return of the Knight is the second book in the Border Knight series by Griff Hosker. If you liked the first book, go ahead and give this one a try as well!

Sir Thomas has found love with Lady Margaret. But he and his new bride have been made to leave the Baltic. They can’t go to England, so Sir Thomas decides to go to Anjou. There he has high hopes to take over Sir Leofric’s old manor.

But once he arrives there, he discovers that he is in the midst of a world of intrigue. Prince Arthur has been selected as the heir of King Richard. But King John took the throne for himself instead, claiming Normandy, Anjou, and Maine in the process. Before he has taken over his new manor, he finds the French are threatening him and King John is too.

Sir Thomas only has a small number of men and must make a home for himself while fending enemies off from all sides. Will he be successful and come out on top? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Border Knight

Leave a Reply