Book Notification

Boscastle Family Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Boscastle Family Books

The Seduction of an English Scoundrel (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Love Affair of an English Lord (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wedding Night of an English Rogue (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wicked Games of a Gentleman (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sinful Nights of a Nobleman (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devilish Pleasures of a Duke (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wicked as Sin (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Wicked Lord at the Wedding (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wicked Duke Takes a Wife (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Duke's Temptation (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Bride Unveiled (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Duchess Diaries (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mistress Memoirs (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Countess Confessions (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Duke of a Thousand Desires (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Boscastle Family series is a series of popular historical romance books written by the award winning Scottish-American author named Jillian Hunter. It consists of a total of 14 novels, that were released between 2005 and 2014. All the books of this series are set during the period of the Regency. The stories revolve around the members of the prestigious Boscastle Family. Author Jillian has described the Boscastles as sexy, unconventional, and big hearted brood. She began writing the series in the year 2005 and also released its debut book in the same year. It was titled as The Seduction of an English Scoundrel. Jillian has stated that she is working on the development of a few more plots in this book series, which she will be finishing very soon and publishing in the coming days. A few books of the series published towards the end represent a different romance series called Bridal Pleasures. This series too is written by author Jillian and those few books can be read as parts of both the novel series.

One of the exciting books written by Jillian Hunter in the series is known by the title ‘The Mistress Memoirs’. It was published by the Onyx publication in 2013. Author Jillian has mentioned the primary characters in this novel as Kate Walcott, Mrs. Georgette Lawson, and Sir Colin Boscastle. Jillian says that she has described these characters with exquisite surprises and sensual intrigues. They make the story exceptionally entertaining and delightfully clever. The readers are surely going to get beguiled by reading about such a sensual plot and interesting characters. At the beginning of the book, Kate Walcott is introduced as a young governess. She goes through a feeling of disgrace from her previous employer. Following this, she approaches the woman who is the only one who shows the willingness to provide her job, and owes loyalty to her. And she is the most sought after courtesan named Georgette Lawson. Mrs. Georgette shows that trust in Kate Walcott to provide care for her children. She also entrusts in writing her memoirs in which she gives shocking details about about her numerous affairs with popular gentlemen. One such affair of Mrs. Georgette was with a man who had promised her to enter into marriage with her, but then left and ruined her.

This man, Sir Colin Boscastle, was very much into Georgette and did not wish to break his promises. In fact, he was intending to marry her and was all set with the preparations. But, the unwanted happened and he was left with no option but to back off. And the reason was the murder of his father. Instead of marriage, his mind gets filled with the feeling of vengeance. He begins searching for the murderer to take the revenge of his father’s murder. A period of thirteen years passes in search of the murderer. And when Colin Boscastle finally becomes successful in finding the murderer, he sees him sleeping with Georgette. Colin becomes very disheartened to find Georgette in bed with his enemy. Both of them feel sad at the destruction of their romance. Georgette too gets heartbroken after learning the whole story. But, she promises to keep Colin’s honor by helping take his revenge. The former lovers join hands and plan a trap to catch the murderer. In the middle of this deadly game, Kate Walcott finds herself caught helplessly. She finds it very difficult to resist the virile charm of Colin Boscastle. Kate also knows that Colin is an unreliable rogue and a heartbreaker. And when he too finds her attractive and express his love to her, Kate wonders whether she should believe him or not.

Another highly interesting book written in the series by author Jillian is entitled ‘The Countess Confessions’. The Signet publication released it in the year 2014. Just like all the other books of this exciting series, this one too is filled with rapier wit and sizzling chemistry between the main characters. With this story, Jillian has given another account of the scandalous nature of the Boscastle family members. The central characters introduced in this novel include Emily Selwick, Damien Boscastle, and a number of others as well. The starting sequence of the book shows Emily Selwick is in deep love with a man who she has known and adored for many years. The only thing that wants in life is to convince this man that she is the perfect woman for him to get married and settle down. But, during a party she comes to know about a conspiring scheme against her Crown. Emily Selwick did not expect that her ill fated deception would go on to uncover the scheme in front of her. Due to this, she felt ensnared in the trap of a sensual and enigmatic stranger. On the other hand, Damien Boscastle, the Shalcross Earl, knows it very well that he has to enter into a marriage with Emily Selwick for defending her honor. He is also required to take this step so as to allow his mission still kept as a secret. However, if he tries to save the reputation of Emily Selwick, Damien will attract her towards himself as well as cause her land in a dangerous intrigue. What follows next is a whirlwind courtship, at the end of which Emily Selwick is left breathless. In the end, she finds herself married to a man who not only promises to protect her from the menacing world, but also vows to train her in the passionate pleasures of their relationship. The novel proves to be an interesting romance novel. Jillian has given the description of Damien as a dangerous, domineering, confident man, and a dream hero of every romance lover. He gets bowled over by the spontaneous, lively, and gutsy Emily Selwick. It is only after marrying her that he begins to embrace fun, light, romance, and little adventures in his life. Being near her wife makes Damien forget about the weightiness of his past. Emily too wishes to fill the life of her husband with great pleasures. On the whole, the novel provides a light historical romance. It is full of good chemistry and passion between the lead characters. All these factors made the book really enjoyable to read.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Boscastle Family

Leave a Reply