Book Notification

Boston Teran Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

God Is a Bullet (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Count Out the Dead (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Prince of Deadly Weapons (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trois femmes (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Giv: The Story of a Dog and America (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Creed of Violence (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gardens of Grief (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The World Eve Left Us (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cloud and the Fire (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Country I Lived In (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
By Your Deeds (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Child Went Forth (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
How Beautiful They Were (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Boys at Breakwater (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crippled Jack (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Big Island, LA (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Boston Teran is the pen name used by one of the highly renowned authors from America. He has been writing and publishing standalone books since the year 1999. Author Teran is highly efficient in his work and is known to have won many prestigious awards over the course of his writing career. He started his career with the 1999 novel titled God is a Bullet. Its success helped Teran to win the Stephen Crane Award and the John Creasy Award by the CWA, both in the category of the best debut novel. Most of the work of author Teran is considered as cult classics and have been compared with many other popular works over the years. One of his other books, Never Count Out The Dead, is rightly regarded as the modern version of MacBeth. The recent work of Teran, Trois Femmes, has received recognition as a true masterpiece. The books written by author Teran have been published all over the world. They have also been nominated or have won some of the greatest awards such as the ‘Dublin’s International Impact Award’ for the Best Novel category. Teran’s books have also been awarded with prestigious awards in Japan and England. Author Teran was born and brought up in South Bronx. Currently, he resides in South Carolina and Mexico. Teran divides his time at his homes located in these two places. He likes to remain involved in his writing works at all times. Whatever spare time he gets from his usual schedule, Teran likes using them for doing creative activities and traveling to different places. A couple of recent novels that Teran ha written have been receiving praises from everywhere and everyone. These books include The Creed of Violence and GIV. Their immense success has added to the iconic status of author Teran as a noteworthy novelist.

One of the most successful books written by Boston Teran is entitled ‘God Is A Bullet’. It was released by the Pan publication in 1999. This book marks the beginning of the typical style of writing of author Teran in which he sets his stories in the Mexico badlands and the feral wastelands in the deserts of South Carolina. The story is a wrenching and dark thriller related to retribution, survival, and personal conviction. Author Teran has set the plot during the fall of the year 1970 and in the Christmas week of 1995, and has described the central characters as Cyrus, Helter Skelter, Bob Hightower, and Case Hardin. The plot begins in 1970 when a 12 year old boy discovers a hideous scene in a trailer park in a distant location. The boy finds a brutally murdered woman, whose mystery remains unsolved until 1995. During the Christmas holidays of 1995, a 14 year old girl gets kidnapped by a satanic cult, which self-named as the ‘Left Handed Path’. This bloodthirsty cult is headed by a man named Cyrus. He thinks that murder is the ultimate joy, ultimate freedom, and ultimate service. His followers are a group of drug addict psychopaths, who hone their skills under the training of a master named Helter Shelter.

The kidnapped girl’s father is a policeman named Bon Hightower. He becomes very desperate when is not able to find any clues about the whereabouts of his daughter. The kidnappers had left behind the mutilated bodies of her stepfather and mother. The only hope that Bob has in finding his daughter lies with a fierce ex-member of satanic cult named Case Hardin. Case is a woman who has developed extraordinary strength after enduring whatever she went through in life. Bob has no other option, but to trust Case Hardin. When she hears from Bob, she studies every case that had happened in the area over the years. Case finds out that the killings were committed at a distance of 50 miles from each other and with a gap of 25 years. She has a suspicion that the murders are related to a Byzantine nightmare that she is aware of quite well. And now, the nightmare has engulfed Bob Hoghtower’s daughter. The quest of Case and Bob turns into a primal hunt and chase that takes both of them towards the psychological and physical limits of trauma and torment. Bob and Case move around a savage of ritualistic violence and drugs’ subculture. On the whole, the book depicts an incredible story about the people who discover the outcome of surrendering completely to power, faith, drugs, or love. The story also shows what is to be given to move out of all this.

Another mind blowing book written by author Teran is known as ‘The Prince of Deadly Weapons’. It was published in 2005 by the Pan Publishing. The plot of this book takes place in Rio Vista, California, and shows the lead characters as Taylor Greene, Dane Rudd, and few other important ones. At the start of the book, it is shown that Taylor Greene is a perfect son as well as the heir of a fortune of wealth living in Rio Vista. His sudden death appears to be a suicide. Following this incident, a federal agent is found murdered in a motel room around 200 miles away from the place of death of Taylor Greene. Taylor was scheduled to meet the agent in the same motel room. After a few months, Dane Rudd visits Rio Vista for the memorial of Taylor Greene. Dane owed his life to Green even though the two had never met with each other. He was blinded during an accident and after Taylor’s death, his corneas were donated to him. Now that Dane Rudd can see again, he feels that he owes a lot to Taylor Greene. But, Dane Rudd soon finds himself on a journey where he comes across a number of thieves, liars, innocents, and murderers. His journey becomes an errand of a fool. He begins to feel that he has come into a dangerous territory in search of the truth. Still, Dane tries to find out the truth about Taylor’s death and circumstances which forced him to commit suicide, if he really did so. Mainly, Dane suspects that Taylor was murdered. He also tries to find out why he had scheduled a meeting with the agent and who was behind the killing of the agent. This book received great reviews from all over. The Daily Telegraph praised the book by saying that it is not recommended for the ones who have nervous disposition. Val McDermaid said that the novel’s story is grim and glorious Gothic. All these factors helped the book to gather numerous audiences and it eventually became quite successful all across the globe.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Boston Teran

Leave a Reply