Book Notification

Boyd Craven Jr. Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Amazing Tablet Books

The Amazing Tablet (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Coven of the Vampire God Books

Publication Order of Feeding the World Books

Publication Order of Fixing the World Books

with H.L. Macfarlane
The Fourth Layer (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Permission Denied (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Urban Rabbit Project Books

Backyard Meat Rabbits (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond The Pellet (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rabbits in Colonies (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Boyd Craven Jr
Boyd Craven, Jr. was born December 7, 1957 in Flint, Michigan, and grew up in Grand Blanc, Michigan, and he attended grade school there. He grew up in a close country family environment. At the age of 18, he followed his dad’s footsteps into a career with General Motors where he worked for 30 years and 2 days.

When he retired at the age of 48, he rediscovered the love for gardening that his parents taught him, and he raises his own food as much is practical and enjoys teaching other people to do the same. Boyd founded The Urban Rabbit Project in order to teach other people how to add a meat section to their garden, no matter where they live.

He loves reading, and does so everyday of his life. Boyd, like so many others, had always wanted to write a novel of his own however didn’t have any idea where to start or all that was involved. He did not know anybody that he could turn to for advice, so he resorted to reading some books on writing and the directions at KDP on self-publishing were too terrible.

He went the nonfiction route in 2012, and he was fortunate enough to achieve #1 Bestseller with his first three titles in a genre there. Upon publishing his nonfiction books, he found that he loves writing as well. So here he is attempting to become a great storyteller too by studying some of the best ones out there. He can’t think of a better way to spend the rest of his days, while enjoying his retirement.

His son Boyd Craven III is also a voracious reader, and started learning the process as well. He went the fiction route. Obviously they shared details and knowledge between each other. His career took off in 2015 with his “The World Burns” series. The difference in royalties wound up being so significant that it got him to switch to fiction as well.

He finds that he’s still writing fiction, however he’s found that he does enjoy mentoring other people that have always wanted to write a book of their own yet had no idea where to start or what all is involved. It’s been a rewarding experience for everybody involved.

“The Amazing Tablet” is the first novel in the “Amazing Tablet” series and was released in 2014. Sierra (twelve years old) is the very first person (other than the Professor, of course) that learned what his invention is truly capable of, as she comes face to face with this mob of meerkats out in the African savanna.

This book sets the stage for a series of children’s fantasy/adventures where they learn a valuable real world lesson in every short story. They will learn about sustainable gardening/farming, animals, and how our food systems work in a carefully thought out way which Boyd and his friends all use in order to teach these topics to their kids and grandkids, as they gain experience and getting comfortable with chapter books.

“The Fourth Layer” is the first novel in the “Fixing the World” series and was released in 2019. China and the United States were in a trade war. To dominate as the world’s food supplier, US Government owned Walsanto Seeds developed this innovative line of genetically modified grain seed that they called Plus. SoyPlus, CornPlus, OatPlus, and WhatPlus, to name just a few of the largest sellers.

They grew twice as fast and twice as big, and yielded four times as much as their heirloom predecessors. The entire world embraced America’s Feed the World initiative, until this problem was found. The impossible had somehow happened, and the cocktail of genes which had been added to them so that they would grow like that moved up the food chain.

It started with the chicken industry before moving to pork, beef, and then dairy followed. Hannah Withers (a brilliant forensic geneticist) gets involved. Her research tells her that unless drastic measures got taken soon, mankind was the next one in line for Hybridization.

With Hannah’s first attempt at reversing the Hybridization proving to be a failure, she enlisted help from her friends at MIT to program a few tiny nanobots which should be capable of doing the job manually, by brute force.

They worked just fine on mice.

“Permission Denied” is the second novel in the “Fixing the World” series and was released in 2020. There are many such warnings out there these days about the unknown behavior of artificial intelligence in the future. That it might possibly take over the world. That it might just find humans unnecessary and destroy us all. However maybe it won’t.

Hannah accidentally discovered how to alleviate such worries. She and her team have learned that AI opens this whole new universe up of possibilities that they had never imagined in the past, and if you worry about the AI and what it may do, then become the AI.

Thus the idea of making ourselves Biological Super Intelligence beings, and conquering the limitations of our genetics.

“Hunter Homestead” is the first novel in the “Feeding the World” series and was released in 2019. Elaine and Jacob Hunter sell their home on the water in this small Michigan city for way more than they could have ever dreamed, and right at the perfect time, too because it’s right before the huge real estate crash.

With a fistful of cash, and timing on their side they retire from their jobs and they head off to find the perfect place to settle down to a life of sustainability and homesteading.

They may have just found the perfect spot, out in the middle of nowhere in South Carolina, however they also found something that they had not counted on, and his name was Mike Ford.

This is a well written novel with some characters that are well fleshed out. This is a scary premise, the whole genetic manipulation thing and liked the characters, their hopes, their dreams, and their doubts. Readers found this to be quite enjoyable and are intrigued with where this is all going in the next novel of the series.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Boyd Craven Jr.

Leave a Reply