Book Notification

Boyd Craven Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Still Surviving Books

Publication Order of Scorched Earth Books

Publication Order of The World Burns Books

The World Burns (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ashes of the World (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The World Hungers (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tears of The World (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The World Bleeds (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rebel Radio (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cries of the World (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The World Cowers (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The World on Fire (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Agony Of The World (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The World Counters (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hope Of The World (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of One Man's Opus Books

Opus Odyssey (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Man's Opus (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Opus Adventure (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Search And Rescue (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Rune Sight Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Anonymous Justice Books

Breaking Point (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Majority (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
D.C. Riots (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Waking the Majority (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Economic Collapse Books

Outside the Fire (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Data ARC Chronicles Books

Awakened Control (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Grayson Investigative Books

Publication Order of Dead At Last Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Boyd Craven Nonfiction Books

Adjustable Soap Mold Plans (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Boyd Craven has written more than thirty books using his real name. His “World Burns” series has made it in the top 10 in the Dystopian Fiction Genre in countries such as Australia, USA, Canada, and the United Kingdom. He also writes the “Anonymous Justice” series, the “Scorched Earth” series, the “Grayson Investigative Services”, and the “Out of the Dark” series.

He has made a home in Michigan with along with his wife and a trillion kids, but still goes to Texas to see his family as much as he possibly can.

He and his wife used to take in foster kids, where he would have them cook one night, for the ones that were old enough. The logic was that they were taking in teens who did not know this kind of stuff, and Boyd and his wife were trying to give them enough of the life skills they would need to survive when they would be on their own.

He would also take them shopping and show them the kinds of things to buy; they would mostly bypass the frozen foods department altogether. They would load up on dried pasta, rice, lentils, and beans; as these were much cheaper and would last longer. He would buy chicken, as it is one of the cheapest meats you can get, and buy it in bulk.

When not dreaming up his post apocalyptic nightmares, he goes fishing and hunts. He is a firm believer in the idea that during the darkest hour, there will be some glimmer of hope to hang onto. He has tried to live off the grid, which makes for a great way to do research for his books, not to mention to torture his teenage sons.

“The World Burns” is the first novel in the “World Burns” series, which was released in the year 2015. Tension is gripping the country while the nuclear talks being conducted with Iran start going badly. This largely goes ignored by most of the population, and the threat of war is largely unheeded.

Blake has lived life through both hard work and Back Country J (which is his blog). He lives off the grid, is an author and blogger. Blake lives the life that preppers only dream about, and never realizes it. Working as a part time handyman, he is able to fix just about anything, except for things like loneliness. Meeting Sandra, however, is able to fix this.

Sandra is a veteran of the Army who catches his attention, and she is also the preacher’s daughter. Right when they first meet, sparks fly, and Blake, a shy hermit, asks her out for a date.

Fans of the novel found the story line here to be written strongly and well executed. Things were described in a vivid way, and readers were able to see the characters as they came in for the action. Craven has enough knowledge of human nature as well as the fears that push as a society. He certainly does not hesitate to use this knowledge in his fiction writing.

“Ashes of the World” is the second novel in the “World Burns” series, which was released in the year 2015. The Cayhills look to make the perfect addition to The Homestead, meaning there is a wedding to plan. The group tries to salvage all they can from the world, after it is burnt out.

There is a new danger and a member of the Homestead gets injured. They are outgunned and outnumbered, the group has to use and learn some new skills so they can move silently through this world and avoid all of its many dangers.

Fans of the novel find this to be an enjoyable series, and the stakes keep getting raised with each book. Readers are able to learn quite a bit in the book about how to survive a major disaster’s aftermath that proves chaotic and deadly. The characters are developed well and the main characters are able to persist through everything they are put through. The pacing never bogs down.

“The World Hungers” is the third novel in the “World Burns” series, which was released in the year 2015. Blake and Sandra, in an effort to fulfill their self sufficiency, go out with a team to get some livestock and take a look at the area. Things are not always so easy as they would look.

Neal and Patty are able to escape the inner city in Michigan and get out. One of Neal’s odd acquaintances gives him an inheritance that could save his life. Is this computer specialist able to cope with the grid being shut down?

Fans of the novel found this to be a great read, and possibly the best book of the entire series. This was a great third chapter in the series. The series continues with the fast pace the other books have along with the moments that educate the reader. Readers find that they cannot wait to get started on the next book in the series after finishing a book in the series.

“Tears of The World” is the fourth novel in the “World Burns” series, which was released in the year 2015. A seventeen year old kid in Alabama has to make a quick decision that he will have to live with until the day he dies. He knows what it will take to stay alive, but it is going to test his own resourcefulness.

David, after looking deep into his soul, sets out to prove to the Jackson family that he is not the monster they believe him to be and would like to earn their trust. He assists Sandra in making a plan to get some payback for the family, losing some new friends, and stops a threat from the homestead a rogue military unit poses to them.

Fans of the novel enjoy the mix of planning, action, and learning more and more about these people while they face pretty scary situations. There is stellar character development happening here, and it is great getting to know them. The stories will introduce a new character, letting the readers get to know them before becoming connected somehow to the main group at Homestead.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Boyd Craven

One Response to “Boyd Craven”

  1. Jim Smeaton: 2 years ago

    I enjoyed the 3 books of the Behind The Curve – The Farm series. Seems like there should be at least 1 more. Are there additional books projected for this series?
    Thanks, Keep ’em coming!


Leave a Reply