Brad Taylor Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Pike Logan Books

One Rough Man (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All Necessary Force (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Enemy of Mine (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Widow's Strike (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Polaris Protocol (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Days of Rage (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Fortunate Son (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Insider Threat (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Forgotten Soldier (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ghosts of War (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ring of Fire (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Operator Down (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Daughter of War (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hunter Killer (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
American Traitor (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Pike/Taskforce Short Stories/Novellas

The Callsign (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gut Instinct (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Flag (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dig (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Recruit (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Target (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Infiltrator (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ruins (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Exit Fee (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Brad Taylor Biography:

Brad Taylor’s novels ring true because he played the characters himself as a Delta Force Commander. With this firsthand knowledge and experience, Taylor creates books that are not only intriguing to read because of the page turning suspense, but also accurate due to his military training and experience. Taylor was exposed to different cultures and world experiences from a young age as he was born in Okinawa, Japan. Shortly after his birth, the Taylor moved to Texas where Brad was raised on a large farm. After attending college at the University of Texas, Brad Taylor enlisted in the US Army where he was commissioned as a second lieutenant.

During his twenty-one years in the military, Taylor served and commanded soldiers in locations around the world. His illustrious career ended in his retirement as a Special Forces Lieutenant Colonel. While in the Special Forces, Brad conducted military operations in Iraq, Afghanistan, and many other classified locations. Prior to his retirement, Brad’s last position with the military was as an assistant professor of military science at the The Citadel in South Carolina. Not only does Brad hold an undergraduate degree from the University of Texas, but he also has advanced degrees from the Naval Postgraduate School where he studied irregular warfare. In addition to his career as a writer, Brad is a security consultant for various government agencies and think tanks. Anyone interested in reading Brad’s thoughts on a variety of current events especially the NSA spying probe of US citizens should check out his blog: Furthermore, Brad can often be found on major news networks such as CNN, NBC, and Fox News discussing asymmetric warfare and other various military topics. Brad resides in Charleston, South Carolina with his wife and their two daughters.

Brad Taylor is a newcomer to military fiction and espionage novels; however, he has already made an impression. Brad is careful to alert readers that while his novels are written from his experience, the protagonists are not meant to be modeled after himself. Instead, the characters represent the heroes of our armed forces who fight everyday for our freedom. Brad always wanted to write a novel; however, the military remained his first priority until his last assignment at The Citadel. Thus far, Brad has written three novels with a fourth due to be released in July 2013. Each of Brad’s novel follow the protagonist Pike Logan as he travels the world squashing threats to the United States. Pike is a member of an extremely secretive unit of Special Forces commandos. These commandos operate without rule of law and are allowed to accomplish their tasks at any cost. Logan was the star of the unit until his life was left in shambles after a tragedy. Unable to cope, Pike’s life goes into a downward spiral until he is drawn back into the game. The unit becomes Pike’s coping mechanism as he traverses the globe as a modern day superhero.

Each of Brad’s novels, One Rough Man, All Necessary Force, Enemy of Mine, and the upcoming The Widow’s Strike, follow Pike Logan’s unit entitled TaskForce. Released in 2011, One Rough Man tells the story of Pike Logan’s rise from tragedy as he fights terrorists in the Middle East. While away on a mission, Pike’s wife and daughter are brutally murdered. Pike blames himself for the tragedy claiming that had he not been away he would have been there to keep them alive. Immediately following the murders, Pike refuses to take a leave of absence from his unit; however, mistake after mistake leads to him being unemployed. After leaving the unit, Pike becomes a shell of his former self as he begins drinking heavily. While drinking at a bar, Pike happens to run into a college student whose uncle, an archaeologist, has just been murdered in Guatemala while searching for a Mayan temple believed to hold a mysterious weapon. The girl, Jennifer Cahill, convinces Pike to go to Guatemala to search for the killers. While there, Pike discovers an al-Qaeda plot to steal the weapon and use its vast power against the US and the world. Left with no other option, Pike and Cahill go on a globe-trotting trip to find and stop the terrorists before it is too late.

Brad Taylor’s second book, All Necessary Force, begins where his last one left off: having saved the world from the Mayan super weapon Logan Pike returns home to contemplate his future. After the success of his rogue mission, Logan is invited to rejoin Taskforce. After rejoining the unit, Logan invites his partner from the previous mission to try out for Taskforce: Jennifer Cahill. However, the male dominated and testosterone driven Taskforce is skeptical of a woman being able to join their ranks. During her initiation and training, Cahill surprises the entire unit with her physical strength and killing abilities. Despite her abilities, Jennifer struggles with her conscience as she realizes that her missions will require violence and ultimately death at her hands. Throughout the novel, Jennifer finds herself asking: Do the ends justify the means? After a terrorist attack in Egypt, new partners Pike and Jennifer must traverse the Middle East searching for the terrorists. Despite questioning the legality of their mission, Jennifer is successful in her first foray as a Taskforce operative. In each novel, we learn more about the deaths of Pike’s wife and daughter and gain new insight into the character. Brad Taylor does a masterful job of developing his characters as each novel progresses.

Brad Taylor’s novel combine the page-turning suspense of Robert Ludlum, with the real-world experience found in an Alex Berenson book. Having spent over two decades in service of our country, Brad Taylor has taken has unique talents to the computer where he is churning out fast-reading novels at a rapid pace. Readers will enjoy the ethical dilemmas and moral decisions that Taylor has Logan Pike and Jennifer Cahill face on a daily basis. Brad Taylor is a must-read for military enthusiasts and suspense fans alike.


Book Series In Order » Authors » Brad Taylor

Leave a Reply

No Responses to “Brad Taylor”