Book Notification

Bradford Family Aventures Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Bradford Family Adventures Books

Daniel's Big Surprise (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Runaways (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Clubhouse Mystery (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Kidnapping (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon
Marty's Secret (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blizzard! (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon
14 Days to Midnight (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon
Good Sport, Bad Sport (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Deep Water (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mystery at Raider Stadium (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mystery at the Ballpark (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Before the Judge (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daniel's Big Decision (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon

Jerry B. Jenkins is an American author of fiction. He is a New York Times bestselling author and has written over 180 novels that have sold over seventy million copies. His most recognized and read series would be the Left Behind novels, which inspired several feature-length films– the 1984 movie Left Behind, followed by the 2001 movie Left Behind: The Movie starring Kirk Cameron, 2002’s Left Behind II: Tribulation Force, and Left Behind III: World at War. There was also a 2014 movie released that starred Nicholas Cage and Lea Thompson. The most recent movie released was 2016’s Left Behind: Vanished – Next Generation.

Jerry B. Jenkins has long worked in the literary field as a former vice president of publishing. He currently is serving as the chairman of the Moody Bible Institute of Chicago’s board of trustees. His work has appeared in a variety of publications, such as Parade, Reader’s Digest, Time, Guideposts, and a number of Christian periodicals. Seven of his books debuted at the top of The New York Times’ bestseller list, and twenty have made it onto the list in total. He is the owner of a film company called Jenkins Entertainment and the owner of the Christian Writers Guild, which mentors each writing student personally.

Other than the Left Behind series, his Bradford Family Adventures series is also well-loved by readers. He has fourteen books in the series, which started off with Daniel’s Big Surprise and was quickly followed by Two Runaways and Kidnapping that same year. 1985 saw three more books released, and more were added to the series eventually. The last book released in the series was Mystery at Raider Stadium in 2012 and there was a boxed set of the series released in 2012.

The main character in the Bradford Family Adventures series is Daniel. He is a young boy that sometimes feels all alone at the age of eleven. Even though he has older siblings, sometimes they are just too busy and caught up in their adult lives to spend time with Daniel. While growing up can be fun, it can also involve navigating a series of emotions that sometimes people would not suspect that a younger kid might be experiencing. Through the series, the reader gets to follow Daniel and in a sense grow up with him too.

The first book in this series is called Daniel’s Big Surprise. As discussed above, Daniel is a young boy that sometimes feels alone at the vulnerable young age of eleven. Even though he would prefer not to be lonely, it’s tough sometimes because his older siblings and his parents never seem to be around to spend time with him. Sometimes he just wants a friend to hang out with.

Daniel experiences a range of emotions regarding this situation. He often feels different ways at different times; one moment he may feel angry, other times he might just feel lonely or sad, and still other times he is confused by the various things he is feeling and the ways that his life is changing. It’s not the same as it was even a couple of years ago, and life seems to be moving at a quick pace. Even though growing up can be tough, it can also be rewarding and full of wonderful moments.

As Daniel continues his adventure through life as a young boy that is gradually growing into a young man, he finds that on his quest for a friend that he may discover something more. It could be that his quest to just find someone that he has something in common with and to spend time having fun with leads Daniel to more than he ever thought possible.

The second book in the Bradford Family Adventures series is a satisfying follow-up to the debut book of the series. It is titled Two Runaways and is the well-received sequel to Jerry B. Jenkin’s initial work of fiction. Daniel is back once more in this compelling book from Jenkins. In the first book, Daniel navigated a newfound emotional world and went out into the world to find a friend. This time he will deal with a new level of emotional complexity that comes from new situations.

Daniel is particularly bothered when lying becomes a theme in his life. He finds himself in a strange and confusing predicament when he is thought to be someone that has lied about things. Everyone thinks that Daniel has lied about something, but he is convinced that he hasn’t. There’s a strange sense you have when people think something about you that isn’t true. Everyone is reacting to him like he is the one that he lied, which makes it worse because Daniel knows that he hasn’t. But that doesn’t seem to stop everyone from acting like he has.

It’s tough to feel like you are the one on the outside of a group. Daniel finds that his whole world has been turned upside down and he can’t seem to convince anyone that he didn’t lie. He must deal with this problem head-on or everyone will have a deep sense of distrust in him and never trust him with anything again, and Daniel doesn’t want that.

It can be tough for anyone to believe a kid, and Daniel feels very alone when some adults believe other adults over him. Still, he learns a lesson that even grown-ups can make mistakes. Everyone is human on some level, and Daniel learns that if you tell the truth then you can at least have a clear conscience and everyone around you may benefit from your decision to not lie or hurt people in other ways.

When it comes to Daniel’s family, they might not always get along with each other, but they are there for each other when they see that someone needs it. Daniel’s parents stand by him even when it seems like everyone is against him. Daniel finds that love can be just as important as being honest, and practicing love and forgiveness is just as important as learning from your mistakes. Pick up Two Runaways to read every word and follow along on Daniel’s journey too in this touching novel from Jerry B. Jenkins.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Bradford Family Aventures

Leave a Reply