Book Notification

Brand Family Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Texas Brands Books

The Littlest Cowboy (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Baddest Virgin in Texas (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Badlands Bad Boy (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Husband She Couldn't Remember / Long Gone Lonesome Blues (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mysterious Texas Brand Man / That Mysterious Man / Texas Guardian (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Baddest Bride in Texas / Lone Star Lonely (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Outlaw Bride (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Angel Meets the Badman / Texas Angel (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Homecoming / Texas Homecoming (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Oklahoma All-Girl Brands Books

The Brands Who Came for Christmas (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brand New Heartache (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets and Lies (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Feels Like Home / A Mommy for Christmas (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Magic Summer / Dangerous Lover (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Vidalia Brand (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Brand of Christmas (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Maggie Shayne is an American author of fiction. She has written many series of fiction that includes the Wings in the Night series, which has a whopping eighteen novels in it, the Fairies of Shera series, Immortal Witches, Texas Brands, the Oklahoma All-Girl Brands, Mordecai Young, Secrets of Shadow Falls, the Portal Trilogy, the Brown and DeLuca series, Wings of the Night:Reborn, Shattered Sisters, McIntyre Men, and countless other novels and collections.

She currently resides in Taylor, New York, where she says there are more cattle than people and the largest cities are over an hour away in different directions– Syracuse and Binghamton, which both seem very large compares to where she lives which is full of nature and wildflower meadows with blue skies and forested hills.

She says that her road is ‘barely’ paved and the closest place to her is a dairy farm that covers 700 acres. She lives in a farmhouse that is centuries old that she moved into after her divorce. The house burned down just over a year later, and she lost two dogs in the fire. The loss was followed by her mother’s passing due to cancer at sixty and she was also struggling with her youngest daughter (she has five) leaving the home. The divorce and then the fire caused her to lose everything. She decided to start over after days of feeling sorry and brushed herself off, determined to go forward, even though she didn’t have much more than one room, a cat, a television, futon, and mini fridge with a laptop.

Maggie has since rebuilt her home and shares it with her fiancée Lance. Lance is a mechanic, inventor, welder, and artist. He is also much younger than Maggie is! Together they have quite a few pets, with a pair of English Mastiff dogs, an English bulldog, a cat, and a mother and son pair of stray cats that they call Luna and Butters.

She is the author of the Brand Family Series, which actually covers two series. There are the Oklahoma Brands and the Texas Brands series. The first books to feature the Brands were the Texas Brands series, which started with The Littlest Cowboy in 1996. There are nine books in the series. The Oklahoma Brands introduces the Oklahoma side of the family.

The Littlest Cowboy is the first book in the Texas Brand Family series by Maggie Shayne. It features the main character of Sheriff Garrett Brand. He is the one who has raised up his siblings all on his own. It’s been a tough job but he has done his best to teach them some moral values and to shape them into people that are honest, trustworthy, and responsible. The last thing that he expects is a baby to show up in the mix.

But that is exactly what has happened as a baby shows up on his doorstep right in the middle of Texas. His first thought is that one of his little brothers is in for some tough love, but the fact of the matter is that the baby is named after him. It’s not named Wes or Ben or Elliott and it appears that the baby having his name is no accident as there was a note left behind by the baby’s mother. In about two seconds the Sheriff’s head is spinning.

Garrett is still trying to figure out what the heck happened. He’s just getting used to caring for a baby and beginning to feel like he has a handle on the entire situation where out of nowhere a woman shows up. She is mad and not only is she saying that Garrett murdered her sister, he stole the infant too. This has gotten too insane. But is the mother of the baby really dead?

The sister is Chelsea and she is in shock from finding her sister dead. She’s also not sure of her judgment as she is really mad about the death but also scared to death and sad. But at least the baby is safe, even if the same trouble that her sister ran into seems to be right behind her. Garrett is actually relieved that she arrived at the ranch and that she and the baby are okay, even if a horrific murder has occurred. But even if there are people after Chelsea, they don’t really stand a chance against Garrett or the Brand family of Texas. Check out this exciting debut novel from Maggie Shayne to find out what happens later on in the novel!

The Baddest Virgin in Texas is the second book in Maggie Shayne’s exciting Texas Brand Family series! The Brands are back, and they are going to prove that everything is better when it’s done in Texas. The Lone Star state is their home, and they wouldn’t have it any other way. Garrett recovered from being surprised with a baby, but now it’s time for another of the Brands to have their own adventure.

Jessi Brand is in love with a man named Lash Monroe. She is convinced that he is the guy that she should save herself for. But Lash always said that he would never settle down. So this is a romance that seems ultimately destined to be delayed. But even though he wants to be a bachelor for the rest of his life, something about Jessi Brand is just irresistible to him. Could this be the girl that breaks his streak of being single?

Jessi has the hots for Lash bad, but will he ever return her feelings? Lash seems to be starting to show some interest, and when she offers him something he can’t refuse, it’s all about to go down. But even though a steamy encounter was all he ever dreamed of, can he keep it together when he finds out that she is pregnant with what appears to be his child?

If you love action and adventure, then you won’t want to miss this riveting sequel in the Brand Family series by Maggie Shayne. Will Lash stick around? Can Jessi be a mother, or will it all be too much? At the end of the day, Brands stick together. Check out The Baddest Virgin in Texas and catch all the action for yourself!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Brand Family

Leave a Reply