Nick Petrie Series

Brandt Legg Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of CapStone Conspiracy Books

CapWar Election (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
CapWar Experience (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
CapWar Empire (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Chase Wen Books

Chasing Rain (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chasing Fire (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chasing Wind (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chasing Dirt (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chasing Life (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chasing Kill (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chasing Risk (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chasing Mind (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chasing Time (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Cosega Sequence Books

Cosega Search (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cosega Storm (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cosega Shift (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cosega Sphere (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cosega Source (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cosega Strike (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cosega Shock (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cosega Switch (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cosega Shine (2024)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Inner Movement Books

Outview (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Outin (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Outmove (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Justar Journal Books

The Last Librarian (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lost Treerunner (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The List Keepers (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Brandt Legg
Brandt Legg is a bestselling science fiction author known for his captivating stories and outstanding writing style. Legg draws from his unusual life experiences travelling with CIA agents and mingling with astronauts and members of Congress. The author’s father died when he was just eight leaving the family in poverty. Leff started his business when he was ten and turned his hobby into a multi-million-dollar empire. By the mid-eighties and barely in his 20s, Legg was listed among America’s young entrepreneurs with Michael Dell, Steve Jobs, and Bill Gates. The talented author lost his entire fortune at some point, and he is still rebuilding it over two decades later.

The Last Librarian
The Last Librarian comes first in The Just Journal series. The year is 2098. It has been seventy years since a devastating plague destroyed half the world’s population. Now, there is no war, hunger, or pollution. The world seems secure, and the close to three billion people on earth are thriving. There is only one library left where dusty volumes of physical books are housed. However, the library is home to many secrets, and when the government decides to shut it down and burn all the books, three people are pushed to take action. The unlikely trio is convinced that humanity will lose more than the books if the library contents are burnt.

With a government ruling already in place, it will take a lot of effort to save the books and all the secrets. It is up to the bold revolutionary, the angry author, and the last librarian to save the books and the truths therein. Is this information worth disrupting the peace the people have enjoyed for all those years? With a single government in charge of the entire planet, a single language, one currency, and no religion, people have enjoyed prosperity thanks to the decades of peace. Going against the government would ruffle some feathers, and there is no telling how much this would disrupt the peace. However, the trio knows that underneath the perfection in the world were truths many would be afraid to learn.

As the group works to fight against the government’s move, corruption and conspiracy theories are revealed. Many questions will be left unanswered, but the delightful characters, the humor, and the original plot will make this story worth your time. You will keep wanting to know where the characters’ loyalties lie and the people behind all the conspiracies. Who is in charge of the world anyway? Brandt writes like a friend narrating a story. His style is inviting, comfortable, and engaging and his words come with depth and humor. There are also many good quotes in the story you will find yourself noting down for future reference.

The Last Librarian is a complex literary fiction story that takes you on a trip to the future where the world is united and people speak the same language. Filled with richly developed characters and a flawless narration, this story will grab your attention and hold it to the last page. This futuristic trip is filled with action, and even though there is no war, pollution, or hunger, the world is ruled by a corrupt corporation that keeps many secrets from the public. Fortunately, a defiant individual otherwise known as The Last Librarian will not let the corporation wipe out the truth they had worked so hard to hide.

Corega Search
Corega Search comes first in The Cosega Sequence series. The book introduces Ripley Gaines, an archeologist who has been searching for an artifact for many years. Ripley hopes this artifact would prove his theory. However, when he digs up an unusual artifact on the Blue Ridge Mountains, Ripley realizes that his discovery is more than he anticipated. The artifact was hidden in a rock, eleven million years old, which meant that the artifact was there before humankind. As Ripley attempts to make sense of this new discovery, he is pursued relentlessly by the FBI, the Vatican, and other unknown people.

It turns out that the glowing sphere could rewrite human history and uncover a mystery older than humankind. A few agencies are aware of this and will do everything to suppress the truth. Capturing Ripley would not be enough since there are enough people who knew about the sphere already. All these people had to be killed if the truth has to be kept hidden. When he discovers that his life is in danger, Ripley goes into hiding together with journalist Gale Asher. These two take the sphere with them and will be working hard to stay ahead of those who want them dead. Ripley knows that if he can decode the Cosega Sequence, a lot about the world as we know it would be changed forever. Will those pursuing him allow this to happen?

This is an exciting read that will pull you in from the start. Unearthing an ancient treasure marks the beginning of a grand adventure that will take you past country lines as the protagonist runs for his life. The action never stops, and while things get scary at times, you will keep turning the pages to see what happens next. There are numerous twists and turns, and the multiple threads will keep you guessing for a good portion of the story. Thankfully, the author provides some backstory that is just adequate to throw you into his imagination.

Corega Search is a compelling read that will leave you yearning for more. The story that begins with a startling discovery unfolds at a fast pace, and you will barely have time to catch a breath at certain times. Ripley is an amazing character, and you cannot help but marvel at his brilliance. From his narration and writing style, it is also clear that Brandt is a talented writer. If you love conspiracy and mystery thrillers, then you are in for an amazing ride. The story ends with a cliffhanger in Taos, New Mexico, so you may want to order the second installment in advance.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Brandt Legg

Leave a Reply