Book Notification

Bravelands Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bravelands Books

Broken Pride (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Code of Honor (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood and Bone (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shifting Shadows (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spirit-Eaters (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Oathkeeper (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Bravelands: Curse of the Sandtongue Books

Shadows on the Mountain (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Venom Spreads (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood on the Plains (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Erin Hunter is a published author of fiction. She writes in genres that include everything from children’s fiction to young adult fantasy. It is a pen name that is used by Kate Cary, Victoria Holmes, Cherith Baldry, Gillian Philip, Inbali Iserles, and Tui T. Sutherland.

Erin draws her inspiration from the natural world. She has a great love for all things cats as well as a fascination when it comes to all of nature’s ferocity. The author has respect for all things in nature and all of the great forms that it comes in. She likes to come up with rich explanations based in myth for the reason why animals behave the way that they do. This is influenced by an interest in standing stones and astrology.

The pen name is used by the various authors and editors to publish the Warriors series, the Seekers and Survivors series, and the Bravelands series. Warriors: Into the Wild was made into a 2017 movie.

The Bravelands series of fictional novels is an impressive debut from Erin Hunter, the pen name used by a collective of writers. This series first began in 2017 with the publication of the first book, Broken Pride. That was quickly followed by the sequel, titled Code of Honor, and many other books came after. This is a compelling animal fantasy series that is packed full of myth and action. If you have been looking for an interesting new series to check out, then give the Bravelands series a chance and discover all that you have been missing!

Broken Pride is the first novel in the Bravelands series by Erin Hunter. The best selling author is back and brings you plenty of animal fun. Pick up a copy of this first book and see what you have been waiting all of this time for!

There is a rich series of characters set in this new world for readers to enjoy. There’s the lion who has become an outsider now that his pride has cast him out. There’s an elephant that has unique gifts in that it can see the dead’s bones and then read them. Then there’s the baboon, who is doing all that he can to try and push back at the destiny offered to him.

The animals that make up the African plains have lived by a simple rule through the generations. They only will kill what they must in order to survive, and no more than that. Then a betrayal breaks up the peace that has been in place for so long. Just like that the balance that is held between prey and predators must need to be restored by three heroes.

Can the three set out to restore the balance and bring back peace to the plains? You’re going to have to read this book to find out!

Code of Honor is the second novel in the Bravelands series by Erin Hunter. The call of nature is back, and all of the animals that were featured in the first book return for another installment of this popular fantasy series.

This story is told from the point of view of three different animals living on the plains of Africa. If you love Wings of Fire, then you’re sure to be a fan of this best selling book.

The wild’s code has now been broken, and things are thrown into a wild state of affairs. Can an uncertain elephant, a lion ready to attack, and a baboon that has found out a treacherous act be able to help put things right?

Bravelands is on the verge of descending into chaos. The Great Mother, leader of the elephants, has been killed in an act of murder. The lion, elephant, and baboon must unite so that they can find out the truth of what is happening. If they can’t act to stop it, the Bravelands and its peaceful balance may be destroyed and never come back. Can they do it? Read this book to find out!

Blood and Bone is the third book in the best selling Bravelands series by Erin Hunter. If you liked the events of the first and second book, keep on reading to check out all the interesting setting, mythology, characters, and plot!

The place is Africa, which is home to many special animals. Some of them are included in this story, including a baboon, a lion, and an elephant with a gift. When an evil rises in the plains, things are about to take a turn for the worse.

A murderer is now the head of the animals that live in the plains. Now Sky the elephant is trying to take her herd on a journey to try and find the rightful leader of the Bravelands. Meanwhile, Thorn the baboon must leave his old group, and Fearless the lion is no longer an ally. The lion has been caught up in the influence of a tyrant.

The scavengers, prey and predators of the Bravelands must come together and unite to take down this evil. Can they overcome a dictator and restore balance once more? Read this book to find out!

Shifting Shadows is the fourth book in the Braveland series. Full of action and adventure, this wild book is one you won’t want to miss.

Africa is the setting for three brave animals that are dealing with an upset to their ecosystem. They may have taken down a tyrant, but the danger still remains for the Bravelands. Stinger passed away and the land has still not seen the peace it was promised. There has not been a new Great Parent to come forward and the destiny of the Bravelands remains in peril.

The Great Herd must discover the courage to find the right path, all with a threat hanging over their heads. If they don’t, it could mean the Bravelands goes away forever. Can they summon their bravery and prevail? Read this book to find out!

Check out all of the awesome books that make up the Bravelands series! These are great for younger readers or parents who want to read age-appropriate books with their children. Pick up these books and catch all of the adventure for yourself!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Bravelands

Leave a Reply