Book Notification

Brian Godawa Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Chronicles of the Nephilim Books

Noah Primeval (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Enoch Primordial (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gilgamesh Immortal (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Abraham Allegiant (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Joshua Valiant (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Caleb Vigilant (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Giants Were Upon the Earth (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
David Ascendant (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jesus Triumphant (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Watchers Ruled the Nations (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Chronicles of the Watchers Books

The Dragon King / Jezebel: Harlot Queen of Israel (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Spiritual World of Jezebel and Elijah (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Qin: Dragon Emperor of China (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moses: Against the Gods of Egypt (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Chronicles of the Apocalypse Books

Brian Godawa is a renowned American author, screenwriter, filmmaker, and a professional writer. He has been working actively for more than 20 years and has achieved enormous popularity for work. Godawa’s creative versatility is the result of his passion for imagination and intellect. Today, he is regarded as an artisan of image, word, and story that engage the mind, heart, and soul. As a screenwriter, he has won many awards. Godawa started screenwriting by working on the feature film called To End All Wars that starred Kiefer Sutherland in the lead role. With his experience and skill, Godawa quickly moved on to writing and directing video promotionals, feature films, and documentaries. The field that has brought him the most popularity is writing. He has written and spoken on a number of topics related to movies, arts, faith, and worldview. One of Godawa’s books, Hollywood Worldviews, is used as a school textbook all over America.

Author Godawa has contributed scholarly work to many professional orgs and journals. The most important contribution of Godawa in incarnating his theology and worldview in the narrative is his Chronicles book series. When author Godawa is not busy with his writing works, he likes to read, watch movies, and spend some quality time with his wife. Godawa was born on 10 November 1961 in Arlington Heights, Illinois, United States. He is the son of Lorraine and Erwin Godawa. Godawa has studied at the University of Northern Illinois and has earned a bachelor’s degree in Fine Arts. Currently, he lives near Los Angeles, California, along with his beautiful wife named Kimberly. The screenplays that Godawa has written have won him several prestigious awards. Some of the popular screenplays penned by him are for films like The Visitation, To End All Wars, and Change Your Life. Godawa wrote the latter in collaboration with Adam Christing. The awards won by him for screenwriting include the Commander in Chief Medal, Nicholl Fellowship, Fade-In, Writer’s Network, Columbus Discovery award, Austin Heart of Film, Carl Sautter, Worldfest, Readers Digest, etc.

Some of the documentaries written and directed by Godawa include Wall of Separation, Lines That Divide, School’s Out, etc. Besides novel writing and screenwriting, Godawa is highly active as an international speaker. He lives to give lectures on screenwriting at schools and colleges. He is also a hardcore promoter of the art of watching & writing movies. Godawa’s articles on films and philosophy have featured in magazines all over the world. Recently, his philosophical article based on The Matrix has been awarded the First Place by EPA. Author Godawa is an active member of Biola University’s Studio Task Force. He contributes to CRI Journal as a writer and is one of the founding members of Arts and Entertainment Ministries of Los Angeles. Godawa is also a Senior Fellow at California’s Film for Center for Cultural Leadership.

When Godawa was in college, he used to write, direct, and perform in street drama. He realized that all the dramas communicated the ideas of the writer and this was when he decided to become a writer. He put his acting career on hold and began focussing on writing and directing. Godawa believes that writing is one part of making films that does not involve many people. This felt appealing to him because he thinks of himself as a recluse. When Godawa experienced several bad years in his screenwriting career concerning income, he shifted his focus towards writing novels. This was started as a means to expand his options, but soon made him realize that he could have more control over his content than in a film. Godawa’s books mainly revolve around the stories mentioned in the Bible that contain Nephilim giants. The strongest influences on Godawa’s writing are movies. He likes to give the credit of his success as a novel writer to his interest in screenwriting. Godawa says that his books are aimed at adults and mature young adults. He hopes to keep writing until his death and keep creating interesting contents for the audience. Also, he wishes to keep getting the love and support of his fans for all his future work.

The Chronicle of the Nephilim series written by author Brian Godawa is comprised of a total of 8 books released between 2011 and 2015. This series is based on the stories described in the Bible and features the essential characters in the roles of Noah, Abraham, Gilgamesh, Joshua, Caleb, David, Jesus, Enoch, Methuselah, Lamech, etc. The debut book of this series is entitled ‘Noah Primeval’. It was published in 2011 by the Embedded Pictures Publishing. This novel is a speculative retelling of Noah’s story for the new generation. The novel opens by mentioning that an ancient world is submerged in darkness and fallen angels rule in the form of gods. They breed monsters and giants. The evil has enslaved mankind. Noah is introduced as a tribal leader. He is prophesied to overthrow the rule of the fallen angels and prevent the destruction of humanity. When Noah’s son and wife get captured by the dark forces, he starts building a supernatural army and decides to save his family from the supernatural evil.

Another successful novel of this series is called ‘Gilgamesh Immortal’. It was also published by Embedded Pictures in 2012. This book tells the story of Uruk’s king Gilgamesh. He is a mighty ruler born out of human and god and oppresses his subjects for glory and power. The only one to stand up against Gilgamesh is an outsider named Enkidu. Gilgamesh gets impressed by the strong character of Enkidu and becomes his best friend. As Gilgamesh wishes to become immortal, he embarks on a journey to find eternal life and takes Enkidu along with him. They travel through a giant’s forest and ultimately reach a magical island, where they find Noah, the only man granted divine favor at the time of the great flood. The novel has been adapted from the oldest heroic story in history. It is based on the themes of courage, friendship, the pursuit of immortality, purpose, and finding a meaningful life. Author Godawa has written this novel in the mythical style of Narnia and The Lord of the Rings. He has blended mythopoeia and fantasy and has provided a fresh perspective along with maintaining the story’s original spirit.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Brian Godawa

One Response to “Brian Godawa”

  1. Toni DiFrancesco: 2 months ago

    Brian’s writings are most excellent! They’re fascinating and intriguing in every way. What a gift he has!


Leave a Reply