Book Notification

Brian Phillips Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Order of the White Hand Books

A Necromancer's Apprentice (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Enemies Within (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flaw in the Master's Ring (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Chronicles of the White Hand Books

Avatar of the Raven God (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Collections

Impossible Owls (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Individual Rights and Government Wrongs (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Tragedy is the Commons (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Innovator Versus the Collective (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Principles and Property Rights (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cyberpunk Today (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Making Money Online In 2019 (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blue Pilled Man (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Brian Phillips is a popular American writer of historical fiction, philosophical, and nonfiction books. He has penned several widely successful books in his career, including Individual Rights and Government Wrongs, Innovator Versus the Collective, Necromancer’s Apprentice, Tragedy is the Commons, Tales of Wonder, Enemies Within, Flaw in the Master’s Ring, etc. Brian has also written a collection of essays called Impossible Owls, which is also very popular. In addition to writing novels, Brian has been actively involved in defending the rights of people for the last 25 years. His efforts have helped successfully defeat the attempts of implementing zoning in Hobbs, New Mexico, and Houston, Texas.

The writings of author Brian have appeared in various literary magazines and journals, including The Houston Chronicle, The Freeman Reason, The Objective Standard, The Orange County Register, and over a dozen other publications. Before deciding to enter the field of novel writing and social work, Brian used to be the owner of a small business that he had started in 1986. He still owns the business and uses his free time to work on his interests in novel writing and defending people’s rights. While trying to uplift his business and help it grow, Brian faced a lot of difficulties due to various government rules and regulations. He has seen how the controls and regulations of the government impede business owners’ ability to expand their business and grow.

Brian has given lectures on the ethics and principles of business. He has also written extensively on this topic for trade associations and trade publications. Author Brian has also written articles for publications such as MTV News, Grantland, Poetry, Slate, New York Times, The New Yorker, etc. Some of his works have also featured in Best American Magazine Writing and Best American Sports Writing. He made his debut as a novelist in 2018 with the book called Impossible Owls that went on to become a New York Times bestseller. Brian is grateful for all the support provided to her by the literary world, including critics, readers, and fellow writers. He intends to write a lot more books in the years to come and focus on social causes and safeguarding the rights of individuals.

Brian hopes to keep getting the love and support of his fans for all the future projects so as to achieve much more success and fame. Currently, he resides in Los Angles. Very often, Brian wonders how people go about finding meaning in their community, history, and landscape. He himself has traveled to many places to find an answer to this important question. But, he has not succeeded in figuring it out. In one corner of his heart, he knows that he can’t find the answer and considers it as a part of the fun. Brian’s essays document his journeys and embrace the complexity and messiness of the world. Author Brian wants to reach the unknown, not to understand it, but to come up with deeper mysteries and greater questions. Those are the good stuff for him.

A successful book written by author Brian Phillips is entitled ‘A Necromancer’s Apprentice’. It was self-published by Brian in 2018. In this novel, Brian has mentioned the lead character in the role of Miller. The book opens by mentioning that apprenticeship is considered to be a tough phase of life, but it becomes tougher when one is apprenticed in a Necromancer guild. After his entry into this guild, Miller realizes that an eternal life’s promise seemed good at the first thought, but it does not appear to be like that anymore. After the return of a dangerous enemy of the mankind and of necromancers, the apprentices and their masters are left to make desperate choices. The enemy is known to move around without getting seen. This time, the enemy seems to have come with a secret agenda and mysterious powers that he uses to possess all those who come in his way.

Miller’s master orders him to travel to faraway lands and begin an alliance again with all those who had helped to overcome the enemy in the past. However, the allied forces do not know that the enemy has come with changed tactics this time. Halfway through his journey, Miller begins to wonder if forming the alliance again is the whole plan. He also wonders if it will be enough to defeat the enemy. He even suspects that he might have been made a bait in a bigger game that he is not aware of at the moment. Miller continues his journey as the series progresses and strives to overcome all the obstacles in his path to fulfilling the wishes of his master while trying to not get killed in the process. This novel describes a story of fantasy involving mysteries, magic, and the struggles of a young man with the challenges that the world throws at him.

Another popular novel written by the author is known as ‘Individual Rights and Government Wrongs’. It was published by BEP Enterprises Incorporated in 2011. This novel opens by describing that American citizens are not satisfied with the government because of their policies. They are not shying away from expressing their displeasure by organizing rallies such as Occupy Wall Street and Tea Parties. Analysts wonder what has caused this divide and what can be an appropriate solution to this problem. Brian has explained 2 fundamentally different opinions regarding the kind of nation that America should be. He has used examples from the contemporary world and history to make his point. The book shows the outcome and the subsequent situation when people are free to live their life as per their choices.

The novel also talks about how the situation changes from bad to worse when the government starts intervening in the lives of its citizens. Author Brian has tried to challenge the beliefs of both the progressives and conservatives. Through this book, he has rejected the idea that the intervention of government has ever been moral or practical irrespective of the issue, general welfare that will subsequently result, and even people’s will. In the end, Brian has claimed that all those who are concerned about America’s future will this book interesting to read and use it as a form of intellectual ammunition to challenge the current trends.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Brian Phillips

Leave a Reply