Book Notification

Brides of Montclair Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Brides Of Montclair Books

Yankee Bride (1984)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rebel Bride (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon
Valiant Bride (1985)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ransomed Bride (1986)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fortune's Bride (1987)Description / Buy at Amazon
Destiny's Bride (1988)Description / Buy at Amazon
Folly's Bride (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gallant Bride (1990)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow Bride (1991)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jubilee Bride (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hero's Bride (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mirror Bride (1993)Description / Buy at Amazon
Senator's Bride (1994)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daring Bride (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon
Courageous Bride (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Montclair Homecoming (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Brides Of Montclair Books

Jane Peart is an American published author.

She is a best selling writer. As a novelist that specializes in books that are sold in Christian markets as well as secular ones, her work has won recognition and awards. She specializes in writing romantic series, often historical.

When it comes to her series the Brides of Montclair, it has been one of the longest running published continuous series out there. She has written many other series including the Orphan Train West series, the American Quilt series, the Westward Dreams series, and more. She has also written several stand alone novels.

She has written well over sixty books with much acclaim. They have made their way into being translated into various languages and are for sale in the United States as well as abroad.

Peart is the creator and the author of the Brides of Montclair series. The series first became available for readers to enjoy with the release of the first debut novel in 1985, titled Valiant Bride. She would follow this up with the sequel, Ransomed Bride, in 1986. There are well over a dozen books in this enticing historical romance series, so if you are interested in that type of book then check it out for yourself and see what you think!

Valiant Bride is the first book in the Brides of Montclair series by author Jane Peart. This is a book that has it all, from dramatic circumstances to history to all out romance. From the very start, you will be hooked and won’t be able to put it down!

Readers are introduced to the main character of Noramary Marsh in this debut book of the series. Have you ever been in a situation where someone that you know was supposed to get married but slips through the cracks and then you’re expected to do something about the situation in return? This character knows just what that is like.

Noramary Marsh has a cousin named Winnie that has always been somewhat self serving and even slippery. These are perhaps not good traits to have when you are about to become a bride and start a life with your fiancee. She is engaged to Duncan Montrose and they are supposed to be wed. However, it appears that she has other plans and has fallen in love with another man. Just like that, they go and get eloped, and Noramary is left to pick up the pieces.

Her cousin has never been all that responsible but this is taking it a little far. Noramary has her own plans that she has been keeping secret for a while. She was going to marry Robert, who had been her sweetheart since she was a child. Now Winnie going off and eloping means that somehow her family thinks that Noramary must make up for the disgrace and step in as the substitute bride.

Her family really does request this of her. Her foster parents ask her that she step into the place as Duncan’s bride. Her Aunt Betsy sees it as a reasonable request motivated to save the face of the family. The very thought of what she has heard has made her feel light headed and she doesn’t know if she should go through with it.

She had been stunned when her Aunt Betsy called her in and explained what was going on, just how the irresponsibility of her cousin and her actions had caused this situation to occur. Noramary understands that the family is between a rock and a hard place, but never saw the concept of her stepping in to marry Duncan Montrose ever happening.

It appears that she may have to put her plans to marry Robert on hold, as the family did promise Duncan that they would give him a bride. She had other dreams for her future, but is considering taking the offer and the request seriously. She would benefit quite a bit by being married and becoming a mistress of Montclair.

Noramary is taking this very seriously after hearing what her aunt had to say to her. Can she put the past into the rear view mirror and focus on what is coming up ahead? She may have a lot to gain by becoming the wife of Duncan, and could see herself finding purpose and even happiness in the new life that they create together.

So it is that Noramary has the choice to make and things to consider. Will she find that this new duty being asked of her agrees with her? Or is she going to find out that her love for her childhood sweetheart still remains too strong for her to ignore? Find out whether she becomes a bride of Montclair or not and says “I do” by picking up a copy of this book and reading to the end to discover what happens!

Ransomed Bride is the second novel in the Brides of Montclair series by Jane Peart. If you read the first book and loved it or are a fan of romantic historical fiction books, be sure to check out this exciting sequel!

In the first book, readers met the character of Noramary. In this book, she is the mother of one of the main characters, Cameron. She is also the cousin of Winnie, the mother of Lorabeth.

Lorabeth is on her way out of England, fleeing from an arranged marriage that she doesn’t want to go through with. She goes to her grandmother’s home in Virginia, a person that she has never met. Her mother is also another reason why she’s fleeing the country, as she is too controlling.

When she meets Cameron Montrose, even though they are distantly related, she starts to fall for him. He’s falling in love with her too, but there’s only one problem in that he is engaged. He knows that he should not pursue her, but he cannot help the way that he feels. They both know that their love for the other is madness, but even though religion and family makes their love forbidden, the two are drawn to each other.

Can the two be together? Or is this love doomed to never be? Find out by reading this sequel and discover what happens for yourself!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Brides of Montclair

Leave a Reply