Book Notification

Bridgethorpe Brides Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bridgethorpe Brides Books

His Impassioned Proposal (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Incorrigible Mr. Lumley (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chasing Lord Mystery (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Impetuous Rakehell (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Charming the Vicar's Daughter (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Last Season (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captivated by the Wallflower (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betting on the Duke (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
That Matter of Mischief (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling for the American (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Bridgethorpe Brides series by Aileen Fish
Author Aileen Fish pens the “Bridgethorpe Brides” series of historical romance novels. The series began publication in the year 2012 when “His Impassioned Proposal” was released.

“His Impassioned Proposal” is the first novel in the “Bridgethorpe Brides” series and was released in the year 2012. This novel stars Lady Jane Marwick and Stephen Lumley. Stephen Lumley comes back from battle jaded and wounded, just to find his home life was changed for good. Drowning his sorrow in booze, he mistakenly blurts his impassioned proposal to Jane, his sweetheart.

Lady Jane Marwick fears that she’s wasted her love on the wrong guy, and allows her mom to convince her to plan one more London Season so she can find a husband. The one certainty in Stephen’s whole life is his own need for Jane’s love. Now Stephen just has a few months to convince both himself and Jane that he’s worthy of her, before she heads off to London to find a man that is.

“The Incorrigible Mr. Lumley” is the second novel in the “Bridgethorpe Brides” series and was released in the year 2013. This novel stars David Lumley and Lady Joanna. Hard-headed, stubborn, and single-minded. The same qualities that make David Lumley into a successful horse breeder are put to work in befriending Lady Joanna Hurst with less than noble intentions. He is tenacious in his dogged pursuit of the answers he wants.

Lady Joanna falls hard and fast for the charming, handsome, and witty Mr. Lumley after her brother’s ultimatum to land a husband by the Season’s end. He is everything that she dreamt a husband could be, and more. Joanna, blissfully unaware of the conflict between each of their dads, thinks that he will declare his love soon. Then she overhears this conversation between her brother and Mr. Lumley, and every bit of Mr. Lumley’s tenacity’s going to be needed if he is to win her heart back.

“Charming the Vicar’s daughter” is the third novel in the “Bridgethorpe Brides” series and was released in the year 2014. This novel stars Rebecca Cookson and Neil Harrow. What is a gentleman to do when the local Widows’ League insists upon a marriage over one simple misunderstanding? How can he honor his family name without damaging that of the vicar’s daughter? For Neil Harrow, the journey to get a matched pair of horses for his new curricle’s taken a bad turn. Even though his uncle hasn’t insisted that he marry Rebecca Cookson, in his heart, he believes it is the right thing for him to do.

Rebecca wants nothing at all to do with the popinjay that came to her aid, no matter how the situation looked. The meddling old widows make for a formidable adversary, however Rebecca is going to do everything in her power to avoid an ill-suited match like this. Charming as Mr. Harrow may be, Rebecca’s still determined to marry a man that she can love with her whole heart.

“Her Impetuous Rakehell” is the fourth novel in the “Bridgethorpe Brides” series and was released in the year 2015. This novel stars Laurence Pierce and Lady Hannah Lumley. Laurence Pierce never wanted kids or a wife. Then Lord Oakhurst (his cousin) dies which makes Laurence the guardian of a three-year-old girl. He knows absolutely nothing about kids, and much less about girls. In desperation, he turns to the one lady friend he has never seduced and begs her for help.

Lady Hannah Lumley knows what Laurence really is, since he has been her brother’s closest friend as far back as she can remember. He is the last guy she could imagine would ever be a dad, and the very last guy her brother would consider allowing her marry. Yet just one kiss leaves her unable to think about anything but the new Baron Oakhurst. Now her Season has taken a twist that she never expected. How can the nice young gentlemen and lords in London ever compare to this impetuous rakehell?

“One Last Season” is the fifth novel in the “Bridgethorpe Brides” series and was released in the year 2015. This novel stars Hugh “Trey” Lumley and Amelia. Hugh “Trey” Lumley and Amelia met at first, she wasn’t very impressed. He has loved her from afar since then. Even after marrying another guy. Now widowed, Amelia’s told by her dad to locate a husband, one that’s wealthy enough to pay for seasons for her two little sisters.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Bridgethorpe Brides

Leave a Reply