Book Notification

Brit in the FBI Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Brit in the FBI Books

By: Catherine Coulter, J.T. Ellison
The Final Cut (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost Key (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The End Game (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Triangle (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sixth Day (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Second (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Brit in the FBI book series is an exciting series of mystery, suspense, romance, thriller, and fiction novels. It is comprised of 5 books in total, which were released between the years 2013 and 2018. This series is written by a highly noteworthy American writer named Catherine Coulter, in collaboration with other well known novelist named J.T. Ellison. Each and every book of this series revolves around the life of an FBI agent named Nicolas Drummond. Throughout the series, Nicholas Drummond is seen trying everything in his capacity to solve the various murder mysteries and suspenseful cases that keep happening in and around New York. Author Coulter has introduced Nicholas Drummond as a newly recruited agent by the FBI, who has just completed his training at Quantico. At the start of the series, Nicholas is shown as a new chief inspector of the Scotland Yard. And from the very beginning, he gets a new partner in the form of Special agent Mike Caine. Nicholas Drummong and Mike Caine work together on every case that comes their way. All the five books are very exciting to read and have a lot more in them to keep the readers intrigued till the very end. They offer a good, enjoyable read with their interesting characters, intriguing mysteries, suspenseful plots, and thrilling plot settings. Other than Mike Caine & Nichola Drummong, a number of other exciting characters are mentioned by author Coulter in the plots. Some of the important ones include Dillon Savich and Lacey Sherlock from author Coulter’s another popular FBI series, as well as John Pearce, Sophia Pearce, Adam Pearce, Vanessa, etc. Author Catherine Coulter has described Nicholas Drummond as born in America and brought up in the United Kingdom. He is dark, hard working, fast, quick, and does not back down ever. The books were liked by the readers very much and were also appreciated by many fellow authors and critics from across the world. They gave good reviews to each of the novels and this helped them in becoming bestselling books and featuring in the bestseller lists of a number of literary journals both nationally and internationally.

The debut book of the Brit in the FBI series written by author Catherine Coulter is entitled ‘The Final Cut’. It was released in the year 2013 by the GP Putnam publishers. The main characters of this book as mentioned by Catherine Coulter include Mike Caine, Dillon Savich, Nicholas Drummond, The Fox, Elaine York, Lacey Sherlock, and several others. At the start of the book’s story, Nicholas Drummond is shown as Scotland Yard’s newly hired chief inspector. When he hears that his colleague has been murdered while guarding the Crown Jewels during an exhibit at Metropolitan Art Museum, Nicholas takes the first flight and reaches New York to investigate the case. Nicholas Drummonds’s colleague, named Elaine York, was the mind behind the organizing the exhibition of the precious jewels. After some time, it is learned that the centerpiece of the crown of Queen Mother, the Kohinoor, has been stolen from the exhibit. As Nicholas realizes that this case not a cake walk, he puts in all his efforts to find the thief and murderer, and help serve justice in Elaine York’ murder. He is assisted by Special agents Dillon Savich & Lacey Sherlock. They too want to hunt down the international cunning thief known by the name, the Fox, and do not hesitate to provide a helping hand to Nicholas Drummond. As the case proceeds further, it turns into a deadly chase, leading to the intensifying of high stakes and nonstop action. The Fox seems very determined to remain out of reach of the agents and deliver the precious Kohinoor to a man who hired him to do the job. But, Nicholas and Mike Caine are much more determined than him to retrieve it for the country and the Queen. Their investigation takes them to far and wide places in search of the jewel, where they interrogate all those people who seem to have even the slightest information about the Fox. Finally, they succeed in catching the Fox and getting back the Kohinoor before it could get out of their hands forever.

Another very popular book of this series is called ‘The End Game’. The G.P Putnam publishing company released this book too in 2015. Catherine Coulter has mentioned the central characters of this novel as Vanessa Grace, Michael Caine, Jefferson Bradley, Nicholas Drummond, Callan Sloane, etc. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that FBI agents Nicholas Drummond & Michael Caine are too busy with investigating Celebrants of Earth, COE. This is believed to be a violent group that is known to indulge in widespread bombings in different parts of the country. Their targets are generally oil refineries and power grids. The agents get a tip from a civilian that another bombing is going to take place in the city. And while they are investigating it, they come to know that New Jersey’s Bayway Refinery has exploded. Caine and Drummond arrive at the scene immediately and have a narrow escape from death due to a secondary blast. Then, they head back to the civilian who had given them the tip and find that he has been murdered, along with the team of agents left for his security. As Nicholas becomes busy calling in the killings, the COE launches another strike of a cyber attack on a some oil majors of the market. By doing so, they drain out the intellectual and financial assets of the companies. Later, the COE gets infiltrated by an undercover anti-terrorism agent Vanessa Grace. She is an expert in bomb making and becomes a part of the COE to extract information about their future plans. Vanessa gives the shocking news to Nicholas that the COE has planned the murder of the President. Nicholas asks Vanessa to leave COE and join his team to prevent the President’s assassination at the hands of COE. A freelance assassin gets hired by COE to help them achieve their mission. He is known to be a deadly assassin and very professional in his work. Nicholas Drummond knows that he must stop the assassin from killing the President at any cost or else it would bring down America to its knees. He takes the assistance of the CIA, Mossad, Secret Service, and MI-5 and puts all his resources on the line in saving the President from getting murdered.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Brit in the FBI

One Response to “Brit in the FBI”

  1. D: 1 year ago

    I love your books about the FBI. When is the next book on Drummond and Caine coming out. You and TJ Ellison are brilliant. Thank you for many happy hours and sleepless nights waiting for the end of the book.


Leave a Reply