Book Notification

Britney King Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bedrock Books

Publication Order of New Hope Books

The Social Affair (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Replacement Wife (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Speak of the Devil (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Water Trilogy Books

Water Under the Bridge (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead in the Water (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Come Hell or High Water (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of With You Books

Somewhere With You (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Anywhere with You (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Britney King
Author Britney King lives in Austin, Texas with her kids, husband, a dog, a ridiculous cat, and a partridge in a pear tree.

When she’s not wrangling the things mentioned up above, she writes domestic, psychological, and romantic thrillers that are set in suburbia.

“Somewhere With You” is the first novel in the “With You” series and was released in the year 2014. This is a beautiful yet heartbreaking story about the lengths one will go to in order to hang onto love.

Jackson Harrison is the relentless overachiever that leaves very little in the way of a compromise. A businessman to his very core and is hellbent on being up at the top of the food chain. After all, nobody can trip you up if you’re on top, he likes to say. Trouble is for Jack there is only a single thing that trips him up and that is her.

Amelie Rose, with a name that is like poetry and a heart of gold, like her dad always said, is a free spirited photographer that has managed to get a job at one of the top travel magazines in the whole world. This is both a curse and a blessing since she never stays in the same place for too long and has refused to commit to anything ever.

It may just seem to a casual observer that these two have got almost nothing in common. However fate disagrees. The story chronicles Amelie and Jack’s lives from childhood and on into adulthood, starting when they meet while they’re eight and ten year olds at summer camp specifically designed for kids that have lost too much.

While fate steps in, and this first summer seals the deal, they come to depend on one another in ways neither one of them even expected, and with each summer bringing one another closer than the last one. While they come to terms with loss and life, and with hanging on and letting go, they will teach one another that some bonds are meant to last. With each other, they’ll travel around the world, meeting in various places where they will come together, fall apart. All the while struggling to figure out if the other could potentially be the one.

This is an unlikely love story that takes us on an adventure where two people come of age, fall in and out of love, and question the role that timing plays in all of it.

“Anywhere With You” is the second novel in the “With You” series and was released in the year 2015. They say that opposites attract. For Amelie and Jack, this statement is about as close to the truth as it gets. She runs away from anything that so much as smells like love. And, as for Jack, he has always been a fan of the chase, particularly where she’s concerned. Which is precisely what happens when he proposes, to accompany her on a cross country road trip.

A bet’s made. And true to form, Jack puts it all on the table, as Amelie keeps all her cards tucked close to her heart. The only question remaining when everything all shakes out, is whether or not it is possible that they both can win? Is a road trip across the country going to teach them to meet in the middle at last? Or just drive them even further apart?

“Water Under the Bridge” is the first novel in the “Water” series and was released in the year 2015. They are the perfect match, yet neither one is who they say they are.

Kate Anderson, a former bad girl, feels her clock ticking every moment of the day So she is desperate to reinvent herself. So when she sees this handsome stranger walking her way, she feels it deep in her bones, and there is no time like the present. He is the one.

Kate vows to do whatever she must to have what she wants, even if that something means becoming somebody else. Now, a whole ten pounds thinner and armed with a new name and a plan, she is this close to living the perfect life that she has created for herself in her mind. But Kate has got her secrets. Too bad for her, as well. Because that handsome stranger has got a few of his own.

This novel examines the pressure that a lot of women feel to “have it all”. It introduces a protagonist to the reader whose hard edges and cutthroat ambition is going to leave you questioning your judgment and straddle the line between what is right and what is wrong.

This is a dark and edgy page turner of a novel, with suspense that is unrelenting and clever throughout. Readers found this to be what every good thriller is made of, as it’s both scary and provocative with a couple no-holds-barred villains in it.

“Dead in the Water” is the second novel in the “Water” series and was released in the year 2017. Kate and Jude are the perfect neighbors with the perfect cover.

He is a contract killer. She likes to even up the score. Right in the middle of suburbia, few married couples are nearly as competitive as Kate and Jude are. However, most married couples don’t keep score in the form of body counts, with each one hellbent on a silent pact to out-do the other person, and so the games start.

Who winds up on top is really anybody’s guess. However with these two, one thing is for certain: not everybody is gonna come out alive. After all, there’re some things that they agree on: All’s fair in war and in love. And if they cannot make it work, then they are dead in the water.

Readers found this to be a well paced and intriguing story. Britney’s writing is outstanding and her characters are complex in this. She has delivered a delightfully twisted story in this one, and fans cannot wait to see what happens in the next one.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Britney King

Leave a Reply