Book Notification

Brittany Kelley Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Happily Haunted Afters Books

Happily Haunted Afters (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Ghost Of A Chance (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wilmington Football Books

Against The Clock (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Against The Rules (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Against The Odds (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Misfits and Mistletoe (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ship Outta Luck (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Brittany Kelley is a bestselling Paranormal romance and general romance novelist who went to the University of Texas, where she had a full scholarship with a double major in History and Literature.
She would then proceed to the University of North Texas from where she graduated with a history masters degree. At some point, she turned her back on academia as she was more interested in fiction writing, which she believed was more fun.
She has often said that she is a sucker for sudden snowstorms, enemies to lovers, and the horror of only one-bed stories.

When she is not writing her novels, she can usually be found playing board games with her husband, wrangling with her three kids, drinking wine with friends, playing board games with her husband, and reading all manner of books.

It was in 2014 that Brittany Kelley began writing fiction as she craved the happy endings and creative freedom that are not so easily found in the real world.

It took her several years to be done with writing the manuscript for her first story, which she admitted was light on plot and heavy on atmosphere and romance. While it was a horrible story, it convinced her that she could write and she continued to write.
In 2018, she penned a fun little manuscript that she then submitted to “Pitch Wars.” But she was disappointed when it was not picked and after a few partial requests, she shelved her manuscript.
However, it was this very manuscript which had been rejected on Pitch Wars that would snag her an agent, who would ultimately get her three offers.

Once she published her debut in 2022, she was hooked and has never looked back since. She has now published more than two dozen novels across several series.

Given her background in academia, and then as a History and English teacher, Brittany Kelley has had a range of influences, which has forged her style.

She has also become one of the most sought-after mentors who has worked in the “Author Mentor Match” and the “KissPitch 3.0 Mentorship” programs.

Brittany loves helping aspiring writers to make their novels the best they can be and there is nothing she loves better than seeing them snag publishing deals and agents.

Outside of her mentorship and writing, she makes her home on the East Coast of the United States, where she lives on a small compound with her three kids, three kittens, six ducks, and a small apple orchard.
While she lives on the East Coast, she often works with mentees from just about anywhere, as long as she can figure out a communication method that works for both of them.

Brittany Kelley’s novel “Against The Clock” is a riveting romance fiction novel that tells the story of Kelsey and Daniel.

Daniel has for the longest time been all about being a quarterback, but now wants to have the best seasons since he is not sure he has that many left.

When he slams into Kelsey Cole the gorgeous reporter on the sidelines, he suddenly finds his focus on the game taking a backseat and he could not be any more fascinated.

She is a fierce, smart, and tiny woman who makes him feel young again but she hates football and has her reasons for her hate. What he has going for him is that one hardly becomes the best quarterback without learning to go for what one wants.
On her part, Kelsey had vowed to never date a football player until she met Daniel Harrison. The last thing she needs is to get involved with the handsome and huge quarterback.

But she finds that under the brawny man is a surprising intellect and hidden charm, which is an irresistible combination.

While he cannot stand that he plays football, she cannot deny their chemistry not to mention that once they start getting on the interwebs, the scrutiny becomes unbearable.

While she is certain that there is no future between her and the hot quarterback, why can she say goodbye?

“Against the Rules” by Brittany Kelley is a fascinating romance about a pro cheerleader and a football player.

As a professional cheerleader, Savannah is not allowed to date football players and hence she cannot tell anyone that one night in Vegas she had drunkenly married one.

It had been one night of fun which soon became a sunrise of regret when she woke up fully clothed, hungover, and next to Ty Matthews, the heavily muscled wide receiver. Next to them was a phone with all the evidence of their ill-advised nuptials.
She could be expelled for talking too much to one football player let alone marrying one. But following a night in which she had spilled many of her dark secrets, even Ty knows what buttons to push to ensure she stays married to him.

He has promised to fund her dreams of setting up a small business if she can convince his parents that they are dating. It is a crazy agreement not to mention that she still has to ensure that their agreement is kept secret from just about everyone.
But just when she thinks everything could turn out well, cracks begin to appear.

Brittany Kelley’s novel “Against the Odds” is a brilliant work that tells the romance story of Cameron and Jacob. Cameron should be living a fantastic life but even though she is working her dream job, she has to deal with a nightmare boss.
On the other hand, she had a creepy landlord despite the awesome apartment and her friends are so busy that they have not done much of anything in ages.

While driving on a lonely back road, her car breaks down due to a freak storm only for Jacob Matthews her college grump who plays for the Wilmington Beavers to turn up.

Even though she is cognizant of his many faults, she knows she can trust him to get her safe before things get worse. But she never expected to stay with him at his house keeping each other warm until the roads were safe to drive through.

He had always put his football career first while she also chose her career rather than follow him all over the country. But they have changed in the years they have been apart, and she starts to think that despite the odds they might be better together.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Brittany Kelley

Leave a Reply