Book Notification

Brittany N. Williams Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Forge & Fracture Saga Books

That Self-Same Metal (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saint-Seducing Gold (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

From a Certain Point of View(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Brittany N. Williams

Brittany N. Williams is an American author who brings a distinct voice to the world of Young Adult fantasy literature. She wears many hats, not only as a writer but also as an actress and a self-proclaimed nerd with a passion for various fandoms. Her diverse background and interests allow her to create unique and immersive worlds that captivate her readers. Each of her stories is a testament to her creativity and dedication to the fantasy genre.

One of Brittany’s many strengths as a writer is her ability to craft truly memorable characters and protagonists. Her characters are well-developed, relatable, and dynamic, making it easy for readers to connect with them on a deeper level. The heroes and heroines she brings to life face challenges and adventures that keep readers on the edge of their seats. Her talent for storytelling ensures that audiences not only enjoy the journey but also find themselves emotionally invested in the outcomes.

Her work has a universal appeal that resonates with a wide audience, while also remaining distinctly unique and authentic to her voice. Her stories, though set in fantastical worlds, touch on themes and experiences that many readers can relate to. This blend of universality and personal touch ensures that her books are accessible yet stand out in the crowded field of Young Adult fantasy literature. Her ability to balance these elements makes her writing both engaging and meaningful.

What sets Brittany apart is how she infuses her personal passions and experiences into her narratives. Her love for various fandoms and her background as an actress contribute to her distinct storytelling style. This authenticity shines through in her writing, making each story feel genuine and heartfelt. Readers can sense the enthusiasm and dedication she pours into her work, which adds an extra layer of enjoyment to her novels.

In essence, Brittany N. Williams successfully creates fantasy stories that are both broad in their reach and rich in individuality. Her unique perspective and skillful storytelling capture the imaginations of her readers, drawing them into her vividly crafted worlds. By staying true to herself while appealing to universal themes, she has carved out a special place in the realm of Young Adult literature.

Looking ahead, Brittany N. Williams shows no signs of slowing down. Fans can eagerly anticipate more captivating tales and unforgettable characters as she continues to expand her creative horizons. With her talent and passion for storytelling, there’s no doubt that she will keep delivering engaging and heartfelt fantasy stories for years to come. Readers can look forward to many more adventures from this imaginative and dedicated author.

Early and Personal Life

Brittany N. Williams has built a noteworthy career as a writer in the Young Adult fantasy genre. With a strong foundation in the performing arts, she holds a BFA in Musical Theatre from Howard University, along with an MA in Classical Acting received from the Royal Central School of Speech & Drama. Her background in acting enriches her writing, allowing her to create vivid, immersive worlds and well-rounded characters that resonate deeply with her readers.

Brittany’s diverse interests as a nerd of many fandoms also contribute to the originality and appeal of her stories. She draws on her wide-ranging passions to craft unique narratives that capture the imagination. As she continues to write, her fans can look forward to even more exciting and engaging tales in the future.

Writing Career

Brittany N. Williams has already made a significant impact in the literary world with her engaging Young Adult fantasy writing. Her work has appeared on esteemed platforms like Black Nerd Problems, The Indypendent,, The Gambit, and Fireside Magazine. Additionally, she has contributed to the Star Wars anthology ‘From a Certain Point of View: The Empire Strikes Back,’ showcasing her versatility and broad appeal as a writer.

Her debut novel, ‘That Self-Same Metal,’ transported readers to William Shakespeare’s London in a YA historical fantasy setting. This first foray into novel-writing has been well-received, adding another impressive facet to her creative career. With her talent and passion for storytelling, Brittany continues to develop new stories, promising even more exciting reads in the future.

That Self-Same Metal

‘That Self-Same Metal,’ penned by Brittany N. Williams, was published on April 25, 2023, by Harry N. Abrams. It is the inaugural book in the ‘Forge & Fracture Saga’ series. For the ideal reading experience, the books in this series are best enjoyed in order.

At just sixteen-years-old, Joan Sands is a talented craftswoman who crafts and maintains stage blades for none other than William Shakespeare’s acting company, The King’s Men. Her unique ability to control metal, a gift from her Head Orisha, Ogun, enhances her skills. Joan’s entire Orisha-blessed family monitors the Fae presence in London, which has recently seen an increase in brutal Fae attacks.

After she injures a powerful Fae and saves a Lord’s son, Joan becomes entangled in political intrigue within both the human and Fae worlds.

Williams offers an engaging blend of historical fantasy and unique magic. The story of Joan Sands, a gifted craftswoman with the ability to control metal, is compelling and rich with intrigue. Readers will find the political dynamics between humans and Fae fascinating, and it’s a gripping series start.

Saint-Seducing Gold

‘Saint-Seducing Gold,’ authored by Brittany N. Williams, was published on April 23, 2024, by Harry N. Abrams. This book is the second installment in the ‘Forge & Fracture Saga’ series. For the best experience, readers should once again enjoy the books in sequence.

Danger threatens the court of James I as Joan Sands, a magical metal-worker, must reforge the Pact between humanity and the Fae to avert an impending war. As violence engulfs all of London and spymaster Robert Cecil draws closer, Titanea, the queen Fae, coerces Joan into joining the royal court by imprisoning her godfather in the Tower of London.

Joan faces deadly magical and mortal schemes while grappling with her feelings for Rose and Nick. She must succeed to prevent her world from being destroyed forever.

The high stakes, intriguing court drama, and emotional conflicts make it a thrilling read. Joan Sands’ journey keeps readers on edge from start to finish. Fans of the first book will not be disappointed.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Brittany N. Williams

Leave a Reply