Book Notification

Brodi Ashton Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Everneath Books

Publication Order of The Lady Janies Books

with Jodi Meadows, Cynthia Hand
My Lady Jane (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Plain Jane (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Calamity Jane (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Contrary Mary (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Imaginary Mary (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
My Salty Mary (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Diplomatic Immunity (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Brodi Ashton is a young adult novelist who made her debut into the genre by publishing “Everneath” the first of the “Everneath Trilogy” in 2012.
Before then she had written “Neverfall,” a novella that is something of a prequel to the series. The first two works in the series were titled “VOYA Perfect 10S.”

She is also the author of “Diplomatic Immunity” and “My Lady Jane” that she co wrote with Jodi Meadows and Cynthia Hand. Ashton went to the University of Utah from where she graduated with a bachelor’s degree in journalism.

She would then do an international relations masters degree from the London School of Economics. She now makes her home in Utah, where she lives with her husband and children.

Ashton was born in Salt Lake City, Utah, which is where she still lives to this day. She learned very early on when she was in journalism school that it was always better to use active voice rather than passive voice when telling her stories.

During her school years as a journalism major, she wrote a lot for major media houses, particularly for TV. However, it was not until she started writing about the memories she had of her grandmother who had died ten years earlier that she started to write for fun.

It would take quite some time to finish writing her first manuscript and find an agent who could not get it published. It was only when she found another agent that she found her first success. The manuscript for “Everneath” would sell in two days.

As for how she got introduced to young adult literature, she has said that it was when she read Madeline L’Engle’s “A Wrinkle in Time.”

Brodi Ashton never had a formal outline for what would become her “Everneath” trilogy. Once she sold her first novel, she was driven to write the second and the idea for her second just came. In fact, with both novels her editor had to remind her of previous chapters and paragraphs she had sent them before asking her to try to stick with the idea.
It was always a roller coaster of writing for her as she writes by discovery and writes to take different directions that she can sometimes get lost in all manner of rabbit holes. The “Everneath” trilogy is the story of a teenager named Nikki Beckett who gets into the fantastic world of Everneath.

It is a place where immortal creatures love to feed on the emotions of humans living in despair. Nikki has the chance to go back to her old life but letting go has never been easy. In fact, Jack, the love of her life, will not let her go and intends to go back to Everneath to take her place.

“Everneath” is a mesmerizing story of immortality, loss and love by Brodi Ashton. Last spring, Nikki Bennet had gone missing as she was sucked into Everneath. But she is now back to her family, her boyfriend and old life for a time before she is to be banished to Everneath and the underworld for good this time.
She was given six months to put things in order but every hour she spends up top, she longs to spend not thinkng of the underworld and reconnecting with Jack, her boyfriend. He had been the most devastated when she went missing and is also the one person she loves most.

But she may have to go back to the underworld as the smoldering immortal Cole who had lured her to Everneath is determined to ensure she goes back with him. He believes that she is key to his dreams of ruling the underworld and hence wants to make her his queen.

As her time comes to a close, she starts losing the grasp on her relationships and now needs to make the most difficult decision of her life. She either had to become Cole’s Queen in the underworld or find a way to stay on Earth with her boyfriend Jack.

“Everbound” is an enthralling sequel to the first novel of the series as Brodi shton explores the lengths people will go to to protect their loved ones and also tests the bonds of destiny.

Bennet is forced to watch as Jack her boyfriend sacrifices himself for her sake. Jack decided to go to the underworld of Everneath in her place so that she could live her life. Since then she has been living a guilt ridden life and often sees her lost boyfriend wasting away, lost and confused in her dreams.
Since she wants answers, she turns to the immortal bad boy Cole for help. He still wants to make her his queen but seeing her suffer, he feels some empathy for her and agrees to take her to the underworld to look for her boyfriend.

Cole and Nikki descend into the underworld but soon find that their journey is full of challenges. But she is determined to save Jack even if she may lose her life in the process.

Brodi Ashton’s “Evertrue” is a stunning conclusion to the trilogy as the author evokes the indomitable power of true love and the resilience of the human spirit. Now that Jack has finally been rescued all Nikki wants is to graduate high school and spend more time with him.

But Nikki was tricked into feeding off of Cole and is now turning into an immortal being and hence needs to feed on a Forfeit if she is not to slowly die. She is terrified of dying and she combines forces with Jack and Cole to try to reverse her immortalization process by any means they can.

They had expected the wily Cole to fight them every step of the way but surprisingly, he has become their staunchest ally even if they cannot completely trust him. The only way for Nikki to survive is to feed on Cole but he needs her by his side to attain the powerful throne in Everneath.

But Jack loves her too much and he decides that they will go together to Everneath to undo her fate. What they do not know is that there are other people aside from Cole with plans for Cole. Will she ultimately have to spend her eternity in Everneath?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Brodi Ashton

Leave a Reply