Book Notification

Broken Heart, Oklahoma / Broken Heart Vampires Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Broken Heart Books

I'm the Vampire, That's Why (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Don't Talk Back To Your Vampire (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Because Your Vampire Said So (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wait Till Your Vampire Gets Home (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Over My Dead Body (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Come Hell or High Water (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cross Your Heart (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Early Girl Gets the Blood Wolf (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Must Love Lycans (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Only Lycans Need Apply (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broken Heart Tails (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Valentine's Day Sucks (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Some Lycan Hot (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Harry Little, Leprechaun (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Naked Disclosure (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broken Heart Visitor's Pass (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
You'll Understand When You're Dead (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lycan on the Edge (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Your Lycan or Mine? (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broken Heart Holidays (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broken Heart Forever (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Broken Heart Mysteries Books

Dirty Rotten Vampires (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Broken Heart Grumpy Bosses Books

My Vampire Grumpy Boss (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bloodsucking Bosshole (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Working for the Devil (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Broken Heart is a series of novels written by a bestselling American author of paranormal, romance, humor and comedy novels. The author began the publication of Broken Heart series in 2006 when the first book in the series, I’m the Vampire, That’s Why was published, since then, Bardsley has published over a dozen books in the series.

I’m the Vampire, That’s Why

“…..That’s Why” is the first novel in Broken Heart series by Michele Bardsley. Broken Heart is a city with the highest rates of cases and the highest percentage of single parents in Oklahoma. Jessica Mathews is a member of the single parents “club” since her husband dumped her for his young secretary and then died in a car accident. Not only Jessica is a single mother, but she is also a vampire. One minute she was taking out the garbage but the next, she woke up sucking the thigh of a superhot vampire named Patrick O’Halloran who had generously offered himself to save her life.

Even though she is now a vampire, Jessica is determined to find the one person who transformed her into a vampire, and she will not rest until justice is served. Jessica is not your typical vampire.

Patrick and his group of vampires decide that Broken Heart is the ideal place to set up their offices since their last office was destroyed by a group of evil vampires known as the Wraiths. The story follows the heroine and the hero dealing with Jessica’s changes while Patrick is dealing with his brother, them both dealing with Wraiths.

The author presents her characters with a down to earth humor that not only makes them loveable but that allows the readers to connect with them in a very grass root way. Jessica is still coming to terms with her husband’s death, even though he was a cheater. She is also managing to be a single mother when she is mauled by a frenzied vampire and wakes up undead along with other 12 citizens of her local town, Broken Heart. Patrick is a sweetheart from an Irishman, and he is one of the oldest vampires alive, but also happens to be her soul mate.

The story features a lot of courtship, romantic scenes and also plenty of action scenes. Patrick is like a dream come true to Jessica; he never pressures her to mate him. He understands what Jessica is undergoing and plays along. The romance between the two is fun and entertaining, even though at first Jessica resists him.

The author does a brilliant work in world building in this book, the setting being a fictional town in Oklahoma where the majority of the population is mainly the single parents is excellent. Most of these single parents are healing from broken hearts and thus the origin of the name, Broken Heart. On the other hand, the characters are well crafted- they are quirky and interesting as well. The main character Jessica is interesting even though she struggles to be both a single mother and undead. Many of the vampire books often feature someone young, unattached who have no responsibilities and pushes these characters into situations in which they gain a whole new life. However, what about those who would have something to lose like her children?

Because Your Vampire Said So

Not simply anyone can visit Broken Heart, the small fictional town in Oklahoma since all the single mothers like Patsy have been turned into vampires. After 11 of the small town population was attacked at the same time and turned into a vampire- the town underwent a shift to a Paranormal Community.

The novel features another of the eleven women who were turned- the local town’s hair stylist Patsy Donahue. Patsy is bored now that she is a vampire, she does not have to worry about paying bills since the consortium paid everyone’s mortgage and owned the whole town. Since the vampires do not need much of the hair maintenance, so she is thinking about adding Shifter grooming to the so she can venture into the werewolf business to stay busy.

Patsy’s major concern is her son Wilson, a jerk who has a grudge on heavily weighing on his shoulders that is until the night she is attacked outside her store. Apparently all the turn blood are being targeted, but fortunately, the Turn blood were issued security guards- and so Patsy with the help of her bodyguard gets the attacker to go away. Unfortunately, the guard is badly wounded so she hauls her into her trailer- when she goes outside in search of her guard’s things, she finds another man severely injured just like her bodyguard. Confused, she phones the main compound and requests for help right away.

When the rescue team finally arrives, they inform Patsy that the man down in her yard is her real bodyguard- confused, she tells them about the man in her trailer who informed her that he was her bodyguard and who got hurt while trying to save her. They rush into her trailer but find the mystery man missing- whom could the man be? What was his intention? Because Your Vampire Said So is another brilliant and fun read by Michele Bardsley.

Over My Dead Body

Over My Dead Body is the fifth installment in Broken Heart Series by Michele Bardsley, a contemporary series set in a small fictional town in Oklahoma that later transforms into a protected haven for good vampires. In the first book in the series, several of the Broken Heart’s residents where accidentally bitten and those are the ones who were allowed to stay. The others were paid and made to leave to pursue better lives elsewhere outside the town.

So, Broken Heart became a town of otherworldly creatures. In this title, the author introduces Simone who relocates to Broken Heart with her daughter seeking sanctuary. Since the night that her rude husband tried to kill her, her daughter has not been able to speak, and Broken Heart sounds like the best place to live. Until when strange things start to happen, like becoming a vampire, falls in love, develops mysterious powers and another attack by her undead husband.

Over My Dead Body could be read as a standalone novel, but to get full enjoyment, it is recommended that you read the previous books.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Broken Heart, Oklahoma / Broken Heart Vampires

Leave a Reply