Book Notification

Bruno Miller Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cloverdale Books

Publication Order of Dark Road Books

Publication Order of Dark Waters Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Lost Boy (With: Kristen Painter) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Creeper (With: Kristen Painter) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Bruno Miller
Bruno Miller is the bestselling writer of the “Cloverdale” series and the “Dark Road” series.

He is a military veteran that likes spending his spare time fishing, hanging with his kids and wife, or getting in some range time. He believes in being prepared for any situation.

“Breakdown” is the first novel in the “Dark Road” series and was released in the year 2018. Do you truly have what it takes to survive? Ben Davis was ready for some kind of disaster. He just did not know it’d come so soon. Both he and Joel (his teen son) are miles deep in the back country of the San Juan Mountains when the high-altitude nuclear electromagnetic detonations light the pre-dawn sky up. Ben, Joel, and Gunner (their dog) are forced to make their way back to whatever remains of their home on foot.

Without being able to talk to his ex back in Maryland, he’s got no idea if Joel’s sibling’s are okay. The two decide that they have zero options remaining but to head east. Before their journey has even begun, they venture into town in order to check Ben’s outdoor store for supplies and locate Allie, a classmate of Joel’s, who is all alone and in need of help.

Ben realizes that Allie’s mom, a flight attendant, is most likely dead and her father lives in Pittsburgh, and knows they have to take Allie with them. Ben must use the abilities he learned during his years as an Army Ranger to survive this post-apocalyptic world they are living in now. Is he going to be able to protect himself as well as two teens as they navigate the dark and dangerous road lying ahead of them?

“Escape” is the second novel in the “Dark Road” series and was released in the year 2018. Can you protect your own? The country is in a state of chaos and upheaval following the recent EMP attacks. With two of his children on the East Coast, Ben’s left Colorado, heading off on a cross country journey, still with Allie, Joel, and Gunner. There are very few modern vehicles still functioning, however thanks to Joel’s 1972 Chevy Blazer, Ben and co. are mobile and are able to carry supplies. But that doesn’t mean they’re at all safe in this post-apocalyptic world.

They soon discover that life like they once knew it has ended. There’s danger everywhere all the time. They’re no longer able to trust anybody. Particularly since their resources are running out and there are new threats around each bend in the road. Surviving means they are forced to work together, but it’ll require these teens to grow up fast. Ben struggles with a few of the decisions he’s had to make, but refuses to let his family suffer at the hands of desperate folks. Even though he may have to shed some blood to protect them.

His Army Ranger skills get tested time and again as he battles to lead his crew across this new wasteland that is America. Will there ever come a time when this dark road ahead is too much?

“Impact” is the first novel in the “Cloverdale” series and was released in the year 2019. What would you do if the grid went dark? Vince Walker’s looking forward to summer starting and his son Cy visiting. However as he’s picking his son up from the Indianapolis airport, the country gets thrown into nuclear warfare with multiple EMPs being detonated.

With the electrical grid going down and all the fires burning out of control, the whole country is thrust into chaos. Vince and Cy are forced to battle for their lives and escape from the city while the world they used to know crumbles all around them.

While they attempt to return to what is left of their hometown of Cloverdale, Indiana, they struggle to accept that this is their new environment. Forced to come to grips with the bleak reality of the nuclear attack, they press onward through what’s quickly become a post-apocalyptic wasteland. Challenged with the absence of emergency services and utilities, they have to save what and who they are able to before it is too late.

“Survival” is the second novel in the “Cloverdale” series and was released in the year 2019. Would you survive? Vince Walker, along with the remaining survivors from Cloverdale continue coming to terms with this new reality. Accepting the fact that the country’s been thrust into nuclear war with this unknown enemy means they’re going to forget their old lives and keep heading forward.

The EMP blasts’ affects have left the survivors without any communication with the outside world and with no utilities. A power surge also caused widespread fires, destroying most homes and buildings, leaving very few resources intact.

The challenge of living is made more difficult by a roving gang of looters that is going to stop at nothing short of murdering Vince and his entire crew so that he can take what few supplies Vince has left. Will they be able to outlast their opponents? Or is the fight to survive going to become their final stand?

“Endurance” is the third novel in the “Cloverdale” series and was released in the year 2019. Would you fight for your loved ones? The struggle to survive continues in Cloverdale while Vince and a tiny group of survivors find nothing comes easy in the rubble of their town.

With a lack of modern conveniences and emergency services, the reality of this situation forces them to rely on one another and become self-sufficient. Every day brings a special set of challenges that this group have to rise above and conquer in order to eke out their existence.

However water, shelter, and food are not their sole concerns. They have to also defend themselves against an outlaw gang of looters that is determined to take back control of the few remaining resources remaining and kill anybody that gets in their way.

Are the survivors of Cloverdale remain united? Or is temptation going to divide them? How many are going to succumb to the evil which is lurking in the shadows just outside town limits?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Bruno Miller

One Response to “Bruno Miller”

  1. Lisa: 2 years ago

    I’m reading the Cloverdale series and have been for the last couple of years waiting for each individual book to come out I just finished with the fourth book since it just became available on Amazon and as always Mr. Miller has left the Cloverdale bunch in question if there will be another Book to come out when is the possible date for book number five????
    I’d like to be able to finish the series before I start another one thank you for your time appreciate the series


Leave a Reply