Book Notification

Bryan Devore Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Aspen Account (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Price of Innocence (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Paris Protection (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Bryan Devore was born and grew up in Manhattan, Kansas. He went to Kansas State University, where he got his Master’s and Bachelor’s in Accountancy. He also did an exchange semester in Leipzig, Germany at Leipzig Graduate School of Management. When he is not writing, he works as a CPA and resides in Denver, Colorado.

His novel “The Price of Innocence” got an Honorable Mention (which is fourth place) from the Foreword Reviews IndieFab Book of the Year.

His eye for detail, one reviewer noted, is close to that of both le Carre and James Michener. His books are heavily researched, something that he has gotten praised for. He has also been praised for having a big imagination and the writing talent to match it. Critics have pointed out that he does a great job of incorporating important factual details, without bogging down the story any.

His debut novel, “The Aspen Account” was published in the year 2012. The novels Bryan Devore writes are from the thriller genre. One of his influences, as a writer, is John le Carre.

“The Aspen Account” is the first stand alone novel, which was released in the year 2012. Michael Chapman gets assigned to audit some software from X-Tronic after a colleague at the top accounting firm in Denver. Meanwhile, Sarah Matthews (who is a rookie journalist at the Denver Post) is looking into rumors that could connect X-Tronic to her brother dying.

The founder of X-Tronic, who is a reclusive billionaire from Aspen, starts fearing that some current events happening at his company are going to make him pay for some things he hoped he could forget. The time he sold out some of his friends and deserts family in their time of need so that he can become successful, no matter what it takes to do so.

All three are going to find out just what they are willing to put on the line to find out the truth about a conspiracy that is going to shock the world.

This author has a particularly good eye for details, especially when it comes to things like: international law, street names, translations, and German history. This careful attention to detail is something that gives the entire story credibility.

Fans of the novel found this to have quite an engaging mystery to it. Michael Chapman is not a James Bond type, but he has enough panache to keep the story rolling. People are fascinated by this from how the story is told and how the important conflicts play out. There are enough plot twists here that are going to keep the reader glued to the pages. As readers neared the end of the book, it got harder and harder to put down. Here is a great book for suspense fans and those that enjoy figuring a mystery story out.

“The Price of Innocence” is the second stand alone novel, which was released in the year 2013. James and Ian Lawrence drifted apart the ten years after their little sister died. James pursued a solid, although humdrum career in Kansas City, working as an accountant. While Ian adventures around in Lepzig, Germany to get a doctorate in economics. They are both paper pushers at the start.

Ian goes missing under mysterious circumstances, while looking into economics surrounding organized crime. It makes James goes on a leave of absence to go looking for his brother. He risks it all, and embarks on a hazardous journey all over Europe, and digs deep into some very dangerous and private people’s business dealings. While searching for his brother, he finds there is a revolution brewing that is going to shock the entire world. Not to mention, change how he views his personal place in it.

Each scene in the book is more memorable due to some chilling descriptions and the dialogue. Fans of the novel found this to be a top notch suspense thriller that had plenty of action, well developed characters, and a sizzling plot.

Devore is able to skillfully immerse the readers in the cultures of the German and Czech people, adding some rich international elements to this story. There are even some strong themes: respecting women, eternal optimism despite losing, and brotherly love’s strength.

James and Ian have very strong interplay in the novel, and it makes for one of the strongest dynamics of the entire book.

“The Paris Protection” is the third stand alone novel, which was released in the year 2015. Abigail Clarke (who is the current President of the United States of America) goes to a summit in Paris, and some unknown enemy tries to take her life. In the process, many from her personal protection detail lose their lives. They are pushed into a battle, one that is worse than anything they could possibly have trained for.

Secret Service Agents David Stone and Rebecca Reid have to find a way to make sure the president stays alive. These attackers have huge resources and are willing to sacrifice it all to strike a devastating blow on America. The agents have to be willing to do just as much.

The story moves through the hotel with some great battle scenes, before moving down into the Paris catacombs, a place that makes for a horrifying place to have a chase scene.

Fans of the novel feel that this book is the best book Bryan Devore has written so far. This book was thrilling the entire way through, it is a fast paced ride that keeps you on the edge of your seat that makes you see if the outcome is just how you wanted it to be. Readers enjoyed all the background information on the secret service.

The author takes the reader through each step of an attack, giving the perspective of both sides and gives plenty detail of the skills, tactics, and weaponry. You never know who is going to survive until the end and how things will conclude. The novel is a perfect example of what a thriller is.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Bryan Devore

Leave a Reply