Book Notification

Bryan Peabody Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Caribbean Mystery Books

Murder in Magic City (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deep Blue Betrayal (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Bryan Peabody is a mystery author who is best known for his Connor Cole Caribbean Mystery Series. As a child, Bryan had dreams of writing novels but put those dreams on hold for years as he pursued his education and started building a career as a software engineer. As the decades passed, he never forgot the dream he had as a child of being an author. Finally, almost three decades later, Bryan put pen to paper and started work on his first novel. Later that year, he published that novel and started work on another.

Bryan’s stories draw heavily from his own travel adventures and personal experiences. He has found that writing comes easily and naturally when he writes about the things he has experienced and the things he is most passionate about. His extensive travels throughout South Florida, the Caribbean and South America have provided ample material for his current books and many future ones to come.

Murder in Magic City

Connor Cole, who we find down on his luck as the story begins, inherited his family’s business after the tragic passing of both his parents. Following his parent’s deaths, he spent years trying to pick up the pieces of his life while trying to keep the now struggling family business afloat. When the business finally collapses, Connor sells off everything he has left and heads for sunny Miami to start over and put his old life behind him. There he meets Sophia, and a new chapter of his life begins.

Now working as a private investigator with Sophia, Connor begins taking occasional consulting jobs with the FBI to help make ends meet. When the FBI Agent he is partnered with asks him to investigate a break-in at a friend’s business, Connor ends up with much more than expected including a dead body and being accused of the murder.

Murder in Magic City is an intriguing page-turner with a lead character that anyone can related to. Will Connor be able to figure out who is behind the murder and clear his name before it’s too late? If you are looking for a fun beach read that will keep you guessing until the end, this book is perfect for you.

Deep Blue Betrayal

On his way to a fun weekend getaway in Key West, Connor Cole is looking forward to a few days of quiet, relaxation and a Jimmy Buffet concert.

After the show, Connor and Marko make their way to Sloppy Joe’s Bar for a drink when a woman recognizes Connor. She explains that she saw Connor on the news several months back and needs his help finding her boyfriend, who is missing. Not being able to say no to someone in need of help, Connor puts aside his quiet weekend in the Keys and agrees to help.

As Connor starts to investigate, he finds that the boyfriend is a well-known, local treasure hunter who has been searching for a shipwreck off the coast of Key West and the treasure that sunk along with it. The shipwreck is three hundred years old.

What Connor doesn’t know is that the shipwreck has no shortage of people who want to find it and who are willing to stop at nothing to claim the treasure as their own, including someone close to Connor.

Deep Blue Betrayal is an exciting, action-packed follow-up to Murder in Magic City that will keep you engaged with a solid plot, great characters and a real-life treasure. Just when you think you have everything figured out, an unforeseen twist will completely change the direction of the story. If you’re looking for a new beach read for the summer, this one is for you.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Bryan Peabody

Leave a Reply