Book Notification

Bryce O’Connor Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Shattered Reigns Books

with Luke Chmilenko
A Mark of Kings (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Blood of Kings (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Wings of War Books

Child of the Daystar (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Warring Son (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter's King (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
As Iron Falls (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Of Sand and Snow (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Warformed: Stormweaver Books

with Luke Chmilenko

Publication Order of The Godforged Chronicles Books

with T.L. Greylock
Shadows of Ivory (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Legacy of Bronze (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Lost Lore(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Swords Fall Silent: An Assassination Anthology(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Bryce O’Connor is a published author.

Ever since he was young, the author knew that a well crafted story was very important. He grew up reading stories such as Redwall by Brian Jacques and the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling.

O’Connor first started to really discover his passion for reading when he began to realize that the only place that dragons might be able to fly freely would be in the imagination, coming to life in the mind from a page on print.

He attended Ithaca College, where he graduated holding a Bachelors degree in creative writing. He also obtained a doctorate in the field of physical therapy. He lives in Rochester, New York.

Bryce O’Connor is the creator and the writer of the Wings of War series of fictional novels. This series first became available for readers to enjoy in 2015 with the publication of the debut novel. Child of the Daystar. This was followed the next year by the sequel, The Warring Son. A third book joined the series in the form of Winter’s King in 2017. The fourth and the fifth books are As Iron Falls and Of Sand and Snow, respectively.

Child of the Daystar is the first novel to come out in the fantasy series Wings of War by Bryce O’Connor. If you are a big fan of Game of Thrones or other fantasy series, be sure to check this series out and give it a try.

There are many cities along the fringe that borders the Cienbal desert. There, the monster of Karth’s real name may be spoken, but when it is uttered, it is only ever in whispers. The name is ‘Raz i’Syul Arro’.

Raz is a highly qualified sellsword and is known for being an extremely high level killer. When it comes to killing, he possesses a very high amount of skill and is considered to be very good at what he does with a wide reputation. He stands at a tall height, even when he is around the atherian. Out of all his kind, he is the only one to have the privilege of living freely among the others in the different civilized cultures and confines of humanity.

Raz is independent and does not require much. He doesn’t need loyalty, since he is loyal himself to something other than human relationships. If someone wants to win his affections, they cannot. The only thing that he cares about are gold crowns. These can be used by others to purchase use of his skills and his time where they would have zero other chance of persuading him to do anything for them.

The only thing that he can depend on in this world are his blades. Raz doesn’t bother to make regular social relationships and considers his friends to be the moon and the stars, taking solace in the shadows that appear with night. While it may seem strange, Raz was not always born to follow the way and lifestyle of the mercenary.

There is so much that goes into being a mercenary. There’s blood and every day is another battle to survive. Raz came out of the smoke and fire and steel, being forged like a sword out of what remains of his old life. Raz has a debt to pay for being initiated into this new life and journey, a place where blood and iron mingle together.

He will never be able to forget as a monster of Karth who it was that first bestowed him with that name. Not all that someone owes is always going to be able to be paid in gold. Will he find his own place in history as one of the greatest mercenaries of all time? Pick up a copy of this book for yourself to see what happens!

The Warring Son is the second book in the Wings of War fictional series of novels written by Bryce O’Connor. Check out this exciting sequel to the first novel and see what you think! When it comes to luck, Raz i’Syul Arro’s may have just run out.

Sometimes things change quicker than you can account for them. For Raz, he knows that he is being hunted. In the south, the Mahsadën of Miropa have disappeared. Raz himself had a part in slaying the šef, which are now all dead. Now their malevolent will has no way of continuing to affect the city.

Now riders are going to every part of the realms, going into every corner that they can reach. They’re also telling any person that chooses to listen to them of the many riches that they will receive if they are able to offer up the head of the monster. As a result of the call of these riches, there are now riders coming for Raz.

The same world that was once receptive or at least not that actively against him has now fully decided that Raz is the enemy. He has no choice left to him but to get out of there and go up the northern roads. The months of summer have reached their peak and are now coming to their conclusion. The weather is starting to cool down.

Now the greenery of the woodlands that seem to roll as far as the eye can see and the coolness are starting to be a nice change. They give Raz the chance to experience a beautiful peace and it’s like he’s taking some time off from his life where violence and shedding blood has so often been the normal state of things.

Even though he’s enjoying the peace, it may not be destined to last for long. The North has not long departed from its corruption, and all of the wickedness has not stayed within the borders of those cities.

Now he’s finding out that he is being caught up in this new place’s politics. He must take on a role in this game of violence and intrigue once again if he wants to survive. Now he’s giving in to a monster he knows well and taking a stand inside the arena. Can he make it now that circumstances have changed? Read this book to the end to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Bryce O’Connor

One Response to “Bryce O’Connor”

  1. Cole: 2 years ago

    I love your wings of war books, their amazing.


Leave a Reply