Book Notification

Butler Vermont Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Butler, Vermont Books

Every Little Thing (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Can't Buy Me Love (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Here Comes the Sun (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Till There Was You (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
All My Loving (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Let It Be (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Come Together (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Here, There and Everywhere (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Long and Winding Road (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Butler, Vermont book series is an exciting series of contemporary romance and young adult stories. It is written by a NY Times bestselling American writer named Marie Force. The series began in 2017 and comprised of 4 books up to 2019. Marie Force has primarily set the books in Butler, Vermont from which the series has gotten his name. Some parts of the series have been set in other places such as Stowe, Vermont and New York City. This series picks up from where Marie Force’s Green Mountain series had ended. Some important characters created by the author in this series include Grayson Coleman, Emma Mulvaney, Lucy, Mary Larkin, Cameron Murphy, Patrick, Mia Simpson, Wade, Lucas Abbott, Danielle Rowson, Savannah, and a few others. Every book follows the life of a different cast of characters, who are shown indulging in a passionate romance. The novels have found a large fan following in all the places of their publication and have become widely popular. Many critics and have fellow writers have reviewed this series very well with motivating comments. The success of the series also helped Marie Force in achieving more success in her writing career.

A wonderful novel of the Butler, Vermont series written by author Marie Force is entitled ‘Can’t Buy Me Love’. It was released in 2017 by the HTJB, Inc. The book features the primary characters in the roles of Mary Larkin, Patrick, and Cameron Murphy. Initially, it is depicted that Mary Larkin works at the Green Mountain Country Store on the post of an office manager. She is known to work hard and with great sincerity. When Patrick accompanied his daughter Cameron Murphy to the store where Mary works, he saw Mary for the first time. This chance meeting sets the stage for the long-awaited romance that Patrick and Mary go on to cherish. Mary Larkin seems quite happy to live a satisfying and predictable life in Butler, Vermont. She doesn’t mind lacking a little bit of excitement. But, after coming across Patrick and understanding him better at the wedding ceremony of his daughter, she appears to be intrigued by the sexy, popular billionaire businessman.

Patrick is also intrigued by Mary’s personality. He feels strongly attracted to her because, for the first time since the death of his wife 30 years ago, he has come across a lady who makes him feel the need to get out of his loneliness. Patrick begins indulging in flirty phone calls and then they start meeting on weekends. Soon after, Patrick shows the willingness to take his relationship with the beautiful Mary a step further. Mary also wishes to have Patrick in her life forever. But, they worry about the six-hour distance and their vastly different way of living that stands between them. Mary and Patrick wonder if they will ever succeed in achieving their happily ever after? Patrick also worries about Cameron, who has warned him to keep himself at a distance from Mary.

Another excellent book of this series is known as ‘Till There Was You’. It was also published by the HTJB, Inc. publishing house in 2019. This novel consists of the central characters in the form of Danielle Rowson, Savannah, and Lucas Abbott. The novel opens by showing that Lucas Abbott grew up sharing things with his identical twin. He even shares the reputation of having an idiotic, funny behavior with his twin brother. Later, Lucas realizes that the time has come to get rid of his idiotic image and grow up to have an adult relationship. Things take a surprising turn when the twins fall in love with the same lady. Lucas becomes disappointed and decides to spend a few days away to get over the frustration. He moves to Stowe, Vermont. All the hopes of relaxation and fun fly away when Lucas sees a car caught in a snowstorm. He gears up to use all his paramedic/firefighter training to help the poor fellow.

Danielle Rowson has always hoped for finding a better life with her daughter. But, getting stuck in a snow blizzard was never a part of her plan. Also, she had never expected to meet someone sexy and kind-hearted like Lucas Abbott, who rescues her and her daughter. This chance encounter with Danielle and Savannah at a time when they were in need makes Lucas realize that he has grown from a big kid into an adult. He also discovers that being an adult has more advantages than he thought. And sharing love with Savannah and Danielle is something that he looks forward to.

Marie Force is a popular American writer of romantic suspense, thriller, historical romance, mystery, erotic romance, and contemporary stories. She has written many mind-blowing novel series in her career, including the Fatal series, Treading Water series, Gansett Island series, Butler, Vermont series, and the Green Mountain series. Many of her books have appeared on the bestseller list of New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Speigel, and USA Today. Marie’s novels have sold over nine million printed copies worldwide. Also, over a dozen translations of her novels have taken place in multiple countries. In addition to writing romance novels, Marie Force takes up speaking and presenting at various events and organizing publishing workshops. Marie says that she has simple goals to achieve in life. They include raising her children and writing books until she breathes her last.

Marie Force’s birth had happened in Newport, Rhode Island. Her parents owned a business of aviation repair and used to spend all their time running it. Marie completed her schooling in 1984 from Middletown School and went on to study at Rhode Island University. She obtained her bachelor’s degree in Journalism and Political Science. Following her graduation, Marie Force worked for a small newspaper agency for some time. When she 26 years old, she got married to Dan, a Naval Officer, and moved out of Rhode Island. They settled down in Spain, where she completed her master’s degree through an affiliation program from Maryland University. Because of her husband’s job, they had to keep changing places and Marie had to do odd jobs to keep herself out of boredom. When her husband retired in 2001, they returned to Rhode Island and she started writing. Since then, Marie has been writing and has never looked back.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Butler Vermont

Leave a Reply