Book Notification

C.A. Rudolph Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Gun Play Books

Until Nothing Remains (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Everything I Die for (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of What's Left of My World Books

What's Left of My World (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
This We Will Defend (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
We Won't Go Quietly (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Divided We Stand (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Worlds Apart (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Indivisible (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Heart of War (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Will to Survive: A Charity Anthology for Hurricane Relief(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

C.A. Rudolph is an American author. She was born in Winchester.

Rudolph is the creator as well as the author of the What’s Left of My World series. The series kicked off for the first time in 2016 with the release of the debut novel, the namesake of the entire series. The sequel would be released shortly after in 2017. There are several books in the series.

What’s Left of My World is the debut novel in the series by the same name. In this first book of the series, the readers get to meet the main character of Lauren Russell for the first time.

She is a young woman that grew up learning survival and wilderness skills. It was her father’s desire to teach her the type of skills that no one else her age was learning so that she could survive. While other girls her age got a normal childhood involving dolls or playing outside, Lauren was busy with other things.

She was instructed from a very young age because her father was so insistent that she should learn how to survive in the outdoors. As a result, Lauren has grown up to be capable. She knew how to brandish firearms in the course of her training and a lot of other things that most kids at her age are not being taught.

Regardless, now Lauren knows how to protect herself by using a gun. She knows how to get someone to back off or how to survive in extreme conditions and outside. Perhaps it was a little out there for someone her age, but did he know something that everyone else was ignoring? Maybe her dad had more of an inkling about the way that the world would go than others.

Lauren had a lot of questions about why he did this, but stopped asking them when the world ended. Everything changed over in a brief amount of time and she found that all of the things that he taught her were actually coming in really handy. It did all have a purpose and now she knows that she has a good shot at staying alive and maybe even keeping some other people alive too.

She lives in West Virginia up in the mountains, where luckily there are not too many people living. Her family had to go there to be safe once the collapse was set in motion. There was risk waiting for them every step of the way. Now life as she knows it with her family has taken on a whole new meaning.

Her family lucked out when they were able to join together with some other people and form a community. There is lawlessness in this new world, but also a sense of order in that everyone’s main priority is surviving. People will do anything to preserve themselves and that’s just the long and the short of it. People are either busy living or they are finding themselves in situations where they are dying.

It doesn’t have to be humans that take you down either. It could be a cut, an infection, a wild dog or animal while out there. Maybe you take a fall that you weren’t expecting or you run out of food because you haven’t been able to scavenge up anything good. Either way, one thing is clear. Out here you have to work if you want to live.

You’re living or you’re dying and that’s the truth. Times are dangerous even for those that know what they are doing. You never know what to expect, and the day that everything changed, Lauren found that her father never returned home. Now she is left missing him and is left only with the memories and the things that he passed down to her.

She and her family will have to try the best that they can to cope in this new world and make it through. There are a lot of things that come with this new era that are horrible, and they’re going to have to face it head on without a member of their family. Is Lauren up for the challenge? Find out in this post-apocalyptic thriller book from C.A. Rudolph!

This We Will Defend is the second novel in the post apocalyptic fictional series by C.A. Rudolph. There was a time where the world changed from what it was to something totally new and different. A lot of people lost their lives during this time and it would soon be seen that nothing would ever ensure that the world could return to what it was.

People fell and people split off on their own and either thrived or died. Some were just barely surviving with what they had. A community of people that make up the Trout Run Valley group are committed to being self reliant and so far have gotten along and not had conflict.

The group decided that it would do what they can to try and provide for themselves. Their theory was that if they could be practicing subsistence living and build their numbers while pursuing security and safety, they would have a better shot together than alone.

As time went on in this world, things steadily got worse in this world. There were predatory people that had banded together and now the community has been alerted to the presence of the Takers. With nothing but bad intentions, this malevolent group may just turn this once peaceful community into the site of a tremendous battle.

It’s a dog eat dog world in this sequel to the first book. The community is repairing itself after an attack left it dented. Now an enemy is waiting for them out there that may be the biggest threat to their survival yet.

The group is in for a fight to protect each other and everything that they know. Their way of life and existence are being threatened. Lauren learned how to survive before the collapse even happened. What will the community do, and can she be the warrior that she is at heart? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » C.A. Rudolph

4 Responses to “C.A. Rudolph”

  1. Kim: 1 year ago

    When will will we be able to find out what happens to Lorain russell ? The series just stopped no nouthing zippo zero Nota?

  2. Dave: 2 years ago

    Enjoyed this series. Especially since it takes place in and around where I live. Look forward to more series like this.

  3. Ron Cochran: 2 years ago

    Still waiting for the eighth book to the series ‘What’s left of my world’. Any updates, release date, or where to find it if it’s already done? I’m very anxiously waiting for this book.

    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      Last update I saw was in April saying it would be coming in a few months. He hasn’t posted on social media in a few months so no updates.


Leave a Reply