Book Notification

C. Alexander London Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Accidental Adventure Books

We Are Not Eaten by Yaks (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
We Dine With Cannibals (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
We Give a Squid a Wedgie (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
We Sled With Dragons (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dog Tags Books

Publication Order of The 39 Clues: Doublecross Books

Mission Titanic (By: Jude Watson) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mission Hindenburg (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mission Hurricane (By: Jenny Goebel) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mission Atomic (By: Sarwat Chadda) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The 39 Clues: Super Special Books

Publication Order of Tides of War Books

Publication Order of The Wild Ones Books

The Wild Ones (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonlight Brigade (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Great Escape (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Picture Books

The Adventures of Wrong Man and Power Girl! (With: Frank Morrison) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

C. Alexander London is an American published author.

London was born on January 1, 1980. He spent his childhood years growing up in Baltimore, Maryland. He would go on to attend Columbia University, moving to New York to do so. He graduated from Columbia with his philosophy degree. He then attended Pratt Institute and got his Masters Degree in the subject of library science.

He writes nonfiction for grownups under his name Alex London. He has composed books for a variety of readers of all ages, from children to teenagers to adults. Alex publishes books under both of his pen names. He came out with his book Proxy for young adults, which was a top ten quick pick by the American Library Association for reluctant young readers and made the list of best fiction for young adults in 2015. It made the Texas Lone Star Reading List in 2015 as well as the Reading List selection from TAYSHAS. It was also an Intermediate Sequoyah Masterlist pick in Oklahoma in 2016.

Alex has written several other books as well. His Black Wings Beating novel for young adults is the beginning of a fantasy trilogy that has been highly reviewed. The New York Times gave it a positive review. School Library Journal and Kirkus gave the novel starred reviews and recommended the novel for libraries with teen readers. It was also a selection for best young adult fantasy from Kirkus in 2018 as well as a NBC Today Show Pick, a best of 2018 selection from Seventeen Magazine and Paste Magazine, and a Must Read from We Need Diverse Books 2018.

The author has also written a number of books under his pseudonym of C. Alexander London. Some of these books are particularly penned for readers of middle school age. London has written the Accidental Adventure series, the Dog Tags series, the Tides of War series and the Wild Ones series. He also wrote two books as part of The 39 Clues series. He has also written the picture book (made in the style of a graphic novel) titled The Adventures of Wrong Man and Power Girl! He also composed the picture book New Day, New Friends.

The author has also written books specifically for adults. This includes One Day The Soldiers Came and then his book Far From Zion, which was a finalist for the National Jewish Book Award.

The author is a skeet shooter and once won a tournament (although this was because his age group had a lack of anyone else participating). He has studied scuba diving, having become a master SCUBA diver. He is also an accredited and fully licensed librarian.

London formerly worked as a journalist, traveling a lot for his job. He would report from refugee camps and conflict zones. While he was abroad, he went to 23 countries and watched television in all of them. He has been in the Democratic Republic of Congo and made it through an active volcano eruption. He’s also been in the Caribbean and also made it through a hurricane while on a small island. He’s also survived through four civil wars, a strange bite in the Thai jungle that got infected, and has had many other adventures.

The author loves traveling but also likes being on the couch and reading or watching reality television. In addition to being a reporter and journalist, he has been a librarian, a film agent’s assistant, and even a snorkel salesman. He is married to his husband. They reside together along with their daughter in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. They like going for walks in the park with their dog.

C. Alexander London is the creator and the author of the Accidental Adventure series of fictional novels. The series first got started in 2011 with the publication of the debut novel, We Are Not Eaten By Yaks. The second book came out in 2011, titled We Dine With Cannibals. The third book came out in 2013 with We Give a Squid a Wedgie and the fourth novel came out the same year, titled We Sled With Dragons.

We Are Not Eaten By Yaks is the first book in the Accidental Adventure series by C. Alexander London. This is where readers get to meet Celia and Oliver Navel for the first time.

Oliver and Celia are twins and they are each eleven years old. Unlike some kids their age, they dislike adventures. They don’t want to go on them and they don’t want to have them, but sometimes they have no choice. The twins resides in the Explorers Club on the 4 1/2th floor. They live there with their parents, who are known for being daredevils and adventuring around the world.

The kids have been taken all over the world with them as a result. But now, their mom’s missing and their father has even bet an evil man that he will be able to find her and along the way, make a huge discovery. The stakes of the bet involve the twins, where if he loses they’ll be servants to Sir Edmund until high school graduation, a long time away.

The twins have to now go to Tibet and have many adventures that they never wanted to have in the first place. There they will have all sorts of experiences, from falling from airplanes to finding secret caves and riding yaks. If they can get through this, go through clues, and triumph, they’ll win the bet and bring their family together. Can the twins do it and get back to a life of television watching? Read this book to find out!

We Dine With Cannibals is the fun and exciting second book in the Accidental Adventure series by C. Alexander London! In the first book, the twins were fighting to find their mom and avoid becoming servants.

In this second installment, Celia and Oliver are going from ancient temple ruins to the Amazon’s rain forest. They’re hoping to use all of the survival skills that they picked up from watching reality television while abroad, which will come in handy for going over rapids, flying planes, and riding a llama.

This is all too much for the twins. But can they survive learning about cannibal feast etiquette and overcome playing dodge ball? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » C. Alexander London

Leave a Reply