Book Notification

C. Gockel Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of After the Fire Books

Soul Marked (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic After Midnight (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Archangel Project Books

Archangel Down (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Carl Sagan's Hunt for Intelligent Life in the Universe (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Noa's Ark (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heretic (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Starship Waking (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Darkness Rising (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Defiant (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Android General 1 (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Admiral Wolf (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Supernova (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of I Bring the Fire: A Loki Books

Publication Order of Urban Magick & Folklore Books

Snow So White (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood So Red (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grendel & Beowulf (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mother of Monsters (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Monsters & Empire (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Let There Be Light (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Star Rebels(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Quest(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Expanding Universe 7(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon a Bite(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

C. Gockel is a published author of fiction.

She first started out in the world of fiction writing while writing fan fiction (a fact that she is not– much– ashamed about). She was writing stories for herself, family, and friends for a long time, even before word processors on computers came along. It was not long before she decided to begin posting the stories that she wrote online.

People seemed to have a positive response to her writing and she received many reviews, messages, and emails from people that were fans of her writing that suggested that she should write professionally. At first she didn’t attempt to write professionally because it was a big leap forward and she also enjoyed the dependable life and income that being a copywriter, digital designer, and coder afforded her.

However, she did start to change her mind once her husband began influencing her. He nagged her and told her that she could be writing the next ’50 Shades of Gray’ and it could be so successful that he could retire. Gockel admits that since she writes mainly in the fantasy and the science fiction genres and is not specifically skilled when it comes to writing erotica, that her spouse’s early retirement was not all that feasible.

However, the author does want to be so successful that her husband could retire. She would love for that to be an option for him. Also, then he could just work for her in some aspect and she could be the one doing the nagging.

C. Gockel is the creator and the author of the fictional I Bring the Fire series of novels. The series first began in 2013 with the publication of the debut novel in the series, Wolves. The sequel would be published in 2014 and is titled Monsters. The third novel came out in 2014 and is titled Chaos. It was followed by the publication of more novels, including Fates, Warriors, Ragnarok, and more. If you have been searching for an interesting sci fi and fantasy series to check out, then be sure to give this one a try!

Wolves is the first book in C. Gockel’s I Bring the Fire series. It is in this first story that readers get the chance to meet the main character of Amy Lewis for the first time.

Like the fairy tale, Amy is making her way to visit her grandmother at her house. At the same time, she knows she is in danger. A bad wolf is on her tail, and she doesn’t want to find out what would happen if it caught up to her. The results would no doubt be disastrous.

Little does she know that someone else whose path is about to cross hers is dealing with their own situation galaxies away from her. Loki is known for being a Norse god, his chief domains being over mischief and chaos. So he’s caught off guard when he wakes up and finds that he is in a prison cell. For some reason he doesn’t seem to have a hangover and has no concept of what he could have done this time to end up in a cell.

Loki may not know his reasons for being there, but he does know some things for certain. He knows that Thor must be hiding something. Odin is up to no good. Then there’s something that he can’t quite remember and knows that he has forgotten– but what could it be? Loki also has no idea that he is about to run into Amy.

When Loki and Amy finally meet, they’re going to have to become a team. They’ll collaborate to try and defeat elves, magical cats, gods, and even neighbors that are way too interested in other people’s business. Loki’s doing his best to try and recall what he forgot at the same time. Meanwhile, Amy is doing her best to try and get the god focused so that he isn’t spending his time on distractions, like the pleasures and gadgets that Earth has to offer, or going on benders for days at a time.

If she can keep Loki from going off course, they might just have a shot. This best selling debut of the series is full of surprises and action, so check it out and read to the end to see what Amy and Loki do!

Monsters is the second novel in the exciting fantasy and sci fi series of novels written by C. Gockel. The first novel introduced readers to Amy as well as the often problematic god Loki. The action continues in this engaging sequel.

Amy Lewis has had a rough couple of months. She was attacked by the last thing anyone wants to encounter, a serial killer. God of chaos, lies and mischief Loki ended up saving her. Then she went to Alfheim, and her bank account was totally drained, leaving her with nothing. In the middle of taking care of her grandmother and all of this, she’s lost a scholarship that would have allowed her to attend vet school.

Despite all of these changes, Amy’s come up with a plan to try and reinstate stability into her life. If she can just keep working, she might get the scholarship back. She’s working as a receptionist during the day and a vet tech at night. She’s attempting to save money so that she can study, but her boss as a receptionist is terrible and tough to deal with.

Then there’s Agent Steve Rogers. He wants to get into politics, but things change when he finds what he thinks is a suitcase bomb but is actually even worse. When apparent Norse gods begin appearing and entering his life, he starts reevaluating his priorities. Meanwhile, Loki still has the same goal of seeing Asgard burn.

Loki’s got a plan, but Earth can also be a huge playground. When strange foes start attacking Earth, he’s going to have to join up with Amy and even Agent Rogers to try and save the planet. Can they do it? Read this epic fantasy story to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » C. Gockel

Leave a Reply