Nick Petrie Series

C.J. Bishop Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Cowboy Gangster Books

Shot Through the Heart (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gunnin' for Love (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Outlaws of Love (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wanted Hearts (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Beneath the Bullets & Blood (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Precious Jules (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Innocent (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cowboy Love (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hope (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reaper (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cowboy Up (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Lost Books

Paradise Lost (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Innocence Lost (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lost World (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lost & Found (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Cowboy Gangster: Regulators Books

Recruitment (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Highwaymen (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Refuge (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Innocent Books

The Innocent (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hope (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Reaper (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Phoenix Club Books

Private Invitation (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Phoenix Wedding (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Abel (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Caleb (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Phoenix Club: A New Generation Books

A New Beginning: A Prelude (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Santiago Family Books

Guilty by Blood (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Soulscape Books

Dark Soul (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Black Heart (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Burning Love (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deadly Devotion (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Malicious Intent (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

C.J. Bishop is a published author of fiction. It also is the pen name used by A.M. Snead.

The author was born in Oregon and grew up in Coos County, a scenic area. She says that she enjoys the atmosphere of living in a small town along with the other country folk that live in the area that are down to earth.

C.J. has a daughter and also takes care of one horse, several dogs, and several cats all living out in the woodlands of the country. The slow pace of life and the way that living is out there gives the author the time that she needs in order to write.

Bishop identifies as a Christian. She is also a supporter of the LGBTQ community. When it comes to writing romance novels, she also tends to like writing gay erotic romance stories most of all. She hopes that the acceptance and the love that are part of her stories will help promote compassion for individuals that do not always come across the greatest amount of understanding and are even persecuted, most of all by Christians.

Bishop also hopes that her stories are able to comfort those that have come under the impression that they are hated by God for whatever reason. She has the belief strongly that there is a God and he loves everyone and it is strong enough to cover all.

C.J. Bishop is the creator and the author of the Phoenix Club series of fictional novels. The series kicked off for the first time in 2014 with the release of the debut fictional novel, which is titled It Can’t Be You. The second novel in the series came out shortly after and is titled Hearts In Chaos. There are several titles in this dynamic romance series to check out, so go see what so many people find so charming and enchanting about this fictional series that embraces love in all shapes and forms.

The scintillating first story in the Phoenix Club series is titled It Can’t Be You. If you’re looking for something that is going to wake your brain up, check out this very engaging romance novel from an author that loves love!

Abel Sims is the main character in this book, and he’s nineteen years old. He happens to be a stripper as well, and an attractive one at that. It’s safe to say that Abel is definitely hot, and his looks are part of what makes him such a popular draw at the strip club. He works at The Phoenix, a gay club where strippers do their thing and the guys and even the girls sometimes come to hang out and have fun and just be accepted.

Abel has never had much of a family. The only blood ties that he has really are to Savannah, his sister of sixteen years. He’s had a tough go of it trying to make a life for himself that doesn’t involve being on the streets anymore. Even though it’s a strip club, the people there have become like his family and the club itself has become just like a second home.

Even though he’s got a regular job, his time on the streets means that Abel does not trust the world at all. He doesn’t want to mingle with the exterior world and wants to just stay in the one place that he knows is safe. When a customer gets overzealous and it ends up sending him to the emergency room, it’s not his idea of a good time.

However, the last thing that he would expect would be to meet someone there. Abel is shocked when he meets a young doctor there. Devlin Grant is handsome and the second that he sees him, Abel knows that he’s attracted to this guy. But it also appears that his passion is a double-edged sword, as it begins to dredge up past nightmares.

This naturally makes him want to shut the things that he is feeling down for good. But he finds that avoiding this doctor is tough when his sister gets ill and then winds up being cared for by him. Abel thinks that his heart may end up being ready for love after all, but can he rely on being able to trust or will he find that the scars of the past are still working against him?

Abel’s finding that he is at a crossroads and isn’t sure what to do. But when he finds out something about this doctor that disturbs him, it may be that his gut instincts were right after all. Can Abel survive being crushed by another letdown, or is he too tough by this point to be affected? Pick up a story about love that will wrench your heart and have you feeling all types of ways as you read to the end!

Hearts In Chaos is the second novel in the Phoenix Club series by author C.J. Bishop. If you were into all of the fast-paced drama that came with the debut story, then check out this second installment as well!

When the reader last left Abel, he was dealing with his sister being sick as well as a potential new love interest. But when the doctor appeared not to be everything he appeared, trouble was afoot once more.

Abel is now devastated when he finds out that the man that he ended up having to kill to defend himself is Dr. Grant’s brother. Sure, it was to end the abuse and get him to back off, but this secret means that he will have to cut off any romantic ties to Devlin because of it.

Abel is struggling with his emotions and is going through a broken heart over the doctor. Now he’s got nothing except for his job and caring for his sister. The sudden turn of events has been difficult to go through, but he’s told himself that it is for the best.

But when the doctor will not go away, Abel must decide whether he can tell him why he has distanced himself. What will he choose? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » C.J. Bishop

Leave a Reply