Book Notification

C.J. Cooke Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Arcane Books

The Arcane: Part 1 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Arcane: Part 2 (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Destiny Books

Publication Order of The Stoneridge Pack Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Immortal Hearts(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

C.J. Cooke
C. J. Cooke, or Cat (as her friends know her), lives in the ever-rainy UK. She is Mama to a human child and a cat that maybe hates her.

She is always found with a cup of tea in one hand and a book in the other. Unless there are biscuits to be found, then she’s certainly got one in hand.

Sometimes writing is the very last thing that she wants to do. She usually finds that once she gets started, she will get into the flow and find inspiration rather easy. If it isn’t coming to her then, she finds it better to step away and have a cup of tea, and come back to it. It helps if you are truly excited about what you’re writing. Sometimes she’ll go back and begin reading the book from the start to get her into it again, and it helps her remember what it was that she loves about the story and she can proofread what she’s got written already.

If she gets stuck on some chapter, she will just skip ahead and continue writing from a point later on in the book and return to it in another draft. Cat believes that if you get to a certain point where you actually feel as though you have no clue what the next word will be, then sitting and staring at the screen is the absolute worst thing that you can do. If it is actually beginning or not knowing what story to write then, it’s probably time to go back and do a bit more world building. If you put enough into this aspect then it makes things much easier.

Cooke’s debut novel, called “Destiny Awakened”, was released in the year 2020. Her work is from the paranormal romance and fantasy genres.

“Destiny Awakened” is the first novel in the “Destiny” series and was released in the year 2020. When the supernatural community told the human world that they were more than just legends and stories, the opinion of humans was split. Some hated them, while others loved them. However when the people with mixed blood began losing control and slaughtered those around them, the humans were quick on enacting the registration act and deport them on back to the magic realm.

Aria Graves finds herself getting suddenly expelled out of the human realm and entering a world that is at odds with her personal beliefs. As she attempts to understand her own growing magic, she goes on a journey of empowering the people around her and attempting to make some sense of new relationships. However there is danger lurking right around the corner and Aria has to race in order to achieve every one of her goals whilst also trying to protect those she loves.

Aria is a funny character and it is fantastic the way she owns who she is as an individual. Cooke’s writing is on point here, and the world and characters are fleshed out well. It is a series that is likely going to hold your attention and keep you locked in your chair for the entire ride.

“Destiny Rising” is the second novel in the “Destiny” series and was released in the year 2020. The academy has been destroyed and the majority of its students have gotten massacred by the demons.

Aria and her Elites struggle with the loss of one of her own, as she protects the survivors in their retreat to the Pack. However is the Pack somewhere that Aria could be safe?

While Aria begins learning more about her growing magic and identity, it becomes apparent that this is just the first step in her journey. In a race against the clock, Aria and her friends have to figure out a way to stand against this rising demon threat before they could invade the realm.

“Destiny Realised” is the third novel in the “Destiny” series and was released in the year 2020. In the final chapter of their story, Aria and her mates continue their journey. Having made their way to Valhalla at last, they now face the issue of finding a way to free the Valkyrie army. The shifter pack face difficulties of their own, while waiting for Aria to bring aid. The demons continue their move to attempt taking over the realm and the pack’s left to deal with this impending attack, all alone.

While Aria embraces the full extent of this magic she has, other magics begin stirring in the people around her. With the impending Blood Moon and the demon hoard getting ready to invade, it’s a race against the clock to figure out a way to save the realm.

“Wolf Hunts” is the first novel in the “Stoneridge Pack” series and was released in the year 2021. How can you possibly escape from the hunt when everyone’s hunting you? Calli was born an impossibility. With the natural magic of a witch and the dual soul of a shifter, she was the first known shifter/witch hybrid. However in a world where witches hunt down wolves to siphon their magic from them, and wolves kill witches no questions asked, could she ever hope to find some place where she belonged?

When her parents, a witch and a shifter, met and realized that their mating wouldn’t ever be accepted, they went into hiding from both the Pack and the Coven. Despite living this way, Calli and her brother grew up in a loving and happy home.

After her parents get killed in a car wreck at night, Calli’s world spirals out of control. Now the guardian of her five-year-old brother Jacob, they flee to America to hide, in Arbington. Jacob and Calli settle into the safe house that their parents had set up. Even in death, they were looking out for them, however they soon learn that a tiny wolf pack lives in the town, too. Battling her confusing emotions toward the shifters just complicates things which forces Calli to make a choice. Trust her parents and stay? Or has the time come to run again?

Book Series In Order » Authors » C.J. Cooke

Leave a Reply