Book Notification

C.J. Redwine Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Defiance Books

Publication Order of Ravenspire Books

The Shadow Queen (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wish Granter (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Traitor Prince (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blood Spell (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Rise of the Vicious Princess Books

Return of the Vengeful Queen (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Disappearance of Emily Downs (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rise of the Vicious Princess (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Mistletoe & Magic(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Meet Me at Midnight(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

C.J. Redwine is one of the highly noteworthy authors from the United States, who has written a few successful books in her writing career. She likes to write all her novels based on the science fiction, young adult, and fantasy genres. Over the course of her writing career, she has written a couple of novel series namely Defiance and Ravenspire. These novel series’ comprise of three and two books in total respectively. Apart from writing novels, author Redwine likes to read books based on fairy tales. Particularly, she loves to read the Harry Potter books. Redwine also has a particular taste in Hollywood and loves to watch only those movies that have Johnny Depp in the lead role. Author Redwine also likes the works of supernatural themes, Sherlock Holmes, and Grimm. The Defiance series written by author Redwine is trilogy series based on the post-apocalyptic fantasy genre. As of today, she lives along with her happy family in her home located in Nashville. Her sweet family comprises of her loving husband and four children. The family also has a cat and a dog in their house as pet animals. Currently, author Redwine is working on developing the plot of her next book in the Ravenspire series, which she expects to finish and publish soon.

The books written by author C.J. Redwine in the Defiance trilogy series were released between the years 2012 and 2014. Apart from the three books, author Redwine also published a short novella as a part of this series. The first book published in this series is titled as ‘Defiance’. This book was published in the year 2012 by the Balzer + Bray publication. Author Redwine has set the plot of the book in the fictional city-state of Baalboden. The plot describes a rich story set in the post-apocalyptic young adult and fantasy genres, which is a perfect read for the fans of Tamora Pierce and Graceling. Author Redwine has the lead characters in this book in the form of Logan McEntire, Rachel Adams, and Jared Adams. At the start of the interesting story depicted in this book, author Redwine has described that all the girls living in the walled city of Baalboden like to indulge themselves in learning to dance and sew. But, Rachel Adams seems to be an exception. She likes to learn tracking and hunting. All the girls in Baalboden have their own male Protectors, who tend to bend them according to their will. However, Rachel Adams somehow manages to use her male Protector to spare her for practicing hunting.

Later, it is learned that her father does not return for a long time from one of his courier missions and is subsequently declared dead. Following this tragic event, the brutal commander of the Baalboden city assigns a new Protector for Rachel Adams in the role of Logan McEntire. Logan is a former apprentice of Rachel’s father and was believed to be very close to him. Incidentally, he is also the same person to whom Rachel Adams had declared her love around 2 years before, but he had turned her down. After losing her father, Rachel begins to think that there is nothing left for her in Baalboden. From the inside, she seems to have a firm belief that her father is not dead and therefore, she manages to escape from Baalboden and go on a journey to find her father all by herself. As Logan is appointed by her Protector, she also accompanies her in her difficult mission. Both Logan and Rachel battle their way through a number of hardships in Wasteland and overcome an army full of bloodthirsty assassins. They also manage to get past a huge monster that could not be killed by anyone. During the course of their adventurous journey, they find the long lost romance between them. Rachel Adams and Logan McEntire also discover heartbreak and a deadly truth that is powerful enough to start a war that was believed to be in the making from decades before.

The sequel to the debut book of the Defiance series written by C.J. Redwine is titled as ‘Deception’. It was also released by the Balzer+Bray publication in the year 2013. Author Redwine once again depicted Logan McEntire and Rachel Adams in the lead roles in this book’s plot, which is also set in Baalboden’s fictional city-state. At the beginning of this novel, author Redwine has shown that Baalboden gets ravaged. Following this, the city’s brutal Commander hides himself in an unknown place. On the other hand, Rachel Adams is depicted as still grief stricken over the death of her father. In such difficult times, she seems to need Logan McEntire by her side more than ever. As the group of ragged survivors of Baalboden struggle to forge their future, Logan thinks that it is the time now for him to take the command and become the leader that they seem to need desperately. By having Rachel Adams by her his side, he believes that it will not be much difficult for him to take up such a huge responsibility. The group of survivors is under a constant threat from the rival army of Carrington, who is desperately looking for the device that can control the Cursed One.

In order to avoid coming in their sight, the group thinks of abandoning the Baalboden ruins and take shelter in the Wasteland. But, they had not expected that this small decision would cause their problems to grow tenfold. It is learned that someone is sabotaging the men among the survivors, who is believed to be from their own ranks. The survivors are getting picked one by one and Logan tries to find that person and put an end to this chaos. However, the everyday uncertainty and chaos keep on putting an intolerable strain on the shoulders of Logan McEntire and Rachel Adams. Soon, the two begin to feel that their love is splintering. To worsen the situation, they come to know that the brutal Commander has decided not to stop at anything to destroy them. Eventually, the Baalboden survivors begin to think that they might have to pay a huge price for their freedom. And after being hunted by the murderous traitors and their enemies, the survivors begin to question whether they will be able to make it out alive from the Wasteland. In the end, the daring sequel novel shows that as their once loved city destroyed forever, Rachel and Logan must decide between running from their enemies for their lives or standing the ground and putting up a fight.

Book Series In Order » Authors » C.J. Redwine

One Response to “C.J. Redwine”

  1. Debra Hanks: 2 years ago

    I’ve just read the details of her books and she likes Grimm and other authors that I like so I’m going to order some of her books. I’ve always loved to write and hoped someday I’d become an author. I’m still hoping.


Leave a Reply