Book Notification

C.P. Mandara Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Pony Tales Books

The Riding School (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Learning the Ropes (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hot to Trot (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Named and Shamed (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rough Ride (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Velvet Lies Books

The Velvet Chair (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Velvet Caress (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Velvet Collar (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dying To Meet You Books

Publication Order of Enemies to Lovers Books

Beautiful Tears (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beautiful Torture (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beautiful Tyrant (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Evading Death Books

Dancing With Death (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Desiring Death (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Special Agent BDSM Books

Publication Order of Twisted, Dark and Deadly Books

Deadly Retaliation (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dirty Retaliation (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

About C.P. Mandara
The British author Christina Mandara, or C.P. Mandara as she’s known to her readers, is world renowned through her steamy and erotic romance novels. Sizzling with passion at every page turn, she has a strong interest in the BDSM culture and scene, something that is clearly evident within her work. Knowing exactly what her readers are looking for, she manages to keep them engaged at every level, fully understanding the format of the genre. Playing with it, she turns it on its head, creating something quite new and unique in the process, building her following worldwide.

With a set audience in mind, Mandara caters to readers with distinct tastes and interests, particularly those in the bondage scene. Mainly focusing on female protagonists, she follows them through various erotic fantasies that will appeal to those interested in bondage. Doing what she does well, Mandara knows exactly what she herself wants with her stories, and the passion is clear in her writing. This is why she writes with a sense of wit and style quite unlike any other in her field, setting herself apart with a high-degree of quality present throughout.

Much of it will come down to the orientation and tastes of the reader, but Mandara has definitively honed her craft as an author in the genre. The characters are also well drawn, fitting the stories perfectly, and feeling wholly real, as readers can invest themselves in the action. While her books may not be realistic overall, pushing for erotic fantasy, this is self-aware as they provide an immersive experience in of themselves. With more to come, it appears that she isn’t stopping any time soon either, as there’s plenty more titles planned in the pipeline.

Early and Personal Life
Born in the United Kingdom, Christina Mandara has spent most of her life travelling all over the world. This has provided her with a wealth of experience when it comes to writing, something which she has focused on from an early age. Speaking three languages, she’s been employed in both travel and finance, and this has also seen her develop her skills as a writer.

Keeping herself active outdoors, she’s constantly cycling and running, as well as engaging in various different sports. Her interest in BDSM has also greatly influenced her, informing much of her output as an adult, as a great deal of her writing career has focused on this. Currently still writing to this very day, she lives in London, regularly putting out work, which she’ll continue to do for some time yet.

Writing Career:
There’s numerous different series from Mandara over the course of her career, as she has delved into a variety of different genres. From paranormal fantasies to erotically charged romances, she’s covered a lot of ground during her extensive literary career. Often featuring a dark and brooding atmosphere, she also likes there’s a great deal of suspense along the way, coupled with the passionate romance.

Becoming a bestselling USA Today author during her career too, she’s not without a large number of fans as well. Many readers from all over the world have come to appreciate her novels, regardless of where they’re from. Maintaining a strong social presence both offline and on, she continues to grow every day, as her writing career builds from strength-to-strength.

Named and Shamed
This is very much an escapist erotic fantasy story that’s targeted towards its own set audience, with it being a niche demographic. Originally published on the 6th of February back in 2014, this would first come out through Chimera Books, being the fourth title in the ‘Pony Tales’ series. Following on from the previous books, it features a stable of women who are routinely trained in the world of extreme, and sometimes non-consensual bondage.

Not holding back at any point, this title is fairly explicit, doing exactly what it sets out to do when it comes to a frank honest depiction of sexuality. With a passionate romance, it’s an upfront story with its intentions, which is something that definitely plays to its advantage. Providing a clear relationship that with real characters, it also feels wholly believable, resonating with its audience.

The sex stable of pony girls is where women are signed up for training in the BDSM scene, and it is here that Jenny meets her tutor Mark. Trained alongside a group of other girls, she begins to learn about the ways of this group, in what becomes her own sexual odyssey. Finding herself here, she’s punished and taken to her limits, in what proves to be a steamy and erotic affair. Will she be able to endure? What’s in store for her in the stables? Who is ultimately going to be named and shamed?

Coming out initially on the Kindle platform, this was first brought out back in 2019 on the 25th of August. It would be the fourth title in the ‘Special Agent BDSM’ series of novels, featuring another erotically charged thriller story. Following on from each other thematically, the books can be read by themselves, as they each feature their own self-contained narrative. They do follow the same characters though, so it’s more fulfilling to read from the beginning, as each of the characters have an overall arc.

As a straightforward romantic thriller filled with suspense and intrigue, this really does have everything. There’s Mandara’s now trademark passion emanating from each single page, as she manages to deliver once again. Getting to the heart of the subject matter, she leaves nothing out, as the characters and story works together extremely well.

Torn between two men in a twisted game of vengeance, Lois has become a pawn, with the man she loves forced to avoid her. If James Leveritt touches a woman more than once, then she winds up killed, as Lois is left at the mercy of his enemy Alain Dumortier. Now she must figure out a way of getting out of this that doesn’t end in pain and torture, living with the man she loves. Will she be able to overcome the odds? Can she deal with the consequences? What happens when she plays with fire?

Book Series In Order » Authors » C.P. Mandara

One Response to “C.P. Mandara”

  1. Terri: 3 years ago

    I love, love, love your books!! Please help me…..I have tried calling up the interview with Adie. I can’t bring it up, says it’s an error. So please help me, I love him and was so sadden your series ended. I am still grieving.

    Thank you kindly and please let me hear from you!!


Leave a Reply