Book Notification

C.R. Chandler Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Special Agent Ricki James Books

One Final Breath (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Last Scream (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Life Gone (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Waiting in the Dark (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Running in the Night (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hiding In The Shadows (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Colder Than Ice (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Of Winter (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blind Spot (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Place To Hide (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Night Falls (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chasing Lies (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

C.R. Chandler is a bestselling mystery and thriller author who loves to read and write novels with some dangerous cat-and-mouse games.

The author was born in Pennsylvania but in her adulthood moved to the West Coast and has lived in both Southern and Northern California. She grew up at a time when serial killers were just becoming regulars on the nightly news.
It was a time when the likes of the Hillside Strangler, The Son of Sam, the Zodiac Killer, and of course Ted Bundy fascinated Americans across the spectrum. Chandler used to be fascinated by why serial killers killed.
She also used to ask herself if the people who did terrible things had any conscience or any feeling of remorse or guilt. Getting to the bottom of the questions was her favorite way of spending her day.
During her childhood years and up to today, she still continues to read good murder mysteries with a good glass of wine.

Chandler has said that she has always dreamed of becoming a fiction author right from when she was in high school.

She always loved to write but when she was a junior she took what was called a career interest examination. The exam was made to compare her test scores against those of thousands of other professionals from many fields.
It was discovered that she was below 50 in most of the results as compared to other career professionals except for three. In the three in which she had some overlap, she was in the 94th percentile in the career of author/writer.
Nonetheless, it would take a lot of time before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author. Upon graduating from college, she took a sensible job like many practical people were doing.

She had to do this since she needed to support her daughter and herself and did not believe that she could support herself with writing at the time. While she never enjoyed working a 9-5 job, it nevertheless provided her with valuable lessons in perseverance and patience.

These are two qualities that she believes are absolutely critical for a fiction author in contemporary times. Chandler currently makes her home in San Francisco where she lives with her dog Livvy.

C.R. Chandler published “One Final Breath” her debut novel in 2020 and has now become quite the author. She now has more than half a dozen works to her name including several single-standing titles.

Chandler thanks the stars that she is now able to be a full-time author and write from her home office in the suburbs of San Francisco. From her home in the city, she can take a break from writing and go to the mountains to rejuvenate and relax.
She sometimes also heads to the beautiful beaches of California and has in some instances gotten some inspiration for her stories from these excursions.

“One Final Breath” by C.R. Chandler is set inside a national forest where Ricki James a Special Agent is standing in the middle of what was supposed to be a secret killing field.

The strange thing is that all the victims have been stripped of their clothing and have no identification or any clues to help with the investigation except for a single bullet in their skulls.

There is carnage all over the place and the only thing the Special Agent is sure of is that these people were murdered execution style. She also knows that a man that went to such extreme lengths to hide his crime is not yet finished.
Working with the local investigator, she goes on a dangerous quest to find a serial killer who hides in plain sight within a crowd and moves through the forest like smoke.

Ricki soon discovers that the only link between the victims is one that also connects her with them. When she stumbles upon the blood-soaked remains of the latest homicide it is not long before there is a disappearance in broad daylight.
However, the killer has struck too close to home this time as he directs a taunting and direct challenge to Ricki to catch him if she can.

C.R. Chandler’s novel “One Last Scream” sees Ricki James investigating a case in which a man named Maxwell Hardy was killed by being shot in the chest. Another man had been similarly shot and abandoned in a long abandoned and rundown lighthouse.
Aside from all this, Ricki knows that Max used to work in private investigations. Investigations have shown that the other victim used to work as a park ranger but had not been reported missing.

What is strange is that the two had died in eerily similar circumstances despite being killed almost half a century apart. Digging into the past trying to find the connection between the two homicides, things soon take a dark turn.
Without warning, there are all manner of accidents happening each one deadlier than the last. He believes that the man that killed half a century ago is back with a vengeance and may just have set her sight in her.

The closer she comes to unearthing the truth the more the man doubles his efforts in trying to take her out so as to protect his age-old secret. Nonetheless, the truth always has a way of coming out no matter how long it takes.

“One Life Gone” by C.R. Chandler continues to follow Ricki James the Special Agent that has worked with the local police, the FBI, and the DEA in addition to her assigned beat in Washington’s Olympic Park.
It has always been hard doing investigations into gruesome homicides, raising a son, and having a business partner that was once her ex-husband.

Still, she has her friends and family that have always stood by her, and hence when her best friend is killed she has a personal stake given the devastation she experiences.

It makes for a suspense-filled and very gripping thriller that will have its readers smiling and crying in turn.

Book Series In Order » Authors » C.R. Chandler

Leave a Reply