Book Notification

C.S. Pacat Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Captive Prince Books

Captive Prince (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prince's Gambit (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kings Rising (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Captive Prince Short Stories Books

Green but for a Season (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer Palace (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Adventures of Charls, the Veretian Cloth Merchant (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer Palace and Other Stories (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pet (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dark Rise Books

Publication Order of Fence Books

Fence, Vol. 1 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fence, Vol. 2 (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fence, Vol. 3 (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fence, Vol. 4: Rivals (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fence, Vol. 5: Rise (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fence, Vol. 6: Redemption (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Graphic Novels

NightwingVol. 4: The Leap (With: Jay Kristoff,Julio Ferreira,Eduardo Pansica,Iñaki Miranda,Adriano Lucas,Bruno Redondo,Daniele Di Nicuolo,Tom Taylor,Caio Filipe) (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fence: Redemption (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Dark Knights of Steel Books

Dark Knights of Steel, Vol. 2 (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Contains contributions from other creators.

C.S. Pacat is an Australian author of fiction. She is a writer that hails from Melbourne. She is perhaps best known for her self-published web serial called the Captive Prince. The series started off in 2013 and started to receive acclaim and success both critical and commercial.

The world could not live without the Captive Prince and it was acquired by Penguin. The series made its debut in 2015. The phenomenon became a global sensation and the blog series is still up online if readers are interested in checking it out. The first two books were originally published as a serial online before making their way into print.

C.S. Pacat says that the amount of work that she has put into the series and the self-will and determination that has gone into the entire process has been extremely inspiring. She describes it as incredible! The series falls into the genre of paranormal romance.

Captive Prince is the debut novel in the Captive Prince series by talented author C.S. Pacat. If you love the online serial or any fictional series that is remotely supernaturally inspired or set in a fantasy world, then you are guaranteed to love this trilogy and the first story within this three-part saga.

The main character in this book is Damen, and he is a warrior. He is also the hero to his people and the heir to Akielos’s throne. He is supposed to be the rightful heir, anyway. But things seem to change quickly when his devious half-brother decides to seize power and is successful. As a result, Damen is captured and he is quickly ripped of his identity and sent somewhere else.

Damen is sent to Prince Laurent, who is to be his new master. He will be a pleasure slave to this regal prince of a competing enemy nation and have a totally new identity where he serves under his new master. Prince Laurent is as beautiful as he is sneaky and manipulative, and to cross him or to betray him could be deadly.

Laurent is the worst of the worst at the Vere court, but when it comes to the political web at the Venetian court nothing may end up being what it seems. Damen may even find himself in deeper than he ever thinks that he could be when he is somewhere in the middle of a deadly ploy to go for the throne. This young man must work with the prince in order to try and do what he can to survive in this atmosphere and to try and save his country while he is at it.

Damen knows that there is only one rule when it comes to this game; never give away your true identity to anyone. But the one person that Damen may end up needing the help of is also the one person who probably has the most reasons to hate him out of anyone in the world.

Can Damen do what is required of him in order to save his nation and his people? Or will he flip his allegiance to his new master and serve the prince without any questions asked? This is something that you will discover for yourself when you pick up the debut novel in Pacat’s dynamic fantasy series based off the popular web series!

Check out the book that everyone has been talking about since its digital and print debut. C.S. Pacat is truly an author on the scene that you will want to get to know through her work by reading it over and over. This series starts off with Captive Prince and then moves on to Prince’s Gambit before reaching its exciting conclusion with the third book in the saga, which is titled Kings Rising.

Prince’s Gambit is the second book in C.S. Pacat’s trilogy of fiction. Damen is back again and now the stakes are higher than ever with the dangerous prospect of war looming. Prince Laurent is still in his life, and Damen is still service as his slave. They have a bigger problem to face now as both of their countries topple, dangerously close to entering into war.

War would damage both sides greatly. Damen and the prince share the common goal of wanting to protect their respective people and nations. Now they must do what they can to head off a conflict that may take more than each side is willing to give. The palace comes with a life of luxury and living there is always interesting, but it would make no use to seclude themselves and lock themselves away from the world.

The realities that they both have to face are made all the more bearable because they are a team. Even though Laurent is technically Damen’s master, he is also a partner to him. They share the same goal of doing what they can to prevent a war. Together they change their setting from the palace to the field of battle as they travel on a quest all the way to the border in the hopes of thwarting someone’s evil plan.

Damen is someone that wants to hide his identity whenever possible, but he finds himself wanting to know more about the mysterious prince. Laurent is as charismatic as he is temperamental and downright dangerous, but Damen finds that he is drawn to the prince like a magnet. It seems that his allure is undeniable.

The two men are starting to build a relationship that could last the ages. The trust between them is just beginning to bloom, and now they need to do whatever they can to head off a war. But when the secrets of their past may be finally rising to the surface, it may get in the way of whatever they truly want and even be the end of them both.

Can Laurent and Damen stop war from breaking out? Can they trust each other, or will their newly started relationship and even friendship crash and burn in the process? You’ve got to read the second installment of C.S. Pacat’s creative Captive Prince series to find out for yourself!

Book Series In Order » Authors » C.S. Pacat

Leave a Reply