Book Notification

C.W. Browning Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Exit Books

Next Exit, Three Miles (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Next Exit, Pay Toll (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Next Exit, Dead Ahead (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Next Exit, Quarter Mile (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Next Exit, Use Caution (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Next Exit, One Way (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Next Exit, No Outlet (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kai Corbyn Books

Publication Order of Shadows of War Books

The Courier (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Oslo Affair (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night Falls on Norway (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Iron Storm (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Into the Iron Shadows (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Wolves Gather (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Enemy Sighted (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

CW Browning is an American author best known for writing the Exit series, the Shadows of War series, and the Kai Corbyn series. They made their debut as an author in 2013 with the release of Next Exit, Three Miles which was the first book in the Exit series.

As a child Browning began writing stories before she could even spell. She lived in Olathe, Kansas and would play in the backyard with her childhood best friend and their imaginations would run wild as they made up stories. She would keep that same energy when she turned eight years old and wrote eighteen chapters of a novel and then printed it out on her family’s dot-matrix printer.

As life got busy, writing would fade into the background of her life. While she didn’t write at the time, she did a lot of living which would help her in the years to comes. She learned to understand the things that can life a spirit and make a soul sing, themes that would repeat in her work. CW went to Rutgers University for college where she studied History. Of course, you do plenty of writing in college with papers and things like that, and it helped to restore her love of writing. She realized where her heart was and what she really wanted to do in her life. She went and found an old manuscript that she had been working on and decided to finish it.

Browning makes her home in Southern New Jersey. When she’s not writing, she enjoys grilling out and drinking red wine on her patio.

Next Exit, Three Miles is the first book in the Exit series. The book has a strong female protagonist named Alina Maschik. She was once one of the best in her field as she never missed a shot, but two years ago she did. She was in Cairo where she had a shot at one of the world’s most wanted terrorists and missed her shot. Now, the terrorist is back on U.S. soil and it’s time to redeem herself. Her mission is to find the terrorist and complete the mission that she once failed.

She is surprised when her target ends up leading her back to her hometown in New Jersey. In addition to the terrorist she is hunting, Alina will come face-to-face with old girlfriends, her ex-fiancé and the Jersey mob. Not only is she racing to find the assassin, she also needs to face her past. The terrorist is threatening to destroy everything she holds dear. She’ll need to rely on her old loyalties and new partnerships if she hopes to stop the terrorist.

The series continues with Next Exit, Pay Toll. A ruthless traitor within Washington, D.C. is Alina’s target in this one. The traitor brought a terrorist into the United States and now Alina will need to find them, expose them, and eliminate them. This seems like it will be a simple mission, but Alina’s is never so lucky as to have a simple mission. Her job gets more difficult when she is labeled a rogue agent and finds herself on America’s Most Wanted. Now, her own government wants her dead and the people close to her are becoming targets. The only way out of this one is to find the traitor before they find her.

Next Exit, Dead Ahead is the third book in the Exit series. Alina decides to take a break from her busy life and heads to New Jersey for a few days alone. Of course, she probably should’ve known better as she can never keep things quiet for too long. FBI agent Stephanie Walker finds it to be a problem when Alina arrives in town and someone turns up dead. Then Damon Miles comes to town and another body turns up. The bodies are beginning to pile up and Walker looks to Alina for help, hoping that her skill set will help to slow the bloodshed. Of course, that trust will come with a heavy price.

The Shadows of War series begins with The Courier. The story takes place in France, 1938 as Hitler is rebuilding Germany and the French and English leaders are focused on appeasement. A man will risk everything to smuggle information out of Munich. That man is the father of Evelyn Ainsworth. She is in Paris for a carefree summer with her French relatives when her father arrives and asks her for a favor. That one favor will change everything for her as it takes from high society to the darkness of a growing evil. Many people are choosing to look the other way, but some people will do what it takes in hops of stopping what is about to happen. Evelyn is offered with a chance to make a difference which sends her into a world she didn’t know existed where she finds that war is much closer than anyone thinks.

Games of Deceit is the first book in the Kai Corbyn series. This book introduces us to Corbyn, Mossad’s most lethal operative. She has just killed a warlord in Buchacrest and is surprisingly met by her handler after. The handler wants Kai to lead a team of assassins on a mission to capture Masha’al Al-Amin, the world’s most wanted terrorist. However, the mission isn’t as straightforward as it seems. The Americans are sending the Navy SEALs to get Masha’al and Kai has orders to make sure they don’t succeed. The job won’t be easy as she goes against the fiercest soldiers in the world. She needs to find Masha’al first as he may hold the key to why she’s in the center of this black op. The two elite forces are racing to the get the terrorist first, but there is an invisible enemy that they don’t know about who has plans to stop them by any means necessary.

Book Series In Order » Authors » C.W. Browning

Leave a Reply