Nick Petrie Series

C.W. Farnsworth Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Hard Way Home Books

The Hard Way Home (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Easy Way Out (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Kensingtons Books

Fake Empire (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Real Regrets (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Rival Love Books

Kiss Now, Lie Later (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
For Now, Not Forever (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Truth and Lies Books

Friday Night Lies (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tuesday Night Truths (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

First Flight, Final Fall (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Four Months, Three Words (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Come Break My Heart Again (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Winning Mr. Wrong (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Back Where We Began (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Famous Last Words (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Like I Never Said (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fly Bye (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Heartbreak for Two (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Serve (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pretty Ugly Promises (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Six Summers to Fall (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Left Field Love (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

C.W. Farnsworth is a bestselling author of sports, young adult, and contemporary romance novels that come with happy endings, and strong female leads.

Charlotte penned “Four Months, Three Words” her debut novel in 2020 and has never looked back since. She now has more than a dozen novels to her name across several series and single-standing titles.

She currently makes her home on Rhode Island, from where she pens her bestselling novels. When she is not writing, she can usually be found at the beach, reading and snuggling with her Australian Shepard.

She also likes to give regular updates on her upcoming works on her social media pages on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

“The Hard Way Home” by C.W. Farnsworth is a brilliant coming-to-age romance about hope, love, heartbreak, and loss.

Everyone knows Caleb is destined for great things while she is not. Lenny is an awesome character even if she is withdrawn and complex. She has been through a lot and spent years being ridiculed and judged but has learned to push back.
On the other hand, Caleb is something of a poster boy for the quote that there is more to the man than what the eye can see. He is rude and witty but he cares so much even though he is scared to show it.

Caleb Winters was a familiar name even before he was a star player for Landry High. He is celebrated, captivating, and charismatic and it takes only seconds for Lenny Matthews to acknowledge those are things she is not.

Unlike most of the other students, he never shies away from Lenny’s background or pretends that she does not exist. Moreover, he always has choice retorts to any caustic remarks Matthews makes.

Aside from their famous clashes, she really doe not have time for Caleb as she has to deal with crushing responsibilities and actual challenges.

But when Lenny has to spend more time with him, she unexpectedly discovers that he might be more than the entitled jock she always thought he was.

C.W. Farnsworth’s novel “The Easy Way Out” continues to follow the life and times of Lennon Matthews and Caleb Winters. With each hit she took, she comes to guard her heart even more closely.
But Caleb Winters had managed to break through her walls when they were in high school. Three years later, they could not have had a stronger relationship.

But aside from letting Caleb in, little has changed in Lennon’s life. She goes to the local community college and also manages the family horse farm which makes things very hard.

She does not look like she has a great future even though Caleb’s horizons seem to be ever-expanding. So far their long-distance relationship has been working but how patient will Caleb be with a girl that may never leave her hometown?
How will Lennon justify the choice of a lover over the only family she has?

There are no easy solutions to the conundrum they are both facing. This makes for a heartwarming tale with some great characters who experience some beautifully romantic moments.
It is a refreshing read without the unnecessary angst and drama but with real-life relationships and real-life decisions.

“Kiss Now, Lie Later” is a beautiful romance story about Maeve and Weston. Maeve had heard that Weston Cole is an obnoxious, conceited and popular man.

Even worse, he had spent the better part of three years methodically destroying her family’s footballing legacy. She knows she should hate him and in fact, she did until they met in freshman year and she learned that he was just as troubled as she was.

He is also a considerate and captivating man and when they meet again in senior year, there will be fireworks.

On his part, Weston finds it frustrating that he cannot get to Maeve Stevens. She is the daughter of the head football coach at Glenmont which means she lives with the enemy.

He wanted to hate and destroy her but one conversation is all it takes and he forgets the long-standing rivalry between their two teams. He seems to have forgotten that there are guys on his team that rely on him to lead them against their biggest rivals.

After a few forbidden kisses, all he can think about is Maeve. It is a brilliant romance that comes with secrets and some angst in addition to some real-life family drama.

While it is a soccer and football story it has some beautiful chemistry and banter between Maeve and Weston that pulls at the heartstrings.

Book Series In Order » Authors » C.W. Farnsworth

Leave a Reply