Book Notification

Cabin Creek Mysteries Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cabin Creek Mysteries Books

The Secret of Robber's Cave (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Clue at the Bottom of the Lake (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Legend of Skull Cliff (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Haunting of Hillside School (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blizzard on Blue Mountain (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret of the Junkyard Shadow (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Phantom of Hidden Horse Ranch (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Case of the Spying Drone (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Danger on Lost Island (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shadow at Shark Cove (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Cabin Creek Mysteries series is a successful series of mystery, suspense, adventure novels, and children’s books. It is written by a popular American writer named Kristiana Gregory. The series is comprised of a total of 8 books released between 2008 and 2016. Kristiana Gregory has set each of the novels in Cabin Creek, Colorado and has depicted the central characters in the roles of Jeff, Claire, and David. All three characters are shown as being in their pre-teens and indulging in solving mysteries in and around Cabin Creek. Every book in this series is filled with thrilling plots, tight and fast-paced action sequences, survival skills, intriguing twists & turns, and peculiar characters. The series appears to hit at perfect levels and boast classic boy appeal. There are action, intrigue, and cliff-hanger situation in each volume. Kristiana Gregory has described riveting and overarching storylines with mini-mystery in every title.

This series tends to give readers what they always want: ongoing suspense and immediate answers. The central characters are shown revealing clues, adding layers, investigating, unraveling clues, and chasing culprits. Kristiana Gregory has mentioned them as possessing wits and courage and taking the support of their gadgets in getting to the bottom of the mysteries. David and Jeff are depicted as brothers, while Claire is mentioned as their cousin. The brothers’ father warns them not to explore the Lost Island until Jeff turns 12 and that they should always go together or in groups. After Jeff and David solve the first couple of mysteries on their own, Claire joins them to investigate the mysteries that appear in the series later.

The first installment written by Kristiana Gregory is entitled ‘The Secret of Robber’s Cave’. It was released by Scholastic in 2008. The book opens by showing that brothers Jeff & David ride on a boat in the lake that leads to the lost island. They are accompanied by their dogs. As soon as they land on the island, the dogs run off to explore the island. As the brothers move ahead, they find a human foot. Their father had promised to take them to the unexplored island after David’s 13 birthday, but he died in a tragic accident before that day could come. And as their mother worked as a vet, she was mostly out on emergency calls. This allowed the brothers to undertake the trip to the island on their own. When Claire finds out that they have gone without her, she informs her parents and they tell David & Jeff’s mother. Finally, it is decided that they can go again on the condition that all three of them remained together all the time.

Claire is not told about the discovery of the foot as the brothers wanted to solve the mystery on their own. Later, they come to know that a bandit had looted gold and silver from a stagecoach and had taken shelter on the island. The sheriff had hunted down the bandit, but there was no news about the treasure. When the brothers come across the great-grandson of the sheriff, they are warned not to go to the island again as it is filled with unimaginable dangers. But, they still visit the island as they are too intrigued by the mystery. In the end, they succeed in finding the decayed body of the sheriff, who was gunned down by the bandit. The brothers also find a gold coin and a book that could lead to the treasure that the bandit hid somewhere on the island. Jeff & David hand over the gold coin and the book to Gus as a token of appreciation for her great grandfather’s bravery.

Another exciting book penned by author Kristiana Gregory in this series is known as ‘The Haunting of Hillside School’. It was also published in 2008 by Scholastic. This novel opens by mentioning that the kids are preparing to go to school after their vacations are over. As soon as the cousins begin the new school year, they get their hands on another intriguing mystery. David and Claire look out of the window of the art room and witness a girl with a pale face. They think that it is a ghost because, in the very next moment, the girl disappears mysteriously. As the cousins set out to investigate the mysterious disappearance of the pale girl, they come across peculiar clues that make them much more intrigued. They find the pumpkin pie aroma in the music hall, lifting of piano, etc. What comes as a great surprise to the kids is an old painting of a girl hanging on a wall that resembles the ghost they witnessed. The recent discoveries make the kids believe that their school is haunted. Claire, Jeff, and David try to unravel the mystery of the ghost girl before other kids at school come to know about it and start panicking.

Kristiana Gregory is a popular American novelist of historical fiction, mystery novels, children’s books, and biographies & memoirs. She is known to have published over 30 children’s books under the banners of Harcourt, Holiday House, and Scholastic. Recently, she ventured into self-publishing and released her memoir based on the ups and downs of her literary career. Kristiana Gregory hails from Los Angeles, California. She was brought up in Manhattan Beach, where she spent most of her time making up stories as a child. At the age of 11, she has penned her first poem, but sadly she received a rejection for it. Before going on to become a writer, Kristiana Gregory worked in various jobs such as a telephone operator, reporter, columnist, camp counselor, lifeguard, and book reviewer.

The highlight of her writing career is the award-winning book called Stalked. It received the 2012 Gold Medal and became a worldwide hit. As of today, Kristiana Gregory resides in Idaho with her loving husband, their adult sons, and a golden retriever named Poppy. During her free time, she loves to indulge in outdoor sports activities like swimming and hiking. Kristiana also likes watching clouds, reading, and hanging out with friends. Tap dance is something that she desperately wants to master. Now, she looks forward to honing her skills in developing a rich, realistic atmosphere with insightful details in her future books so that readers can connect with her very well.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cabin Creek Mysteries

Leave a Reply