Book Notification

Cadillac, Texas Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cadillac, Texas Books

The Blue-Ribbon Jalapeno Society Jubilee / What Happens in Texas / The Sisters Cafe (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Red-Hot Chili Cook-Off / A Heap of Texas Trouble / The Shop on Main Street (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Yellow Rose Beauty Shop (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wedding Pearls (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Cadillac, Texas” series of romance novels is written by author Carolyn Brown. The “Cadillac, Texas” series began publication in the year 2013, when “The Blue-Ribbon Jalapeno Society Jubilee” was released.

The novels are stand alone romance stories that are set in the city of Cadillac, Texas.

“The Blue-Ribbon Jalapeno Society Jubilee” is the first novel in the “Cadillac, Texas” series, which was released in the year 2013. Cathy Andrew’s biological clock is done with the ticking stage and is getting dangerously close to being “blown plumb up”.

Marty, Cathy’s twin sister, believes that settling down with a single guy is just wasting good cowboys. On the other hand, Cathy wants it all: the baby, the perfect husband, and a nice little house right in Cadillac. While the town lays down bets on whose wedding is going to be next, Cathy is not seeing a happily-ever-after happening for her anytime soon.

Fortunately, Marty and Cathy have some good friends who are unafraid when it comes to stirring up a ruckus. If that means that Cathy has to bust out and put the town on its ear, they will have her back, no matter how heated things get.

Carolyn Brown’s stories are always humorous, are heartwarming, and full of spunk and sass. The chemistry that these characters have with each other crackles and pops. When readers pick up a book that Carolyn Brown has written, they know that they are in for a treat.

“The Red-Hot Chili Cook-off” is the second novel in the “Cadillac, Texas” series, which was released in the year 2014. Carlene Lovelle, who co-owns a lingerie shop called Bless My Bloomers, discovered a pair of red-silk panties in the briefcase her husband owns. It makes all hell break loose. Carlene custom made these bloomers herself, and she remembers the skank that bought them. If her husband had any sense at all, he would have realized there is no such thing as a secret in a town like this.

Carlene’s buddies, and their moms, plan to get revenge on Lenny Joe where it will hurt him the most. Break his ten year winning streak at the Red-Hot Chili Cook-Off. There has never been a woman as part of the competition. The women of Bless My Bloomers have been cooking up a storm. It looks like the entire town is starting to take sides in this showdown.

Welcome to the city of Cadillac, Texas, a place where chili is hot, gossip is much hotter, and friends stand by each other, no matter what challenges may come.

This author does a great job of making you laugh the entire way through a novel, making this the funniest read out of these books. You feel each of the things the characters in the novel do, and every plot thread in the novel is very entertaining. Carolyn Brown has penned a romantic, high spirited, funny, and fast paced page turner of a read.

“The Yellow Rose Beauty Shop” is the third novel in the “Cadillac, Texas” series, which was released in the year 2015. Stella’s mother should never have put Stella on their church’s prayer list. Stella’s 27th birthday is quickly coming, and Nancy desperately wants Stella to be married and giving grandchildren to her. She feels that petitioning heaven appears to be a surefire way to accomplish it. In a city like Cadillac, Texas, where gossip is hotter than the town’s famous jalapeno peppers, not much time goes by before all hell begins to break loose.

The church’s bossy leader of Prayer Angels, named Heather, believes a summer ball is going to get all of the single gals in Cadillac, including Stella, paired off. No one is able to tell the spitfire with red hair Stella what to do. Not Heather, not her mom, or even the sexy guy Stella has been dating in secret.

Stella, along with Piper and Charlotte (Stella’s best friends) as well as the Yellow Rose Beauty Shop’s loyal customers, comes up with a plot to sabotage the ball. Is it going to ruin her relationship with her mom forever? What is the church people going to think when Stella reveals the identity of the mystery guy she has been seeing?

The novel is a ton of fun to read, and simply hilarious. The strong female friendships, family bonds, and sweet romances make this read much more than just a simple funny book. It was great to see all the different romances this book had to offer: one that had been going a while, two that were just starting up, and one headed to the altar.

“The Wedding Pearls” is the fourth novel in the “Cadillac, Texas” series, which was released in the year 2015. Tessa Wilson’s life is all over the place. She might be clumsy, but she has stumbled into a pickle not by accident, but by choice. She has agreed to take a month long journey around the state of Texas in a ’59 Cadillac with two elderly spitfires, a teen that loves drama, and oh yeah, her biological mom that gave her up when she was born.

The ride is made even crazier when a cowboy named Branch Thomas (who is hotter than sin) comes into her lane. He is not known as the sexiest guy in the Lone Star State for no reason, after all.

While the miles pass and sparks start flying between Branch and Tessa, her grandma begins dropping some hints about family wedding traditions. Tessa finds the power of her budding friendships and the unbreakable strength of her new family of strong Texan women. It makes her wonder if she is on the road, on to the biggest adventure there is: true love.

Not only is this an enjoyable read, but a well written one to boot. The characters in this will capture your heart, as you take their journey with them and get to know them. Each of these characters have been well developed, making you feel like you actually know them. Carolyn Brown has penned another one that will make you cry, laugh, and fall in love with each and every one of the characters in it.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Cadillac, Texas

Leave a Reply