Book Notification

Caitlin Strong Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Caitlin Strong Books

Strong Enough to Die (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strong Justice (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strong at the Break (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strong Vengeance (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strong Rain Falling (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strong Darkness (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strong Light of Day (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strong Cold Dead (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strong to the Bone (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strong as Steel (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Strong from the Heart (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

If you are a suspense and thriller novel lover then Caitlin strong series is a perfect series for you. This is a series of books authored by John Land. Jon Land is a renowned American author. He has written many novels which include Blaine McCracken, Danielle Barnea, Caitlin Strong and Ben Kamal. The books are available in print version and you can get them online for your library shelves.

Land was born in the United States of America in on 1, January, 1957. He now lives in Rhode Island. He has garnered respect across the world and some awards in his writing career. For example, he was shortlisted in the 2010 dagger award contestants. Majorly, he uses suspense to build his stories. He says that his writing puts the reader’s sensibility in front and he believes that the writer’s eye is his strongest pillar.

Jon land is popular because of the many opportunities and talents that he possesses. In his career, he has written more than 30 novels and all of them are unique in their own way. He graduated from the Brown University. He later became an alumni advisor in the university. Apart from writing, he has a long experience in the martial arts industry and he is a member of the United States of America.

Additionally, Land is a popular screenwriter and his first film featured in 2005. He also likes storytelling and more often than not he volunteers to help young students who are interested in writing career in different schools. For example, let’s use the example of Caitlin strong series.

Caitlin strong was born in 2009 with “strong enough to die.” The last novel in the series is the “strong light of day” which was published in 2015. The series is comprised of 7 novels that are al written in a unique way. In fact, once you start reading this series, chances of getting off the seat before you read the last page are slim to none.

The series starts with Strong enough to die. You will definitely enjoy this thriller novel from cover to cover. This novel is set in Texas and the author introduces us to the main character who is a Texas Ranger of the fifth generation (Caitlin strong.) we are told that Caitlin is proud wearing her grandfather’s and father’s badge.

Caitlin is given many close calls but the last one results to the death of her close partner. She leaves the rangers and goes back to college so that she can acquire a degree in counselling. Later she gets a job in some survivor centre dealing with victims of torture. The director of the organization is unsure about the prowess of Caitlin but he decides to trust her.

In her new job, it dawns on her that the man (Cort) who killed her partner has been set free because DNA results suggest that the man was not guilty. Is this justice? Let’s find out. What is surprising is that this man is coming in to seek revenge. When he enters Caitlin’s room, he finds that the place has been attacked and she is the only person remaining alive with one patient whom she is working on.

The author then twists the story to the better side. Cort forgets his revenge mission and starts working with Caitlin to resist the attack. After the massacre, Caitlin is keen to reclaim her badge before anything. Caitlin later discovers that Cort wants to know the person who accused him falsely. She also realizes that Cort is protecting Caitlin because he and his children are under an attack.

What happens finally? These two people; Cort and Caitlin are forced to work as one and they make a perfect match.

The two main characters featured in this book are amazing and the way they work will probably give you the sole reason to smile. Get your copy today and get all the events from a first person point of view. The beauty of the plot revolves around the turns, twists and the suspense that John Land employs in his writing.

Will you remain in the middle of suspense once you turn over to the next page? No. There is more that you can’t afford to miss in the second novel of this series. There is no doubt that you would love to read more about Caitlin. Let’s get to the next novel;

Strong justice is the second book in this series. This novel was published in 2010. The author introduces Caitlin (Texas Ranger.) She comes in pursuit of justice. The first task that she takes is that of a Mexican girl who is running away from slavery.

The key figures in this book are Caitlin strong, Guillermo Paz and Cort Wesley. These characters are borrowed from the first book, “strong enough to die.” The author tells us that Guillermo returns to Mexico to change his past with the inspiration of Caitlin. He then follows Caitlin to the north and realizes that Caitlin might be in danger. Why? Find out.

On the other side, Caitlin is busy investigating the kidnap of women in the Texas/ Mexico border. The women are kidnapped and forced into slavery. On the other hand, Cort is busy to unite his family. The author tells us that Cort is a strict man and his toughness may cost him his sons. Why? A social worker is threatening to disappear with his sons.

Suddenly, Dylan (Cort’s son) gets into trouble and he is forced to seek help from Caitlin. It is strange that Cort, Caitlin, Dylan and Paz are now all facing unexpected evils. You can get more of this in the book once you purchase it.

Caitlin strong is an admirable character in this novel. She is a favourite heroine that every individual will admire in all aspects. Land also uses other heroes like Cort whose history and personality is also lovable. Majorly, the series teaches us the importance of justice and the reasons why we should administer justice to everyone; regardless of age and liking.

It goes without saying that you will enjoy reading this series. So what are you waiting for? Do you want to turn those boring moments and uneventful days into enjoyable moments? Get your copies today and have an “encounter” with Caitlin Strong and other characters.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Caitlin Strong

One Response to “Caitlin Strong”

  1. John Wright: 2 years ago

    Excellent series of books, but read them in order if you can. Any one of them would make an great movie, by the way. Start reading any one of them and you won’t want to put it down.


Leave a Reply