Book Notification

Callaways Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Callaways Books

On a Night Like This (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
So This Is Love (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling for a Stranger (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Between Now and Forever (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nobody But You (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
All a Heart Needs (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
That Summer Night (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Shadows Fall (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Somewhere Only We Know (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
If I Didn't Know Better (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tender is the Night (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Take Me Home (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Closer To You (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once You're Mine (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Can't Let Go (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets We Keep (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Callaway Series is a collection of ten books written by Barbara Freethy. The series is New York Times’ Bestselling Series. Barbara is an American author of romantic suspense, contemporary romance as well as women’s fiction. She is a New York Times bestselling author who has won the Romance Writers of America’s RITA Award two times for Best Contemporary Single Title Romance in 1997and 2013.In addition, she was named the Amazon KDP Bestselling Author of All Time having sold over million books whereby 18 books made the New York Times bestseller list.

The Callaways is a family everyone would love to have. It’s a blended family whereby the father had four sons while the mother had two daughters and together they had twins. They serve and protect one another as they get entangled in heartwarming romance and sexy alpha heroes. Barbara keeps us yearning for more with the intriguing suspense in each of the stories. Every book combines suspense, emotion and family dynamics to make it a compelling and remarkable series.

The Callaway Series follows a story of an Irish-American family. It tells a story of romance, love and soul searching. In the series, each of the eight siblings in the family find love, adventure as mystery unfolds when they least expect. The books are connected but you don’t have to read as per their order. However, the series is more enjoyable and understandable if read from the first book, On A Night Like This, to the last book of the series, Tender is the Night. Every book is interesting and captivating in its own way and you would not want to miss any. The title of every book is captivating and tells a lot about the story content of each of the books. Every title attracts you and gives you the urge to want to know the whole story. Some of the other books in the Callaway Series include;

§ So This Is Love (April 2013)

§ All A Heart Needs (February 2014)

§ Somewhere Only We Know (February 2015)

§ If I Didn’t Know Better (August 2015)

Book 1: On A Night Like This

This was the first book of the Callaway Series published in December 2012 by the Fog City Publishing. It follows a story about two people, Aiden and Sara, whereby Barbara manages to blend their stories together. We learn their backgrounds and their current situations as well as the rest of their families and discover secrets and interesting mysteries.

Aiden Callaway is the second oldest of the Callaways. He is focused on going against all odds to make his own path, so he veers from his family tradition of urban firefighting. Aiden becomes a smokejumper but this job costs his friend Kyle his life and leaves Aiden with fractured memories and multiple injuries. He is blamed for what happened, though he does not remember what exactly transpired. Aiden seeks help from an unlikely partner. However, the truth would destroy Kyle’s reputation but clear Aiden of the blame.

Sara on the other hand was a sweet and innocent girl from her childhood. She was entangled in a relationship with Aiden as teenagers but Aiden broke her heart when he ended their relationship, something that she never forgave him for nor forgot. However, that was in the past and the new mature woman she is now wants to make her own path as well. Interestingly, their relationship sparks again but she is not sure whether she should give the man who broke her heart another chance.

Book 3: Falling For A Stranger

This was the third book in the Callaway Series published in July 2013 by the Hyde Street Press. As the title suggests, this is a story about two strangers meeting and falling in love. It focuses on two people trying to escape their lifestyle imprisonment to have a fresh start.

Drew Callaway is a troubled man, tormented by the scenes and incidences encountered in the course of his line of work. He is a former Navy pilot who worked in the department of rescue operations. He is hungry to get away and forget a life and experience that was filled with tragedy and sadness. Ria, on the other hand, is a sexy girl working in the beachside bar on The Island of Dreams where she serves island drinks. She is a captive of her work and is forced to pretend to be someone she is not in order to perform well at her job. However, she gets tired of this pretense and living a disguised life, hence opts to escape from this captivity.

Drew and Ria meet as each tries to escape their troubled pasts. Meeting Ria feels so good and makes Drew forget about his troubles for once. It’s amazing how Barbara brings out so much that can happen in one night as the two experienced a life-changing night together. To Drew, this felt like embracing the sun while Ria had a night of her dreams where she got the chance to be her true self. However, their good time is short-lived as Ria is killed in an accident at sea.

Interestingly, the story does not end with the death of Ria but Barbara brings in some twists and turn of events. One day Drew meets a woman called Tory, who looked just like Ria. He sees that she is in trouble and is determined to save her risking losing his heart to this beautiful looking stranger.

Barbara has been one of the most remarkable authors in the field of family, love and romance. The Callaway Series is a true proof of this as it brings out every aspect of love, romance and family dynamics and mysteries. Barbara believes that the main ingredients needed to create a good and captivating love story are great characters, good plot and lots of emotions. Most her romance books focus on stories of ordinary people caught up in extraordinary situations. Therefore, this series is worth every single minute of your time. If you like romance and love stories you definitely need to read the whole series from the first book to enjoy it.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Callaways

Leave a Reply