Book Notification

Cameron Jace Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Anne Anderson Books

The Fairytale Code (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fairytale Plague (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Grimm Diaries Books

Snow White Sorrow (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cinderella Dressed in Ashes (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood, Milk & Chocolate - Part 1 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood, Milk & Chocolate - Part 2 (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Grimm Diaries Prequels Books

Snow White Blood Red (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ashes to Ashes and Cinder to Cinder (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beauty Never Dies (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ladle Rat Rotten Hut (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mary Mary Quite Contrary (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Apples (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Beauty Twice Beast (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moon and Madly (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rumpelstein (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jawigi (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Happy Valentine\'s Slay (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tooth & Nail & Fairy Tale (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ember in the Wind (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jar of Hearts (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snow White Black Swan (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pumpkin Piper (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prince of Puppets (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sleeping Swan (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Friday the 13th (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fisherman\'s Son (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady Bluebeard (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Thirteen Years of Snow (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sun, Moon & Sorrow (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spindle Spindle Little Star (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of I Am Alive Books

Publication Order of Insanity Books

Publication Order of Queen of Sorrow Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Pentimento (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
RATTATTATA: The Worst Book of the Year! (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Author Cameron Jace has written such series as “Insanity” and “Grimm Diaries” series (which is a young adult retelling of fairy tales) that he publishes through his own publishing company that is called Story Book. There are even prequels to his “Grimm” series that are actually important when reading the actual series. His novels are young adult paranormal romance, science fiction, and urban fantasy.

He is a graduate from college in the subject of Architecture, and he collects out of print books. Jace is obsessed with the beginnings of folk tales (where they come from, exactly) and the mysterious storytellers that made them up and spread them around to everyone. Three books of his have made Amazon’s list of the Top 100 Customer Favorites in Kindle for the year 2013. He plays music when he is not writing or collecting books and lives in California.

“Snow White Sorrow” is the first novel in the “Grimm Diaries” series that was released in the year 2013. Loki Blackstar is sixteen years old and no prince, looks like an angel but is really a jerk to people, and he has a ghost for a mother. His red Cadillac sings to him through the radio and is his only friend in the world. He finds himself banned from heaven (gee, what a shock that is) but that is the least of it. Loki really needs to get a job to support himself and so that he can go to school. Loki has a rare gift, however, he is a Dreamhunter. He can hunt down and kill certain immortal demons while they are dreaming so that they can never wake up again. There is a vampire girl that the locals call Snow White Sorrow and think that she is the real Snow White that is sixteen and is to be Loki’s next victim. The real Snow White, though, is living in an broken down, destroyed old castle located in a small town. Horribly beautiful is she. She is filled with rage and hurt, and has killed everyone that dared come near the old castle when she lived with the queen. She lets Loki live though and tells him two words that will change his life forever. The story reveals why the Grimm Brothers saw to alter the tale and tell it the way that they did. It gives answers to everything that was found in the original story.

Fans of the novel felt that there was some build up to this novel that was more than lived up to with the actual book. They do not know who they are yet, but you are able to get a pretty good idea of it; it even has a twist ending that you do not see coming. There are quite a few details in the novel as well. Some believe that you should read the book before you comment on the actual novel, as you will be in for quite a treat if you read it. This is one series that is to be followed as Jace sure knows his stuff about this whole rewriting fairy tales thing.

“Cinderella Dressed in Ashes” is the second novel in the “Grimm Diaries” series that was released in the year 2013. This novel is told from Snow White’s perspective. The Queen controls Loki by way of his Dreamhunter’s Fleece and finds himself now Snow White’s enemy. No one is sure what she (the Queen) wants to do next, and what she plans to do with Sorrow. In another place, in another Dreamory, Cinderella’s true identity is revelaed, what her relationship with Snow are, where she comes from, and the historical period she had affected with the Forbidden Art (which is what she calls it).

Fans of the novel found it to be quite an awesome and amazing read, and found when you get to the end, you will definitely be reeling and it will stay with you even after you finish it. It is a very original book and leaves you wanting more. These characters, both Snow White and Cinderella, are much stronger than they are usually portrayed and do not need the help of a handsome prince to save them from all of their troubles but can actually take care of themselves. It is great to read about such strong female characters who can save themselves. These novels are a great example of fairy tales, but you do not need to enjoy reading fairy tales beforehand. The writing will pull you in and you will the stories being told; they will make you want to learn all there is to know about everything you find out about. This is a great series to discover and you will want to read more and more and more.

“Blood, Milk, and Chocolate” is the third novel in the “Grimm Diaries” series that was released in the year 2015. Fable, Axel, and Shew (after getting their last Dreamory) would like to learn more about the Lost Seven, and how the Huntsman came to find himself in love with Snow White. But it is something that leads them to dire consequences. Carmilla Karnstein’s diary is read by Lucy Rumpelstein, who wants to know how the Queen became who she is now; which is a truth that is better left unsaid. Who exactly is the Queen of Sorrow and how did she come to want her own daughter’s heart for her own?

Fans of the novel found that this series is quite a unique story, and they fall in love with it the more they read of it. The way the author is able to put everything together is something that carries the reader off and reminds them why they fell in love with reading in the first place. Some fans get their hearts broken with this novel, finding that the characters’s journey in this novel makes the ending that much harder. The novel is beautifully written that makes you fall in love with the characters. The Queen has a rich and tragic back story here and is some people’s favorite character in the story. Some found that this novel was a great finish to a great series, and it is too bad to see it end.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Cameron Jace

Leave a Reply