Book Notification

Camille Di Maio Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Memory of Us (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Before the Rain Falls (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Way of Beauty (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Beautiful Strangers (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The First Emma (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Until We Meet (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Wishing Tree Books

The Wishing Tree (With: Kay Bratt,Tammy L. Grace,Ashley Farley,Amanda Prowse,Barbara Hinske) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Wish... (By: Amanda Prowse) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wish You Were Here: (By: Kay Bratt) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wish Again (By: Tammy L Grace) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Workout Wishes & Valentine Kisses (By: Barbara Hinske) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Parade of Wishes (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Careful What You Wish (By: Ashley Farley) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gone Wishing (By: Jessie Newton) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wishful Thinking: (By: Kay Bratt) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Overdue Wishes (By: Tammy L. Grace) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Whole Heap of Wishes (By: Amanda Prowse) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wishes of Home (By: Barbara Hinske) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wishful Witness (By: Tonya Kappes) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Camille Di Mario

An American author of historical novels, Camille Di Mario is hugely popular with many readers from all over. Reaching an audience far and wide, she’s gained an ever increasing profile, become a bestselling household name for many. This popularity has allowed her to create a niche that is very much her own, saying exactly what it is that she wants to say. Researching each of her novels thoroughly, she also establishes an air of mystery and intrigue, keeping readers constantly guessing every step of the way.

Her stories are extremely well plotted, as her narratives are intricate and well managed, flowing effortlessly across the page. This sense of intricacy really works when bringing her rich and immersive worlds to life, allowing the reader to fully explore them. Knowing her audience inside out at this stage, she really pushes the format forwards, taking it in new and exciting directions. Readers never quite know what to expect with each book, which makes them all the more compelling and exciting.

Featuring strong and resilient characters too, the reader can really relate to each of her protagonists, as they feel wholly alive upon the page. With rich and vivid character motivations, everything feels well planned every single step of the way, as they feel three dimensional. Staying with readers long after the book has been finished, her characters stay with them, remaining in the mind of the reader. Continually growing from strength-to-strength, she isn’t finishing any time soon either, as she will carry on growing onwards and upwards.

Early and Personal Life

Born in San Antonio in America, Camille Di Mario would grow up with a lifelong love and affinity for literature and all it offered. She would turn to full-time writing later on though, as she would develop her style and love for writing early on. This would continue throughout the years, which would allow her to make a name for herself in the following years to come.

Working in real-estate for some time, she was award-winning during her time working there, she’s lived in a number of different places. From Texas to Pennsylvania to Colorado to Virginia, she’s seen and experienced a lot during her lifetime, many of her experiences going back into her work. Currently living with her husband in Virginia, she continues to write to this present day, with plenty more to come yet.

Writing Career

It was in 2016 that Camille Di Mario would write her first novel, which was to be titled ‘The Memory of Us.’ Not writing any series as such, she would largely focus on stand-alone novels, all with their own self-contained narratives. Many of her books would be history titles, as she would write period pieces, always paying close attention to detail and setting.

She would also contribute to other people’s series, such as that of ‘The Wishing Tree,’ writing alongside fellow authors. This prolific appeal that she generated would in time see her becoming hugely popular all around the world, with readers from all over appreciating her work. With lots more to come, she continues to maintain a strong profile both online as well as off, as there’s more on the horizon.

The Beautiful Strangers

First brought out back in 2019 on the 5th of March, this would originally come out through the Lake Union Publishing imprint. Not a part of any series as such, it works by itself, making for an easily accessible and casual read that can be easily picked up. The story itself is a historical one, bringing the 1950s to life, with close attention to period detail and setting being paid to the era.

Taking place in 1958, this sees Kate Morgan tied to the restaurant of her family in San Francisco, and then gets a cryptic plea and message from her grandfather. Told to ‘find the beautiful stranger’ she finds her search taking her to the beach-front landmark, the Hotel del Coronado, on the South Coast of California. It’s here that the filming of the classic film ‘Some Like it Hot’ is taking place, and Kate finds the past coming to life, as a ghost stalks the halls of her hotel. What will she find here, where will her long journey take her, and can she ever hope to find the beautiful strangers?

There’s an intriguing air of mystery about this novel that really works, as it brings its world to life in an immersive and compelling manner. The characters really resonate, especially that of Kate’s, as she really feels alive upon the page, speaking directly to the reader. It’s a well written story, and one that pays close attention to detail, with it all feeling wholly authentic, genuine, and believable.

The First Emma

Initially published through the Wyatt-Mackenzie Publishing outlet, this would first come out in 2020 on the 5th of May. Another historical period novel, this would also be a stand-alone title, with it not being a part of any series too, as it could be read by itself. Set over the early part of the twentieth century, it’s a completely self-contained narrative, being easy to follow and pick up.

Starting out back in 1914, this begins with Emma Koehler entering a marriage to Otto, as she hopes to enjoy a simple life. This is soon found not to be the case when Otto focuses on his business, making a huge fortune, but leaving Koehler unhappy and alone at home, as she sets about finding her independence. Meeting her in 1943, Mabel Hartley finds that she admires Emma who has now successfully managed her brewery through the prohibition era, as the two of them form a friendship to last a lifetime. Can they overcome their hardships together, where will their go next, and what does the future hold for the first Emma?

Using true events as the basis for this story, it’s clear that a lot of research has gone into the book, as it’s highly detailed every step of the way. There’s so much character at the heart of this, in what is a well told story with lots of personality driving it forwards. Keeping readers continually compelled throughout, there’s surprises waiting around every corner, making this a highly enjoyable read.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Camille Di Maio

Leave a Reply