Book Notification

Camille Elliot Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lady Wynwood’s Spies Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Prelude for a Lord (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Journeys of the Heart Books

The Gentleman's Quest (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Road Home (By: Winnie Griggs) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Trail Boss's Bride (By: Erica Vetsch) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Camille Elliot is a USA Today bestselling author an author of Christian Regency Romantic Suspense books. She was born and raised in Hawaii. She graduated from Stanford University with a psychology degree, majoring in biology. Camy has worked as a biologist researcher but has now dedicated her life to full-time writing. She worked as a staff for her church youth group for over two decades and was a leader for one of the worship teams. Camy now lives in northern California with her husband and their rambunctious dog. You will find her antique knitting patterns or learning Japanese when not writing.

Archer is the first novel in Lady Wynwood’s Spies series by Camille Elliot. We meet Miss Phoebe Sauber, a young woman at a crossroads due to her father’s heartless actions. Taller than most suitors and thus unmarried after four seasons, Phoebe’s life takes a dramatic turn when she learns of her banishment from her family estate owing to her father’s decision to remarry. Feeling abandoned, she seeks solace and distraction at an archery tournament alongside her friends. In a twist of fate, it is here that she inadvertently shoots Mr. Michael Coulton-Jones, rekindling an acquaintance under the most unusual circumstances. The arrow she loses strikes him, but it also strikes a document he holds, revealing a symbol eerily familiar to Phoebe.

Michael Coulton-Jones, a man haunted by his past and the death of his brother, has left his life of espionage behind, only to find himself entangled in a web of intrigue and danger once more. His investigation into his brother’s death intersects with dark forces, leading him to Apothecary Jack, an infamous figure with ambitions of amassing an unstoppable force through an alchemical elixir granting unnatural strength.

As fate would have it, Phoebe’s and Michael’s paths cross again, propelling them into a collaborative quest against a shadowy enemy. Alongside them is a diverse ensemble of allies: Lady Wynwood, Phoebe’s aunt, whose wisdom and independence prove invaluable; Solomon Drysdale, a man of insight and unspoken affection for Lady Wynwood; and other unique characters, each bringing their skills to this unlikely fellowship.

Together, they confront a conspiracy that threatens their lives and the fabric of their world. The stakes are monumental, as their adversaries seek nothing less than to alter the course of history in Napoleon’s favor. Camille Elliot, known for her exceptional Regency romances, ventures into new territory by weaving in elements reminiscent of Marvel Comics’ The Incredible Hulk, thus elevating the narrative to a pulsating blend of historical romance and action-packed adventure.

This novel transcends genres, merging the elegance of Regency romance with the thrill of supernatural adventure, creating a story that is impossible to put down. It’s a testament to Elliot’s storytelling prowess, promising a series that will captivate, entertain, and leave readers eagerly awaiting the next installment.
Prelude for a Lord is Camille Elliot’s standalone novel, published in 2014. In the refined yet rigid world of Regency England, Lady Alethea stands as a beacon of defiance against societal norms. At the age of twenty-eight, her status as an unmarried woman already renders her an anomaly, but her dedication to playing the violin—an endeavor deemed entirely unsuitable for a woman of her standing—further accentuates her uniqueness. Dreaming of a future in Italy, where her musical talents might be freely expressed and appreciated, Lady Alethea yearns to embrace her true passion without judgment. However, the discovery that her violin may hold unique and sought-after qualities complicates her plans, leading her to seek the assistance of Lord Dommick, a renowned musical aficionado and a virtuoso in his own right.
Set against the picturesque backdrop of Bath, England, the narrative vividly captures the essence of Regency society, where reputations are fragile and gossip reigns supreme. Maintaining one’s image is paramount in this world, and the slightest misstep can lead to ruin. Despite this, the story reveals how genuine friendships can withstand the trials of rumor and malice, offering a testament to the strength of loyalty amidst a sea of pretense.

The relationship between Lady Alethea and Lord Dominick unfolds with complexity and depth, marked by their shared love for music, their challenges from external threats, and their internal struggles. Lord Dommick, haunted by the traumas of his past and the scars of war, embodies a character of profound depth, navigating the repercussions of what we would now recognize as post-traumatic stress disorder. His hesitation to engage with Lady Alethea on a musical or romantic level is rooted in a fear of revisiting the whispers of instability that once tarnished his name.

The narrative addresses these themes of fear and acceptance with sensitivity and insight, exploring the characters’ journeys toward overcoming their demons and societal expectations. It delves into the complexities of human emotion, highlighting the courage it takes to let others in and the quest for acceptance in the face of judgment.

Through a blend of intrigue, historical richness, and evolving relationships, the story paints a vivid picture of Regency England. It offers a compelling exploration of love, resilience, and the pursuit of one’s true self. The interplay between the characters and the society that surrounds them creates a multifaceted tale of romance, mystery, and personal growth, making it a captivating read for those who appreciate historical depth interwoven with the timeless struggles of the human heart.

Alethea, carrying the weight of her past traumas, discovers a comforting sanctuary among Dommick, his kin, and their circle of friends. Her Aunt Ebena, despite her stern demeanor, and her challenging young cousin Margaret, aged twelve, become sources of unexpected joy and fulfillment in her life. This newfound family dynamic leads Alethea to question her once fervent desire to escape to Italy, sparking a profound reevaluation of what constitutes freedom. Intricately interlaced throughout the narrative, her faith journey offers a thoughtfully crafted exploration of spiritual awakening and resilience.

The novel’s supporting cast adds richness and vibrancy to the story, from Aunt Ebena’s formidable presence to Margaret’s spirited antics, not forgetting Dommick’s relatives and sharp-witted companions. The development of the romance between Alethea and Dommick is tender and gradual, mirroring the period’s norms yet imbued with a depth of emotion that captures the heart. This romance, blossoming amidst their trials and tribulations, serves as the story’s beating heart, presenting love as both a challenge and a triumph over seemingly insurmountable obstacles.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Camille Elliot

Leave a Reply